REVOCATION officially announce Ash Pearson as new drummer

– June 26th, 2015 –

REVOCATION are happy to officially confirm drummer Ash Pearson as their new full time drummer! Pearson is most well known for his work in 3 Inches of Blood, and is a welcome addition to the line up. Front man Dave Davidson offered the following on the announcement: “We’re very stoked to announce that Ash Pearson is our new drummer! Many of you might already be familiar with his drum skills in 3 Inches Of Blood but for those of you who are unaware of his talents let us assure you that he absolutely KILLS behind the kit! We’re looking forward to starting this new chapter of Revocation with Ash on board and can’t wait for everyone to see him in action.

Here’s what Ash has to say about our newly forged alliance:
I am very honoured to be joining Revocation. Phil is a good friend of mine and I feel privileged to have his blessing and to be his successor. I take seriously the challenge to keep the caliber of this band high and look forward to continuing the legacy of Revocation.

Deathless” debuted on the Billboard charts last month, beating their previous album by more than 30 spots to land at #124 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart. “Deathless” also debuted at #10 on the Billboard Hard Music Albums Chart (Current), #114 on the Billboard Top Current Albums Chart and #1 on the Billboard New Artist Chart. This is Revocation‘s second straight debut on the top 200 chart. “Deathless” was recorded with acclaimed producer Zeuss at Planet Z studios in Massachusetts.

For More Info Visit:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter

Revocation Posts Third “Deathless” In-Studio Clip

Revocation today releases the third in a series of video clips covering the recording of new album “Deathless” (be sure to also check out Part 1 and Part 2).

“Deathless” was recorded with producer Zeuss at Planet Z studios in Massachusetts and is due out October 14th via Metal Blade Records. The label comments:

“The album is ten tracks of ambitious, catchy, and undeniably heavy material. Musically, cuts like ‘Madness Opus’ showcase a more deliberate Revocation – restrained, if even moderately so, to deliver a slow, near-dirge like track. Alternatively, the title track highlights the diversity of Davidson’s vocals with a catchy chorus. It’s an earworm the likes of which the band had only previously hinted. The rest of the album offers a refreshing variety of music and truly feels like an ‘album,’ rather than a collection of similar tracks. This is a refinement, achieved only through years of focusing on their craft.”

The new album’s track listing is:

1. A Debt Owed to the Grave
2. Deathless (streaming here)
3. Labyrinth of Eyes
4. Madness Opus
5. Scorched Earth Policy
6. The Blackest Reaches
7. The Fix
8. United in Helotry
9. Apex
10. Witch Trials

Post to Twitter