Gaahls Wyrd Posts First Song “Ghosts Invited” Online

Norwegian extreme metal formation Gaahls Wyrd, fronted by renowned vocalist Gaahl, are now streaming the first track off their upcoming album “GastiR – Ghosts Invited.” The new album will be released via Season of Mist on May 31st. The single “Ghosts Invited”, is now streaming at the link below.

The album marks the first to feature the former Gorgoroth frontman since the sophomore Wardruna album, “Runaljod – Yggdrasil,” which was released in 2013. #

Post to Twitter

Nidingr Posts New Song “Surtr”

The Norwegian metal extremists from Nidingr just released a first new track off forthcoming album, “The High Heat Licks Against Heaven.” The track, an ambitious ripper titled “Surtr,” is streaming below.

“The High Heat Licks Against Heaven” will be released by Season of Mist on February 10th, 2017 and features cover art illustrated by Valnoir/Metastazis. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Hangaguð
2. Surtr
3. The Ballad of Hamther
4. On Dead Body Shore
5. Gleipnir
6. Sol Taker
7. Ash Yggdrasil
8. Valkyries Assemble
9. Heimdalargaldr
10. Naglfar Is Loosed

Post to Twitter

Incursed To Release New Album “Elderslied”

Epic Viking metal outfit Incursed will release the “Elderslied” studio album on December 24th, 2014. Who needs despicable Christmas when new songs from Incursed can be enjoyed instead?

Check out the advance song “Beer Bloodbath” below, and the full album’s track listing will be as follows:

1. Song Of the Ancient
2. Heart Of Yggdrasil
3. Raging Wyverns
4. The Wild Hunt
5. Beer Bloodbath
6. Tidal Waves
7. Jötnar
8. A Fateful Glare
9. Lady Frost
10. The Undying Flame (Homeland Part II)
11. Suaren Lurraldea (The Land Of Fire)
12. One Among a Million
13. Promise Of Hope

Post to Twitter

Wardruna Live Footage Of “Helvegen” Available

Footage has been posted online of Wardruna performing “Helvegen” from upcoming “Yggdrasil” album for the first time at Castlefest in Lisse, Netherlands this past August. Check out the clip below.

Wardruna will release the new album ”Runaljod – Yggdrasil” through Indie Recordings on March 15th in Norway, March 25th in Europe, and April 2nd in North America.

Post to Twitter

Unleashed Unveils Album Art And Track Listing For "Odalheim"

Swedish death metal vikings Unleashed have unveiled the album art and track listing for the band’s forthcoming LP “Odalheim.” The album will be released on April 20, 2012 (Europe) and April 24, 2012 (North America) via Nuclear Blast.

The band previously commented on the album’s continuation of the story on “As Yggdrasil Trembles”:

And Yggdrasil did tremble. And during the three years of everlasting cold and darkness called the Fimbulwinter, Mother Nature took back what was rightfully hers and life as we knew it was never the same again. It was Ragnarök, liberator and death. From the ashes of the old world, a new one began to take form. Here is where the story of Odalheim begins…

The track listing for “Odalheim” is as follows:

1. Fimbulwinter
2. Odalheim
3. White Christ
4. The Hour Of Defeat
5. Gathering The Battalions
6. Vinland
7. Rise Of The Maya Warriors
8. By Celtic And British Shores
9. The Soil Of Our Fathers
10. Germania
11. The Great Battle Of Odalheim

Post to Twitter