Misery Index Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Rituals Of Power”

Misery Index premiere their entire new album “Rituals Of Power” streaming for you ahead of its impending release below.

Comment the band of the new record:

“‘Rituals Of Power‘ is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called ‘post-truth’ age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own. As an album however, they are all brought to life as one ‘reanimated’ monster; it’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics.

We were pissed off and on fire during both the writing and recording, and we think it shows in spades. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”


Post to Twitter

Kali Ma To Record New Album In March

Connecticut’s Kali Ma has checked in with the following announcement about gearing up to record a new album:

“It is with heavy heart and sadness to announce that Kali Ma will no longer be playing music as a band. Sike! We’re actually going to record all new material starting in March.

“We’re very excited to do so as we had plans to start this past November, but we were not satisfied with the current status of our new tunes at the time, but we are now and that’s pretty rad! This will be our 1st official full length cd of studio tracks.

“We were stoked with our last release we put out with our live recorded performance and our self-titled studio recorded E.P. but we’re pumped to put a new release out with all new tunes! Hopefully you’ll enjoy as we worked hard and pushed ourselves to write the best songs we can.”

Post to Twitter

Daylight Dies Reveals Details For New Album "A Frail Becoming"

Candlelight Records today confirms October 9th as the North American release date for Daylight Die’ new album, “A Frail Becoming.” Mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Katatonia, Devin Townsend), the album features photography from award-winning Jonathan Mehring and packaging design by Agni Kaster. The release of “A Frail Becoming” silences a nearly four-year writing gap from the quintet.

“A Frail Becoming is an album which, at many times during its creation, felt as if it may never be realized,” states drummer Jesse Haff. “As each of our lives proceeded down different paths, the challenges and obstacles we faced felt daunting and at times impassible. Out of this struggle we forged ahead, determined to write the best collection of music we’ve ever created. Thankfully our perseverance prevailed and A Frail Becoming stands as the most accomplished and varied album of our career.”

Recording of “A Frail Becoming” commenced in late 2011. Bassist/vocalist Egan O’Rourke coordinated capturing individual performances of Haff, guitarists Barre Gambling and Charley Shackelford, and vocalist Nathan Ellis. By year’s end, the raw tracks were ready for Bogren’s critical touches. Haff notes, “While still sounding distinctly Daylight Dies, each songs stands independently on its own, uncompromisingly representing a reflection of the moment in time they were each born in. Expect beautiful and haunting guitar-driven dark metal, enveloped by a wall of rhythms and textures one minute, and deeply expressive guitar leads, solos and acoustic passages the next.”

The album’s track listing is:

1. Infidel
2. The Pale Approach
3. Sunset
4. Dreaming of Breathing
5. A Final Vestige
6. Ghosting
7. Hold On To Nothing
8. Water’s Edge
9. An Heir to Emptiness

Daylight Dies is also currently working on a video for the song “Dreaming of Breathing.” The clip is being filmed by Ramon Boutviseth, who also directed “Lies That Bind,” a video filmed shortly after the release of 2006’s “Dismantling Devotion.”

Post to Twitter

The Acacia Strain Releases New Song "Servant In The Place Of Truth," Comments On Upcoming Album

The Acacia Strain is pleased to announce the band has self released a new song on iTunes and Amazon.com today entitled “Servant In The Place of Truth.” With The Acacia Strain’s recent signing to Rise Records, the band wanted to put out something new in between labels for fans to enjoy. A preview of the song can be heard via Amazon.

“As you can see, we aren’t changing at all, only working harder to write the best tunes that we are proud of that the fans enjoy.” states guitarist Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz. “We are really stoked on this song and are glad people are liking it.”

The band will continue to write and will be recording over the next few months with a release scheduled for October on Rise Records. Daniel “DL” Laskiewicz will be producing, engineering, and mixing the album in his studio in Western Mass. The band just got off of a weeklong run that ended at the New England Metal and Hardcore Festival.

Now that the band members are home, they have their first get together this week to get the ball rolling for this new release. Vocalist, Vincent Bennet says “You all love DL, so it makes sense for us to go ahead and do the album this way and keep it heavy right from the source of where this all comes from. We are still here, talking to you, doing what we have always done. This is such a great time for this band, you have no idea.”

Post to Twitter

The Tide Will Take Us Announces New Album "Putrid Dynasty" Release

Wasaga Beach, ON’s melodic deathcore band The Tide Will Take Us has announced it will be officially releasing its full-length album “Putrid Dynasty,” produced by Jon Howard of Threat Signal and Bjorn “Speed” Strid of Soilwork, on Tuesday, May 1st, 2012.

The album is the follow up to the group’s self-titled 5-song debut EP, produced by Kent Sheehey (The Vegas Wake Up) and is a sonic fury that is immediately audible as it rips, pounds and rages through your ears. Song names like “Choke On Your Regret,” “Putrid Dynasty,” “Concubine Queen,” and “Metastasize & Consume” demonstrate TTWTU’s reach to the deepest, darkest abscesses of the listener’s brain before even a single note sounds and conjures grotesque imagery. The band commented:

“When gearing up to record ‘Putrid Dynasty’ we wanted to expand our sound, but also keep the same feel as our self-titled EP. Working with two professional musicians was quite the change, though, as it pushed us to write the best material we’ve written so far. It was a hard adjustment to make and was also very intimidating to work with Jon Howard, Canadian native and vocalist of Threat Signal, but just as rattling if not more to work with Björn ‘Speed’ Strid of the Swedish Metalcore act Soilwork. We got to explore various tone options for drums, guitars and bass and the vocal tracking was extremely fun and experimental. We are very proud of our full-length album “Putrid Dynasty” and we are very excited for its May 2012 release.”

TTWU is now streaming the first single from the album “Choke on Your Regret” through the player below.

Post to Twitter