The Workhorse III Releasing New Album “Closer To Relevance”

Philadelphia power trio The Workhorse III will self-release third album “Closer to Relevance” on December 9th, 2016. The following press release was issued about the impending album:

“Too rock for metal and too metal for rock? More like loud, proud, and hot as Hell! Though The Workhorse III consider themselves a hard rock band, the riff-driven diversity of the music makes them so much more!

“The one certainty is that vocalist/guitarist Lisa Lyne Flynn (aka Lisa Christ Superstar), bassist/vocalist Steve McCarthy, and drummer Eric Perfect (also a world renowned tattoo artist of 26 years) worship at the altar of the mighty riff!

“The members have played in various well-known Philly bands such as Savage 3D, Limecell, and the Pagan Babies and certainly have a punk rock / metal pedigree, but when you put these three veteran musicians together you get a diverse pool of music in which to swim.”

1. War Torn City
2. Soul Crusher
3. Wasted
4. Holy Roller
5. Nothin’ From Me
6. What’s The Point
7. Want You
8. Find My Mind
9. Life of Crime
10. When I’m Gone
11. Closer to Relevance
12. I Can’t Forget

Post to Twitter

Workhorse Releases New "For Which We Stand" Music Video

California’s Workhorse has released a new music video for the track “For Which We Stand,” taken off of the band’s debut album, “Fire Before All.” The video was directed by Kip Lorenzetti and can be viewed below. The “Fire Before All” album is now available online via iTunes at this location.

Post to Twitter

Workhorse Posts "For Which We Stand" Music Video Teaser

California metal act Workhorse has posted a teaser trailer for the upcoming “For Which We Stand” music video, which can be viewed below. The track is taken off Workhorse’s debut album, “Fire Before All,” released earlier this year and available for streaming at this location. The full video is expected to be released online this coming week.

Post to Twitter

Workhorse Streaming New Album "Fire Before All" Online

California act Workhorse released the band’s debut LP, “Fire Before All,” earlier this year. The band has now posted the entire album online for streaming, which can be heard in the player below or via Bandcamp. The track listing is as follows:

1. Seven Circles
2. New Age
3. Slave
4. For Which We Stand
5. End Line
6. The Eye
7. Quiet
8. Farewell
9. Emperor

Fire Before All by Workhorse

Post to Twitter

Workhorse Uploads New Song "Seven Circles"

California’s Workhorse has uploaded a new song online titled “Seven Circles,” which comes off the band’s debut album “Fire Before All.” You can listen to the song via Facebook (or through the player below), or pick up the full “Fire Before All” album on January 31st, 2012.

Post to Twitter

Orchid’s Curse Posts "It Was The Darkest Day We’d Never See / The Workhorse Walks Alone" Music Video

Nova Scotia based metal act Orchid’s Curse has posted a music video online for “It Was The Darkest Day We’d Never See / The Workhorse Walks Alone,” which is taken from the album “Voices: The Tales of Broken Men.” You can check out the clip below.

Orchid’s Curse was also previously highlighted in the Nova Scotia edition of’s “Unearthing the Metal Underground” column, which can be found here.

Post to Twitter