Bloodbath Posts New Lyric Video, “Bloodicide” Online

Death metal supergroup Bloodbath has posted a new lyric video online for the song, “Bloodicide.” You can check it out below. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming new studio album, “The Arrow of Satan is Drawn,” which is set to be released on October 26th. The song features guest appearances from Jeff Walker (Carcass), Karl Willetts (Bolt Thrower) & John Walker (Cancer.)

The track was penned by vocalist Old Nick (Nick Holmes), who explains his choice of guests “The lads play a part in representing the backbone of the old school British Death Metal scene, which has also been a big influence on Bloodbath since the beginning.”

Excited to be a part of the band’s new opus, Carcass’ Jeff Walker commented “I owed Nick a tenner, so he told me instead of sending the bailiffs round he would kindly let me pay off my debt by contributing vocals to his new album. Imagine my great disappoint when I found out it wasn’t for THAT band but, was in fact for Bloodbath. I have great faith in him that my vocals will be lower than his in the mix.”

Karl Willetts of Bolt Thrower adds “I have known Nick Holmes for over 30 years – so when he asked me to do some vocals for the new Bloodbath album how could I refuse? The opportunity to do things like this in life don’t often come twice so I am really pleased to contribute in a small way to this legendary opus!”

John Walker (Cancer) – “Bloodbath is an amazing band and I’ve had the chance to do some vocals for their new, killer album along with Jeff Walker and Karl Willetts. It’s been a bloody honour and a lot of fun!!”

Post to Twitter

Bloodbath Detail Upcoming New Album “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn”

Bloodbath‘s fifth full-length effort “The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn” is planned for an October 26th release via Peaceville. The outfit’s guitarist Anders “Blakkheim” Nyström says of it:

“What are we presenting with this album? Humanity’s unfaltering march prone towards downfall. The threat to this world isn’t from far beyond the sun, the enemy is right here, within the walls. Only the god of emptiness will survive us all. The arrow of Satan is drawn!”

“There’s no mitigating circumstances coming your way any time soon… The world is a mad place full of darkness, horror, disease and terror! Hell on Earth is real and not just limited to fiction. The dark ages transcend all frontiers, ever present but yet unseen.”

The outing will be released in both standard and deluxe editions.

Among the album’s songs is “Bloodicide“, featuring guest appearances from Jeff Walker of Carcass, Karl Willetts of Bolt Thrower/Memoriam fame and John Walker of Cancer.

Says Blakkheim of that in particular:

“It wasn’t deliberately planned to be just British guests, but as it randomly turned out that way, it became a really cool feat!. Nick [Holmes], Jeff, Karl and John are all legends respectively within the UK death metal scene and we’re proud to bring them all together on our little old school soiree to tribute the days of old.”

01 – “Fleischmann”
02 – “Bloodicide” (feat. Jeff Walker, Karl Willetts and John Walker)
03 – “Wayward Samaritan”
04 – “Levitator”
05 – “Deader”
06 – “March Of The Crucifers”
07 – “Morbid Antichrist”
08 – “Warhead Ritual”
09 – “Only The Dead Survive”
10 – “Chainsaw Lullaby”

Limited edition bonus tracks:

11 – “Ride The Waves Of Fire”
12 – “Wide Eyed Abandon”

Post to Twitter