Kaoteon Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Damnatio Memoriae”

Death metal band KAOTEON will release their pummeling new full-length album, Damnatio Memoriae, featuring bass wizard Linus Klausenitzer of Obscura and drum master Fredrik Widigs of Marduk as special guests, on February 23, 2018. Today, in celebration of the impending release, KAOTEON is streaming the entire album below.

Post to Twitter

Of Feather And Bone Premiere New Track “Hymn Of Perversion”

Denver death trio OF FEATHER AND BONE will release their debut LP, Bestial Hymns Of Perversion, through Profound Lore Records in March, this week unveiling a new single from the album. Tune in and experience OF FEATHER AND BONE’s “Hymn Of Perversion” below:

Bestial Hymns Of Perversion by OF FEATHER AND BONE

Post to Twitter

For The Fallen Dreams Premiere New Song “Ten Years”

A stream of the new For The Fallen Dreams track “Ten Years” has premiered online. Rise Records will release the outfit’s new effort “Six” next Friday, February 16th. For The Fallen Dreams have two album release shows booked for it, including:

02/16 Detroit, MI – The Shelter
02/22 Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection

Post to Twitter

Destruction Drummer Wawrzyniec “Vaaver” Dramowicz To Leave The Band In March

German thrash metal legends Destruction has announced that drummer Wawrzyniec “Vaaver” Dramowicz will be leaving the band for family reasons this March, meaning he will still be with them for the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise and other dates in February. A statement from frontman Schmier reads as follows:

“It is an odd and sad headline at the same time,” says Destruction leader Schmier. “Our drummer Vaaver will leave us because of family reasons this March. After eight years this is bad news but we are still friends and wish him and his family all the best! He will release a statement ASAP!

“Most important: ALL shows will go ahead. Vaaver will play with us till this March. So give him a nice goodbye please!

“Mr. Randy Black, who already replaced him on his baby-break, will step in for the shows after March, until we decide who will be his worthy successor. Now we have almost beaten SPINAL TAP right?

“Good thing – no farewell tour yet! 😛 UNITED WE STAND, cheers for all the years Vaaver!”

Post to Twitter

Kamelot Reveals New Album Title, Announces European Tour Dates

Florida based power metal band Kamelot has announced that they will release a new album this Spring through Napalm Records entitled, “The Shadow Theory.” Not much else is known about the album at this time, though it is said to contain industrial elements amongst other things.

The band has also announced the first in a series of shows in Europe set for December, with the following dates confirmed:

September 14 – Tilburg, Nethelands – 013
September 22 – Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller

Post to Twitter

Doro Announces New Album For Summer Release

German heavy metal legend Doro has announced that she will release a new studio album on August 3rd through Nuclear Blast Records. Speaking about the album, Doro Pesch stated:

“The writing process of the album is complete and we’re currently finalising the mixing. This new record is going to be a diverse album with many fast songs and countless metal anthems. To be honest, I believe that one of these songs could become the next ‘All We Are’! The first song that I wrote for the new album is a song dedicated to Lemmy. It’s called ‘Living Life To The Fullest’!”

More details, including the title, artwork and tracklisting will be revealed once they become available.

Post to Twitter

Lione/Conti Debut New Song “You’re Falling” From Self-Titled Debut Available Via Frontiers Music Srl January 26th

Frontiers Music Srl will release the masterful debut from Lione/Conti on January 26, 2018. Today the duo is pleased to release the next single from their record entitled “You’re Falling”. Listen to the song below:

Post to Twitter

Centuries Premiere New Song “The Endless Descent” From Upcoming New Album “The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding”

Centuries is preparing for the release of their second LP, The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding, through Southern Lord late this month. Advancing the record’s street date, the new single “The Endless Descent” has been premiered below. Southern Lord will release Centuries’ The Lights Of This Earth Are Blinding on LP and digital formats on January 26th, 2018.

Post to Twitter

Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins Release New Single “Hordes of Fire”

Frontiers Music Srl will release the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins, “Pawn and Prophecy” on January 26, 2018. Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick ass vocals will get your horns and fists in the air. It is an album made FOR metalheads, BY metalheads.”

Today, the second single from “Pawn and Prophecy” has been made available. Listen to “Hordes of Fire” below:

Post to Twitter

Deströyer 666 Premiere Title Track From Upcoming New EP “Call Of The Wild”

Deströyer 666 will release their new EP “Call Of The Wild” on February 23, which contains three brand new songs and a fresh take on the band’s classic “Trialed by Fire”.

The brand new title track “Call Of The Wild”, can be streamed below.

“Call Of The Wild” track listing:

01. Violence Is Golden (4:30)
02. Stone By Stone (3:37)
03. Call Of The Wild (4:46)
04. Trialed By Fire (7:02)

Post to Twitter