HELLYEAH Premiere New Song & Official Music Video “333”

A first new single from HELLYEAH‘s impending studio album is streaming below. The track is titled “333” and the video was shot in Brooklyn, NY earlier this month. The group’s upcoming new record will land in stores on June 28th and it will feature the final studio recordings of the HELLYEAH‘s late drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott, who passed away past June.

Post to Twitter

Amon Amarth Share Second Trailer For “The Pursuit Of Vikings: 25 Years In The Eye Of The Storm”

A second trailer has premiered online for Amon Amarth‘s impending documentary “The Pursuit Of Vikings: 25 Years In The Eye Of The Storm“, which is due out on November 16th. In addition to a documentary, the release will feature live footage of the band’s performance at the 2017 edition of the annual ‘Summer Breeze‘ festival.

Post to Twitter

Avenged Sevenfold Premiere New Song “Mad Hatter” – To Release New “Black Reign” EP This Friday

Avenged Sevenfold premiere their new track “Mad Hatter“, which they wrote for the forthcoming ‘Call Of Duty: Black Ops 4‘ video game that is due out on October 12th. The track will also be featured on their upcoming new EP , “Black Reign“, which will compile the various songs (“Jade Helm“, etc.) Avenged Sevenfold have contributed to the aforementioned video game series over the years. That EP will arrive in stores this Friday, September 21st.

“Black Reign” EP will feature the below songs:

“Mad Hatter”
“Not Ready To Die”
“Carry On”
“Jade Helm”

Post to Twitter

Amon Amarth To Release New Documentary/Live Blu-ray/DVD This Fall

Amon Amarth will release a new live/documentary release titled “The Pursuit Of Vikings: 25 Years In The Eye Of The Storm” this November. The group shared the below tease of a German advertisement for that. The upcoming Blu-ray/DVD will feature a documentary as well as footage of the band’s 2017 live set at the annual ‘Summer Breeze Open Air‘ in Bavaria, Germany.

https://t.co/tuicoAYOb3 pic.twitter.com/jbemvHudTH

— Amon Amarth (@AmonAmarthBand) September 14, 2018


Post to Twitter

Children Of Bodom: Spring Release For New Album Planned

Children Of Bodom‘s tenth studio album is scheduled for a March release date. The group’s bassist Henkka Seppälä confirmed this news recently in an interview with TNT Radio Rock. Seppälä also stated during the chat that the release will feature more ‘technical riffing’ with frontman/guitarist Alexi Laiho “pushing hits abilities to their limits.” Recording sessions for the outing started in late March with producer Mikko Karmila (Amorphis, Nightwish) behind the boards.

Post to Twitter

Testament, Triptykon, Pig Destroyer To Play Los Angeles ‘Decibel Metal & Beer Fest’

The ‘Decibel Metal & Beer Fest‘ will be held this December 01st-02nd at The Wiltern in Los Angeles, CA. In addition to a variety of craft beers being represented, the festival will feature the following live acts:

Testament (performing “New Order” and “The Gathering“)
Triptykon (playing a Celtic Frost set)
Pig Destroyer
Power Trip
Skeletal Remains

Post to Twitter

Lamb Of God announce new 20th anniversary Burn The Priest covers album

Lamb of God are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their previous incarnation Burn The Priest with a new 10 track covers album, titled “Legion: XX”. The album is due out May 18 via Epic Records.

“Legion: XX” will feature covers of classic songs by Cro-Mags, Bad Brains, Big Black, Ministry, Melvins, Quicksand and more.

Watch the video for “Inherit The Earth” (originally by The Accused) below:

Inherit the Earth (Official Video) by Burn The Priest on VEVO.

Post to Twitter

Hell Obelisco Premiere New Video “Earth Rage Apocalypse”

Italian heavy sludge metallers HELL OBELISCO will release their long awaited debut album “Swamp Wizard Rises” on March 23, 2018 via Argonauta Records. Recorded with Para (Boat Studio) and Paso (Studio 73) “Swamp Wizard Rises” will feature 9 songs. Today the band unleashes the video clip for the first single “Earth Rage Apocalypse” streaming below:


Post to Twitter

Electric Wizard’s New Album, “Wizard Bloody Wizard” Pushed Back One Week

British doom metal favourites Electric Wizard has confirmed that their new album, “Wizard Bloody Wizard” will be released a week later than expected. A statement from their label Spinefarm Records reads:

“Due to production delays, the release of Electric Wizard’s Wizard Bloody Wizard has been pushed back one week, and will now be available on 17 November 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hope everyone who listens to the new album will agree it was worth the wait.”

“Wizard Bloody Wizard” will feature six tracks including the single, “See You In He and will be their first album since 2014’s, “Time To Die.” The tracklisting for the record is as follows:

1. See You In Hell
2. Necromania
3. Hear The Sirens Scream
4. The Reaper
5. Wicked Caresses
6. Mourning of the Magicians

Post to Twitter

Blaze Of Perdition Releasing New Album “Conscious Darkness”

Polish black metal crew Blaze Of Perdition will release new album “Conscious Darkness” on the 3rd of November via Agonia Records. Crowning a decade of romancing darkness and death, the successor to “Near Death Revelatons” (2015) will feature four new songs with a playing time of approximately 45 minutes.

The recordings of “Conscious Darkness” were completed this June, with final mixes and mastering done at Satanic Audio Studio, and cover artwork drawn by Karmazid. The layout was prepared by Kontamination Design and the track listing is as follows:

1. A Glimpse of God
2. Ashes Remain
3. Weight of the Shadow
4. Detachment Brings Serenity

Post to Twitter