Sacrilegium Re-Releasing “Wicher” Via Pagan Records

Sacrilegium’s “Wicher” is due out in a new edition by Pagan Records this coming March 6th, 2015. The label had this to say:

“Sacrilegium’s ‘Wicher’ represents the true meaning of a quintessential obscure gem. Originally released in 1996, the Polish band’s forward-thinking approach to pagan black metal was extremely influential in paving the way for their compatriots.

“Drawing from the keyboard-leanings of Limbonic Art and the vast legacy of Bathory, the trio hammered out a début album filled with dark Slavonic paganism. Nearly 20 years later, cult label Pagan Records are re-releasing this long-since sold out classic on double-gatefold vinyl, with new artwork, photos and lyrics in the 16-page booklet.

‘For those who remember the glorious 90s and the Polish bands who stood at the forefront, this record is a perfect reminder of that time. For those that missed this first time round, Wicher is an essential part of education in the Polish black metal scene.

“The pagan traditions infused in these melancholic hymns is almost palpable, from the lyrics such as in ‘Wicher Falami Ognia’ to the very fibre of the riffs across the record. The record caps off with a bonus track, taken from their Jesienne Szepty split with North, which may be less refined than the album tracks but still possesses the same intense iciness throughout. Intense but required listening for any black metal fanatic.”

1. W Dolinie Rwacych Potoków
2. Spiew Kruków Czarnych Cieni
3. Wilczy Skowyt
4. W Rogatym Majestacie Snu
5. Zagubiona Ciemnosc
6. Wicher Falami Ognia
7. Szept Nocy
8. Tam Gdzie Gasnie Dzien (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter