Album Artwork For New LP “The Ferryman’s End” Unveiled By Izegrim, First Single Streaming

Dutch death/thrash act Izegrim revealed the cover artwork (created by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Satan, Hatebreed, Soulfly etc etc)) for the upcoming new album “The Ferryman’s End” and is streaming the album’s opening track “White Walls,” both of which can be viewed below. The album is set to drop on March 25th via Listenable Records.

“The Ferryman’s End” was recorded at Soundlodge Studio in Germany. It offers a bloody follow up to the previous “Code of Consequences” and “Congress of the Insane” full lengths. Lyrically, Izegrim vocalist/bassist Marloes steps into the shoes of a twisted and insane main character sitting on death row waiting to be executed. Every individual song is a journey further into the sick and disturbed brain of the murderer, During her very last act of terror, the Ferryman gets kills leaving all souls of his victims dwell forever..”

Guitarist Jeroen stated: “We went ‘back-to-basics,’ essentially to incorporate better structure and more power than ever before. This album sounds massive and most certainly a punch right in your face.”

The track listing is:

1. White Walls
2. Time To Run
3. Endless Desire
4. The Evil Within
5. Absolute Necessity
6. Reclaim My Identity
7. Insanity Is Freedom
8. Reflection Of Redemption
9. Through A Glass Darkly
10. Lost In Tranquility
11. The Ferryman’s End

Check out “White Walls” here:

Post to Twitter

White Walls Releases New Music Video For “The Masquerade”

Prog metal outfit White Walls has posted a music video online for “The Masquerade,” which was directed by Costin Chioreanu and can be viewed below.

“The Masquerade” is the first single off the band’s coming album “Escape Artist,” due for release on October 10th digitally and as a CD+DVD digipack.

Post to Twitter

Mediocracy Releases New Music Video For "Your Reflection"

Bucharest, Romania based crust/hardcore/sludge metallers Mediocracy have made available online the video for the song “Your Reflection,” which can be viewed belwo.

“Your Reflection” comes off the band’s new EP titled “Memory Hole,” set for release on March 22nd, 2012 through Asiluum Net Label and Metalfan Records Division. The EP was recorded with Romanian producer Marius Costache (Avatar, White Walls, Coins As Portraits, Satanochio) and the artwork was designed by the band’s lead vocalist, Viez.

The “Memory Hole” track listing is as follows:

1. Arrows
2. Your Reflection
3. Silent Cries

Post to Twitter