New Song “Sad State Of Affairs” Streaming From The Night Flight Orchestra

The Night Flight Orchestra, the 70’s style supergroup featuring Bjorn Strid (Soilwork), Sharlee D’Angelo (Arch Enemy) and Jonas Källsbäck (Mean Streak) among its ranks, is streaming the new song “Sad State of Affairs.” The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Amber Galactic,” which is set to drop May 19th via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Midnight Flyer
2. Star Of Rio
3. Gemini
4. Sad State Of Affairs
5. Jennie
6. Domino
7. Josephine
8. Space Whisperer
9. Something Mysterious
10. Saturn In Velvet

Check out “Sad State of Affairs” here:

Post to Twitter

Gargoyle Releasing “Reborn In Blasphemy” On Cassette

Shadow Kingdom Records has set October 31st as the international release date for Gargoyle’s debut EP, “Reborn in Blasphemy,” on cassette tape.

Self-released earlier this year in very limited quantities, “Reborn in Blasphemy” introduced these ghoulish Italian doomlords to the international underground, but not widely enough, in Shadow Kingdom’s opinion!

Despite the EP’s title cribbed from an old Dismember song, “Reborn in Blasphemy” is definitely NOT death metal; rather, it is mildewed and catacombed DOOM in the grand Italian tradition, sounding as old as time itself.

1. The Lord Of The Tentaculars
2. The Highlander
3. Lady Dead
4. The Whisperer In The Darkness (cassette-only bonus track)

Reborn In Blasphemy by GARGOYLE

Post to Twitter

Spires Premieres New Full Album “The Whisperer”

Hailing from Manchester, UK progressive death metal outfit Spires premieres the new album “The Whisperer” released via Eulogy Media.

You can now stream the entire album below.

Post to Twitter

Sonic Reign Streaming Track From “Monument In Black”

“Monument in Black,” the new album from German black metal stalwarts Sonic Reign, is now available for pre-order through Apostasy Records. The pre-order comes as an exclusive package which includes the digipak CD, t-shirt and poster. “Monument in Black” is set for release on February 1st. Sonic Reign’s newest offering follows up 2006’s “Raw Dark Pure” (reissued in 2007 by Metal Blade). Stream album cut “The Whisperer in the Dark” below.

Post to Twitter

Sonic Reign Reveals Details For New Album "Monument In Black"

Black metal act Sonic Reign will release second full-length album “Monument In Black” on February 1st, 2013 via Apostasy Records.

The new album was produced in 2011 and mastered by Markus Stock at Studio E. Azathoth (ex-Dark Fortress, Eudaimony) wrote a large portion of the lyrics and will join the band for the follow up to “Monument in Black.” The “Monument in Black” track listing is as follows:

01. Abhorrence Vs Scum
02. Clouds Above The Desert
03. The Whisperer In The Dark
04. Monument In Black
05. A Doctrine Unreachable
06. Daily Nightmare Injected
07. Soul Flagellation


Post to Twitter