Sarkom Debuts New Song “Previous associates, now as targets for the gun” From Upcoming New Album “Anti-Cosmic Art”

Norwegian black metal warriors of Sarkom debut a new song entitled “Previous associates, now as targets for the gun”, taken from the forthcoming new album “Anti-Cosmic Art”, which will be released through Dark Essence Records on December 2nd.

The new release features guest guitar contributions by Shining’s Peter Huss, Ronni Le Tekrø from TNT and Roquefire, and Trollfest’s Sagstad, as well as guest vocals by Alfahanne’s frontman Pehr Skjoldhammer.

Check out now “Previous associates, now as targets for the gun” below.

Post to Twitter

New Guitarist And New Album Artwork Revealed By Destiny

Swedish metal act Destiny announced the addition of German born guitarist, and former Dawn of Destiny member, Veith Offenbächer into the band.

In 2006, Offenbächer joined Dawn of Destiny, with whom he released five albums and guested on the sixth. Earlier this year, after a final tour, Veith left Dawn of Destiny and moved to Sweden with his family.

Veith was a longtime fan of Destiny (since the early ’90’s). He met Destiny bassist Stefan Björnshög, which in turn led to a guest appearance on the upcoming new release ”Climate Change.” It was only natural, that after his relocation he would eventually end up in Destiny, who already had plans to add an second guitarist to compliment Michael Åberg. Veith will make his live debut with Destiny in the first half of 2016. ?

As for the long awaited anniversary release, the album will now be entitled “Climate Change,” after several reasons caused the original title “The incompatibility of Philosophical Terminology” to be scrapped.

“Climate Change” will be released in the first half of 2016 and will feature five newly recorded older, but unreleased, Destiny tracks, as well as nine newly re-recorded old album songs.

The album will also feature a special guest appearance by drummer Adde Larsson, as well as guest performances from former Destiny members.

“Climate Change” was recorded at Destiny Recording Studio (DRS) by Henrik Pettersson of Tarmpolin Recordings. The album’s artwork – shown below and unveiled in the video clip that follows – was created by Mattias Norén.

Check out the unveiling here:

Post to Twitter

Strife EP To Be First Release Through WAR Records

Los Angeles, CA (August 3, 2015) – Andrew Kline, guitar player for seminal Los Angeles hardcore band Strife, is launching a new record label called WAR Records (distribution via Revelation Records). The first release is a four song EP from Strife titled Incision, which is set to be released on September 4th. Incision will be available as a one-sided 12″ (with a silkscreened vinyl version available only from the label), cassette, CD, as well as available on all digital outlets.

The record was produced by Nick Jett of Terror, and features drums by Iggor Cavalera (Ex- Sepultura / Cavalera Conspiracy), as well as guest appearances from Human Furnace (Ringworm) and Aaron Melnick (Integrity / In Cold Blood). Jett also produced Strife’s 2012 album Witness A Rebirth (6131 Records), which was their first new recording in 11 years.

“Over the years, I have become more and more disillusioned with the record labels that we have dealt with. I funded the last record myself, and produced all of the marketing content on my own. I feel like I have the understanding and know how to do a better job, and do things on my own terms. I am very excited to see my first release into fruition,” said Kline.

In related news, Strife will be taking part on the Natefest: West benefit show for their friend Nate Gluck, which will be held on September 12 and 13, 2015 at Chain Reaction in Anaheim, CA.

Post to Twitter

In My Embrace Posts “Dead To Dust Descend” Lyric Video

In My Embrace has released a lyric video for “Dead to Dust Descend,” which is the title track off the EP of the same name.

Check it out at YouTube here or in the player below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Dead to Dust Descend
2. To Forevermore
3. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går
4. Diabolical Masquerade
5. Nattvandraren
6. Remembrance
7. Av Skymning Kommen, Mot Gryning Går (Acoustic Instrumental Version)

Sliptrick Records also comments on the band:

“Often described as the perfect mix between Dissection, Immortal, The Moaning, Dark Funeral and Arckanum, In My Embrace features Johan from Well of Tears and Planet Rain [former member] and Bosse from Planet Rain [former member] as well as guest drummer Tommy Holmer from Planet Rain, Rimthurs, Undivine and guest synth player Johan Björklund.

“‘Dead to Dust Descend is a 6 (+ one bonus ) track mini album of pure Swedish black metal, whose spectrum ranges from material wrote between 2004 and 2013, mixed and mastered by Jonas Lindström (Studio Apocalypse), also drummer in Isole, Ereb Altor, Undivine.

“Beside playing with Planet Rain Johan and Bosse ( the man behind some of the lyrics of the project Kryptillusionfeaturing Fredrik Groth (The Storyteller and live session member in Scar Symmetry), Mike Wead (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Bibleblack), Stefan Westerberg (former member of Carnal Forge), Kristoffer Nilsson/Elemyr (Undivine, Zodiac Ciphers), have always got back to their own project In My Embrace, finally seeing the light with the release of Dead to Dust Descend.”

Post to Twitter