Blade Killer Premiere New Song “Midnight Sinner” From Upcoming Album “High Risk”

The traditional heavy metal quintet BLADE KILLER – recently hailed by their hometown LA Weekly as Los Angeles’ “best new old-school metal band” – has unveiled a second track from their highly anticipated full-length debut, “High Risk,” due out Nov. 23 via M-Theory Audio. A visualizer video for the song “Midnight Sinner” can be seen below:

Post to Twitter

Blade Killer Premiere New Song “High Risk”

Recently praised by their hometown LA Weekly as Los Angeles’ “best new old-school metal band,” the upstart traditional heavy metal quintet BLADE KILLER will release their debut album, “High Risk,” on Nov. 23 via M-Theory Audio. The album’s anthemic title track can be streamed now below:

Post to Twitter

In Flames Releases “Rusted Nail” Music Video

In Flames today releases a new music video for the track “Rusted Nail,” which can be seen over at here.

“Rusted Nail” comes by way of the band’s forthcoming album “Siren Charms,” due out this coming September 9th, 2014.

The new album was recently covered in our weekly podcast (listen in at this location), and will feature the following track listing:

01. In Plain View
02. Everything’s Gone
03. Paralyzed
04. Through Oblivion
05. With Eyes Wide Open
06. Siren Charms
07. When The World Explodes
08. Rusted Nail
09. Dead Eyes
10. Monsters In The Ballroom
11. Filtered Truth

Post to Twitter

Animals As Leaders Streaming New Song "Somnarium"

Animals as Leaders is currently streaming another new track online from the upcoming “Weightless” album, which is set for release on November 8th, 2011. Head over to the LA Weekly website at this location to hear the new song “Somnarium.” You can also find a studio clip of the band’s time recording the new album by navigating here.

The “Weightless” track listing is as follows:

1. An Infinite Regression
2. Odessa
3. Somnarium
4. Earth Departure
5. Isolated Incidents
6. Do Not Go Gently
7. New Eden
8. Cylindrical Sea
9. Espera
10. To Lead You To An Overwhelming Question
11. Weightless
12. David

Post to Twitter

Live Radio Broadcast Of "Gretzky"

Taken from ELECTRO QUARTERSTAFF‘s MySpace page:

This Saturday evening (09/30/2006) I will be playing our forthcoming new album, “Gretzky“, in its entirety on my weekly radio show, “As The World Burns”, on 101.5 UMFM. The broadcast will be from 9 – 10 PM (Central Standard Time) for all interested parties. A live, real-time high quality stream will be available here. The album isn’t officially released on Willowtip Records until October 24th, so I thought this broadcast would be a good opportunity for all the riffmongers out there to get an exclusive sneak peak of the tunes. Hope you check it out.

– Drew Johnston .

Read more:
Live Radio Broadcast Of "Gretzky"

Post to Twitter