New Album “Pacifisticuffs” Announced By Diablo Swing Orchestra

Swedish avant-metal act Diablo Swing Orchestra has confirmed details of the upcoming new album titled “Pacifisticuffs.” The 13-track album will be released on December 8th via Candlelight/Spinefarm.

The eight-headed beast behind “Pacifisticuffs” is notoriously hard to pigeonhole; although comfortable nestled in the rock and metal worlds, they incorporate elements of jazz, prog and even classical music. With tongues firmly in cheek, they take a sideways look at the world we live in and sprinkle their musical output with a healthy dose of theatrical sparkle.

Since the release of the last album “Pandora’s Piñata” in 2012, lead vocalist Annlouice Lögdlund departed the band and has been replaced by Kristin Evegård. Evegård has wasted no time integrating into the band, and along with an all-round more democratic process, has added her lyrical and composition skills into the mix for “Pacifisticuffs.”

The core style and approach of the band remains recognizable, but the band has turned its sights outwards rather than inwards. Less introspective than previous releases, “Pacifisticuffs” offers an expression of life’s highs and lows and everything in between, all delivered with that recognizable Diablo Swing Orchestra touch of Technicolor.

The track list and cover art are as follows:

1. Knucklehugs (Arm Yourself With Love)
2. The Age of Vulture Culture
3. Superhero Jagganath
4.Vision of the Purblind
5. Lady Clandestine Chainbreaker
6. Jigsaw Hustle
7. Pulse of the Incipient
8. Ode to the Innocent
9. Interruption
10. Cul-De-Sac Semantics
11. Karma Bonfire
12. Climbing the Eyeball
13. Porch of Perception

Post to Twitter