The Lurking Fear Releases “The Starving Gods Of Old” Video

Swedish death metal group The Lurking Fear will soon release debut album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” worldwide. The album is set to drop next week on August 11th, 2017 via Century Media Records.

A new single entitled “The Starving Gods Of Old” is being launched today via a lyric video created by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight 13 Media, based on the album’s artwork by Stefan Thanneur. Check it out below.

The Lurking Fear’s vocalist Tomas Lindberg commented: “So, for the next video clip we had the idea of letting our old friend Costin work on it, but having him use Stefan’s amazing cover artwork. I think Costin really captured the eeriness of the track ‘The Starving Gods Of Old’ perfectly. It feels like you are thrown into the darkened void of the starving gods themselves, being devoured by them alive, while getting your ears blasted by another serious dose of twisted death metal madness. The song is like an anthem to what lurks beyond this world. Like watching an old 70´s horror movie on a worn out VHS cassette.”

Post to Twitter

The Lurking Fear Posts New Single “Vortex Spawn”

As Swedish death metal crew The Lurking Fear prepares for the release of debut album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” on August 11th via Century Media Records worldwide, the band is excited to share first single “Vortex Spawn” today.

Vocalist Tomas Lindberg gave insight on the song’s meaning by stating, “To us, this track sums up all the raging, interstellar evil that we tried to convey with this album. We want the riffs to slither out of your speakers like torrents of tentacles, crowned in festering doom. The vocals pulsating with aeons of filth and death. Spewing out of its cosmic, voiceless grave: the ‘Vortex Spawn.’ Timeless Death.”

1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

Post to Twitter

Watch Video Footage Of The Lurking Fear’s (At the Gates, The Haunted) Second-Ever Concert

Swedish death metal all-star outfit The Lurking Fear (At the Gates, The Haunted) played its second-ever concert Saturday night (May 13) at Sticky Fingers in Gothenburg, Sweden. Fan-filmed video footage of the show can be seen below. The band will release its debut album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” on August 11 via Century Media Records. The disc is being recorded at Welfare Sounds in Gothenburg, Sweden.

States the band:

“We are in the middle of wrapping everything up in the studio and have just started the mixing process for the 11 tracks we recorded. It’s sounding nasty and raw, just the way we want it! The record is called ‘Out Of The Voiceless Grave’ and that title sums up what the album and actually band are all about. Our idea is that you get a glimpse of the horrors spewing out from our metal grave of interstellar death. The album is basically our Vortex spawn, a beast with eleven heads, all ready to devour you! We are very pleased with how it sounds right now, as the guys at Welfare Sounds understood our concept immediately and have managed to capture some pure death metal filth on tape!”

The Lurking Fear is:

– Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates) – Vocals
– Jonas Stålhammar (The Crown) – Guitar
– Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
– Andreas Axelsson (Disfear, Tormented, Edge Of Sanity) – Bass
– Adrian Erlandsson (At the Gates, The Haunted) – Drums

Post to Twitter