Death Ray Vision (Killswitch Engage Etc.) Premiere New Song “We’re Done With You” From Upcoming New Album “Negative Mental Attitude”

Death Ray Vision (Killswitch Engage etc.) premiere a new song entitled “We’re Done With You”, taken from their upcoming new album “Negative Mental Attitude”, which will be out in stores November 23 via Bullet Tooth.

Check out now “We’re Done With You” below.

Death Ray Vision features bassist Mike D’Antonio (Killswitch Engage, Overcast), guitarist Pete Cortese (ex-Killswitch Engage, Overcast), drummer Colin Conway (Sentinel, ex-Vattnet) and vocalist Jeff Gard (Mucklers Circle, ex-Chuggernaut).

Post to Twitter

Ecstatic Vision Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming Covers Album “Under The Influence”

Ecstatic Vision (ex-A Life Once Lost) premiere their soon to be released new covers album, “Under The Influence” in full below. The outing finds them taking on tracks by MC5, Hawkwind and more and will be released later today, via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.

Post to Twitter

Dave Mustaine Tells His Initial Vision With Megadeth Was To Destroy Metallica – Thinks He Is Now Over His Animosity Now

When asked by a fan on Twitter what his measure of success and vision was when starting Megadeth, he answered:

“My measure of success was if I ate that day or not, and my vision was destroy @Metallica and stop living in a van. Good thing I got over my animosity for leaving the band. I’m glad we reconciled… where’s the Big 4 shows???””

Mustaine was ejected from Metallica in the early 80s for his drug abuse. Mustaine and Metallica reconciled back in 2004.

My measure of success was if I ate that day or not, and my vision was destroy @Metallica and stop living in a van. Good thing I got over my animosity for leaving the band. I’m glad we reconciled… where’s the Big 4 shows???

— Dave Mustaine (@DaveMustaine) January 13, 2018

Post to Twitter

New Details On “IAO 269” Posted By Corpse Garden

Latin American death metal act, Corpse Garden released new details on the upcoming third album “IAO 269.” The album has been set for release on November 24th via Godz ov War Productions and will be available as a CD, vinyl, cassette and digital download.

The artwork and track listing can be found here:

1. Aeon of Horus
2. Death Hex
3. Ain Soph Hur
4. Selenomatic Ecstacies (song streaming here)
5. La Muerte: Principo y Redención
6. IAO 269
7. The Elevenfold Vibration
8. Expanding the Vision Call
9. Loathing

Post to Twitter

Lorna Shore Posts Full New “Flesh Coffin” Album

New Jersey-based metal band Lorna Shore is gearing up to release sophomore full-length album, “Flesh Coffin,” on February 17th, 2017 with Outerloop Records.

Giving fans a full taste of what’s to come next week, check out “Flesh Coffin” in its entirety before its release below. Drummer Austin Archey had to say this about the album:

“‘Flesh Coffin’ is our vision displayed in sound. It’s our emotions poured out on CD. This album is for our fans, all the people who continue to support us every year, and for everyone who has ever looked past us.”

1. Offering Of Fire
2. Denounce The Light
3. The Astral Wake Of Time
4. Desolate Veil
6. Void
7. Infernum
8. the//watcher
9. Black Hollow
10. Flesh Coffin

Post to Twitter

Harvest Gulgaltha Releasing New Album “Altars Of Devotion”

Nuclear War Now! Productions has set March 15th as the international release date for Harvest Gulgaltha’s debut album, “Altars of Devotion.”

The band first revealed its unique form of cryptic necromantic black / death metal with 2012 demo, “I.” Now we arrive at the “Altars of Devotion,” an eight-song, 38-minute aural manifestation of ceremonial corporeal necromantic workings.

1. A Vision Unleashed
2. Unholy Cipher
3. Transcend the Wrathful
4. Trance of a Tormented Hymn
5. Serpentine Path
6. Necromantic Calling
7. Ritual of Traditional Sacrifice
8. Blood of Creation

Post to Twitter

Auri Debuts New Song “Regressions of the Seeker and Vision” From Upcoming Debut EP “The Crown of Doubt”

Two-person UK black metal outfit Auri debuts a new song entitled “Regressions of the Seeker and Vision”, taken from the band’s upcoming debut EP “The Crown of Doubt”, which is out now on Bandcamp, with a limited CD and tape release expected later in the year.

Check out now “Regressions of the Seeker and Vision” below.

Post to Twitter

New Song Stream “Headless Horseman” Available From Deathless Legacy

Italy’s Deathless Legacy – featuring Vision Divine keyboardist Alessio Lucatti (as Pater Blaurot) – is streaming the new song “Headless Horseman.” The song will appear on the upcoming third studio release “Dance With Devils,” expected to drop on January 27th via Scarlet Records.

More information on the album is expected very soon. Check out the new song here:

Post to Twitter

Audiotopsy Releases “LYLAB” Music Video

Audiotopsy just released an official music video for the song “LYLAB” – check it out below. Drummer Matt McDonough comments on the new video:

“In keeping with the DIY philosophy of Audiotopsy, we took upon ourselves the task to create our own video for the track LYLAB. We enlisted our close confidantes, Adam Neal Gonzales for filming – directing, and Terry Linder for post production.

“Their skill and dedication shines in the end result. We share a deep sense of pride and accomplishment in the work on this video. And we are excited to now have the opportunity to share our vision with you.”

Post to Twitter