Rozamov Unveils “This Mortal Road” Album Details

Boston-based group Rozomav has issued the details and a brief trailer for upcoming debut full-length album “This Mortal Road,” which is set for co-release through Battleground Records and Dullest Records in March.

With five monolithic passages consuming over forty minutes of textured, melody-laced doom metal, “This Mortal Road” presents a sonic catharsis featuring the longest, heaviest, and most progressive tracks Rozamov has ever created.

“This Mortal Road” will see release March 3rd on vinyl through Battleground Records, on CD and cassette through Dullest Records, and digitally through the band.

1. This Mortal Road
2. Wind Scorpion
3. Serpent Cult
4. Swallowed And Lost
5. Inhumation

Post to Twitter

Vacivus Debuts Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming 2-Song EP “Nuclear Chaos”

UK old-school death metal band Vacivus debuts the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new two-song EP “Nuclear Chaos”, which will be released in March 31 on 7” vinyl through Goatprayer Records. The release can be considered a prelude to Vacivus’ next full-length album, which this time will be released by Profound Lore Records.

Check out now “Nuclear Chaos” in its entirety below.

Nuclear Chaos by Vacivus

Post to Twitter

The Black Scorpio Underground Posts “She Who Cannot Be Saved” Video

With the release of “Necrochasm,” the forthcoming sonic nightmare from Los Angeles-based black / death industrial miscreants The Black Scorpio Underground, now less than one week away, today a visual companion to the track “She Who Cannot Be Saved” comes online.

A true manifestation of fear, apprehension, and suffocating paranoia, “Necrochasm” offers up seven disturbing tracks of claustrophobic cacophony. Featuring contributions from Samantha Viola of T.O.M.B., Dreadlords, and Skulsyr, the disharmonic masterwork was captured at Black Blood Studios in Long Beach, California and Hollydale Asylum, in Downey, California.

“Necrochasm” will be unleashed on October 28th, 2016 vua 12″ vinyl through a partnership with Husk and Prison Tatt Records and digitally via The Black Scorpio Underground’s official Bandcamp page.

Post to Twitter

Myrone Releasing New Album “Drift Stage, Vol. 1”

Myrone is the mysterious shredder behind “Drift Stage,” an arcade racing game that is coming soon to PC/MAC and PS4, and Snaked, an LA DJ/guitarist duo that has been making the rounds in the underground rave scene.

After releasing a smattering of singles and EP’s, Myrone will be releasing his first proper album, “Drift Stage, Vol. 1 (OST)” on October 28th both digitally and on vinyl through Ghost Ramp. The track listing is as follows:

1. Drift Stage Theme
2. Applied Dynamics
3. Main Menu
4. Zadok
5. Artificial Ego
6. Clear Eyes Clear Skies
7. Touge Run
8. Ski Resort
9. Pause Menu
10. Neotek
11. Exclusive Coupe

You can also hear the previous “New York Pizza” cyberpunk adventure EP below.


Post to Twitter

Agusa Inks Deal With The Laser’s Edge

The Laser’s Edge has signed Malmo, Sweden-based psychedelic/prog outfit Agusa for the release of the band’s impending sophomore album this Summer. The label also comments:

“With almost forty minutes of new material, Agusa delivers a wide array of seamlessly-executed, organic rock on the aptly titled ‘Agusa 2.’ The band’s tranquil output blends tripped-out psychedelic and progressive rock structures are inspired by more folk than occult influences, instilling visions of nature, the cosmos, and dreamlike passages, meandering into realms of a possibly supernatural or parallel existence.

“While not a fully instrumental recording, backing vocal mantras only seep in through purposeful cracks in the construction of these immense movements, adding an even more spacious feeling to the overall flow of the album.”

The Laser’s Edge will release “Agusa 2” on CD and digital platforms this coming July 21st, while Agusa will issue the album on vinyl through its own Kommun2 label. Stand by for additional info on the album to be released in the coming days.

Post to Twitter

Bloodmoon Streaming “Voidbound” Re-Issue

California’s blackened sludge act Bloodmoon is set to reissue the 2013 album, “Voidbound,” on limited edition vinyl through Black Voodoo Records on December 20th. The new version has been completely remastered for vinyl by James Plotkin.

The remastered version is now streaming in its entirety below, courtesy of No Clean Singing. Preorders are live over here.

Post to Twitter

Bloodmoon Streams “The Singing Flame” Track Online

San Luis Obispo, California’s blackened sludge act Bloodmoon is set to reissue the transformative 2013 album, “Voidbound,” on limited edition vinyl through Black Voodoo Records on December 20th.

The new version has been completely remastered for vinyl by James Plotkin (Sunn 0))), ISIS, Conan, Slomatics). Today, The Obelisk hosts a stream of “The Singing Flame,” which can be heard at this location. The album’s track listing is:

1. Voidbound
2. Back World
3. The Singing Flame

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Sands Of Time” Posted By Jack Starr’s Burning Starr

New York’s Jack Starr’s Burning Starr – featuring former Virgin Steele guitarist Jack Starr, Riot/Reverence vocalist Todd Michael Hall, bassist Ned Meloni and Ex-Manowar drummer Rhino – posted a new music video for the song “Sands of Time.” The video features footage from the band’s performance at the Keep it True Festival in Lauda-Konigshofen, Germany on April 20, 2013. The song was taken from the 2011 release “Land of the Dead,” which is available via Limb Music and on vinyl through Blood and Iron Records.

The video was directed by Oliver Barth and produced by Bart Gabriel. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “The Riff” Posted By Lordi

Finnish metal monsters Lordi posted a new music video for the track “The Riff.” The song appears on the band’s forthcoming LP “To Beast Or Not To Beast,” which will be released today as CD Digipak and ltd. vinyl through AFM Records.

The track list for “To Beast Or Not To Beast” is as follows:

1. We’re Not Bad for the Kids (We’re Worse)
2. I Luv Ugly
3. The Riff
4. Something Wicked This Way Comes
5. I’m the Best
6. Horrifiction
7. Happy New Fear
8. Schizo Doll
9. Candy for the Cannibal
10. Sincerely with Love
11. SCG6: Otus’ Butcher Clinic

Check out “The Riff”:

Post to Twitter

The Gardnerz To Release "The System Of Nature" Album On Vinyl

Swedish band The Gardnerz has issued the following announcement about releasing “The System of Nature” on vinyl:

“The System of nature to be released on vinyl through Mechanix Records in the coming weeks. Yes you heard it hear first, Mechanix records will be releasing a gatefold LP version of the album. Contact for pre-orders and other inquiries: or check here.

“The system of nature will soon also be released on cd digipack through Abyss records, and shirts will soon be printed.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Art Of Suffering
2. Lady In The Grave
3. Your Final Solution
4. Born To Consume
5. Incident
6. Shift In Thought
7. Flaw In The Axiom
8. More Or Less
9. Confusion
10. Maybe It’s Time
11. Bloody Vengeance (Vulcano Cover)
12. Servants Of The Warsmen (Winter Cover)

Post to Twitter