Wheel Posts New Music Video “Where The Pieces Lie” Online

Progressive metallers Wheel have shared the video for their new single, ‘Where The Pieces Lie’, the second track to be taken from their upcoming debut album, Moving Backwards, out February 22nd via Odyssey Music Network.

With beautifully shot black and white footage accentuating the jarring and pensive atmosphere of the track, the video sees the band perform amid violent outbursts of emotion. Throughout, intense verses build into explosive choruses, forming a fierce and unnerving work laden with suspense.

“We made the video for the song with the legendary Kakkis and Kimbe, who we have worked with several times before. We wanted to express the isolation, frustration, anger and bitterness in the lyrics through the video’s story and this was fantastically realised by Lassi Hurskainen, the video’s extremely pissed off protagonist,” the band explain.

“We wanted to juxtapose suspense with the internal struggle of our main character; who is clearly suffering and desperate for a release from his burdens. For many of us, life is turbulent, chaotic and isolating; there is nothing else to do but keep marching forwards.”

‘Where The Pieces Lie’ is the second track to be taken from their forthcoming debut album, Moving Backwards, following their debut single ‘Vultures’, which has already amassed over 250,000 streams on Spotify alone.

Post to Twitter

Beartooth Premiere New Music Video For “You Never Know”

Beartooth premiere a new music video helmed by Wyatt Clough for their track “You Never Know“. That song can be found on the band’s latest effort, “Disease“.

Comments vocalist Caleb Shomo:

“‘You Never Know‘ is about the mental state you’re in during a panic attack. It’s truly indescribable unless you’ve been through it. This video is our attempt at depicting that feeling. We also threw in some kick ass hogs. What more do ya need for a music video?”

Post to Twitter

Brick By Brick (Full Blown Chaos) Premiere New Music Video For “Hive Mentality” Music Video – Jessica Pimentel Guests

Brick By Brick – featuring Full Blown Chaos‘ Ray Mazzolla on vocals, debut a new video for the title track to their new outing “Hive Mentality“. Actress/musician Jessica Pimentel (‘Orange Is The New Black‘, Brujeria, Alekhine’s Gun, etc.) guests on the track and also stars in the video. The band’s new album will be releaseed February 22nd via Upstate Records.

Other guests slated for that effort include Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste/Iron Reagan) on “Bar Is Open” and Vincent Bennett (The Acacia Strain) on “In The Ruins“. Covers of Skid Row‘s “Slave To The Grind” and Motörhead‘s “Iron Fist” will also appear on the album.

Post to Twitter

Delain Posts New Music Video “Masters Of Destiny” Online

The dramatic and cinematic track, “Masters Of Destiny”, is the first single from Delain’s upcoming release, Hunter’s Moon. It is one of the four brand new studio tracks that are part of the stunning live album + BluRay, which will be released on February 22nd via Napalm Records.

Delain travelled to Iceland to underline the mystic that lies within the brand new single accompanied by a breathtaking video, “Masters Of Destiny”. Watch below.

Says the band: “This is an exciting release for us, and a special one too on account of the fact that we chose one of our more elaborate and unconventional compositions for our first single, showcasing another side of ourselves as a band. We wanted to make the video like an extension to the music; to match the orchestral, instrumental and vocal bombast of the song with visuals of nature in all its grandeur, and we found the perfect backdrop for this in beautiful Iceland. We are very proud to present to you the music video for our brand new track Masters of Destiny. We hope you enjoy the journey.”

Post to Twitter

Master’s Call Premiere New Song & Music Video “From Once Beneath The Cursed” From Upcoming Debut EP ‘Morbid Black Trinity’

With the release of their debut EP ‘Morbid Black Trinity’ looming, Master’s Call have premiered a new music video for ‘From Once Beneath The Cursed’. Recorded at Parlour Studios (Napalm Death, At The Gates, Sikth) ‘From Once Beneath The Cursed’ is the Wolverhampton Black Metal group’s first music performance video.

“The track is about a physical embodiment formed from the underlying evil and madness of the world, and we have a depiction of this running throughout the video in the form of a decrepit figure awakening and rising”, explains guitarist Dave Powell.

He adds:

“These scenes in a small cellar that had been recently damaged by flooding. It was cold, dark and damp. For the band performance shots we were filmed in an abandoned school in the Black Country area. There was no power, so we took a generator to power the necessary equipment in the room. The generator did cut out a number of times whilst filming, plunging us into darkness, but we managed to bring it back to life and push on through!”

Post to Twitter

The HAARP Machine Premiere New Video & Song “The Nadir”

The HAARP Machine premiere a new music video for their track “The Nadir“. Originally the band planned to release the video arriving at the 66% mark of their ongoing crowdfunding campaign. With the campaign presently sitting at 6% of its £32,999 goal, it seems those plans have changed.

The new effort will find The HAARP Machine returning with a new lineup featuring:

Mainman Al Mu’min on guitars with vocalist Andrew Ivaschenko and bassist Steve Woodcock (Linear Sphere, ex-Xerath) also on deck. Drummer Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour, ex-Periphery) has been tapped as session drummer for the record.

Post to Twitter

Deathgrave Premiere New Video For “So Real, It’s Now” From Latest Album

San Jose deathgrind practitioners DEATHGRAVE premiere their video for “So Real, It’s Now,” the title track off their latest full-length.

Issues the band:

“No doctors or medication will help you when the visceral realization smacks you in the eardrum. With the help of our comrade, Alex Koll, ‘So Real, It’s Now’ has been visually brought to life. Studies have shown that this video will enhance your day in an extremely positive manner. Play daily to achieve nirvana.”

Adds Tankcrimes guru/label head Scotty Heath, “It’s a video that keeps giving till the very end.”

Get in on the insanity and peep “So Real, It’s Now”


Post to Twitter

The Crown Remnant Reveal Guitar Playthrough Video For “Inferno”

THE CROWN REMNANT have revealed a brand new guitar playthrough video for their latest single, “Inferno”. Watch the video, featuring the skills of guitarist Will Ash below:

Post to Twitter