Suidakra To Release Acoustic Album, “Cimbric Yarns”

German folk metal veterans Suidakra has announced that they will be releasing an acoustic album entitled, “Cimbric Yarns.” The album will be released on November 16th through AFM Records and you can check out a video teaser for the record below. The band has also revealed the cover artwork for the album, which can also be seen below. Despite the acoustic release, Suidakra are also working on a new album in their usual style, which is expected to be released next year.

Post to Twitter

As I Lay Dying’s Reunion Will Allegedly Feature Most ‘Classic’ Lineup Members

It didn’t take long for fans to begin to analyze the recent As I Lay Dying video teaser, which shared their first new music in six years.

During Lambesis‘ imprisonment As I Lay Dying guitarist Nick Hipa in particular was critical of his former frontman’s actions. However, it now seems a majority of the group’s latest lineup will be rejoining Lambesis in this reunion.

Tattoos, habits and sponsored instruments used in the recently shared video are all cited as evidence to support those claims.

Post to Twitter

Rednote Announces New EP “Born Days In Continuum – Chapter 1: Unity”

The Swedish melodic nu-metallers from Rednote are due to release their new EP “Born Days In Continuum – Chapter 1: Unity” on September 16th, 2016. A video teaser for the new release can be viewed below.

“Born Days In Continuum” is a journey through the minds of people searching for who they are and where they belong, where every chapter represents a stage or one part of a never ending circle.

Chapter 1: “Unity” is the stage of a new beginning. You feel like you belong, embracing every new impression with confidence. But a voice from the past will make you question and turn your back on everything that’s good. You can’t see what you’ve got until it’s gone.

1. Repeat
2. Yesterday Has Come
3. Tranquility
4. Elevate
5. Jenga

Post to Twitter

Blunderbuss Posts “Ressurection” EP Teaser

Following a stream of the single “Last Day Before Resurrection” last month (and still available here), French alternative Nu-metal outfit Blunderbuss just released a video teaser announcing a new EP. The “Ressurection” mini-album is coming out on CD and digital formats April 19th, 2016.

Post to Twitter

We Have A Ghost Posts “Encounters” Album Teaser

We Have a Ghost, a post-industrial group led by the secretive Ghost, has unveiled a video teaser of the upcoming album “Encounters,” containing audio samples of the album’s diverse styles.

In addition to mastermind Ghost, this album also brings back drummer Zia Uddin (The Mayfield Four, International Heroes, Modwheelmood) and adds Danny Ryder (Of These, Hope), AGW (A Great Weight), Ryan Colgan (Crepitus) and Steven Sheffield to the list, along with contributions by Chris Vaughn, Jonno Lloyd (Ventenner) and Vru Patel (Solarein) among others.

Post to Twitter

Valve Posts “Apnee” Album Trailer

French sludge/hardcore band Valve will release first album “Apnee” this coming March. Sample tracks will be streaming soon, and for now you can see a video teaser for the album below.

“Apnee” is due out on vinyl, tape, and digital formats via Poutrage Records & OTB Records (France), Wooaaargh & Dingleberry Records (Germany), Itai Itai Records (Hungary), Fall Into Void Records (Austria), Opposing Music (Russia), and Dwyer Records (Canada).

You can hear previously released music from Valve by heading over to the group’s Bandcamp page.

Post to Twitter

Antropomorphia Posts “Nekrovaginal Secretions” Video Teaser

Dutch necromantic death metallers AntropomorphiA are ready to unleash their new video clip for “Nekrovaginal Secretions” next week. To increase anticipation, the band has just launched a (censored) video teaser which you can check out below.

The track comes off new album “Rites of Perversion,” which can be ordered at this location. “Rites Of Perversion” is the successor to “Evangelivm Nekromantia” and the track listing is as follows:

1. Temphioth Workings
2. Carved to Pieces
3. Inanimatus Absqui Anima
4. Crowned in Smoldering Ash
5. Nekrovaginal Secretions
6. Gospel ov Perversion
7. Morbid Rites
8. Tevfelskvnst
9. Open Casket

Post to Twitter

Azooma Posts “A Hymn Of The Vicious Monster” Trailer

Iranian death metal band Azooma is about to see debut EP “A Hymn of the Vicious Monster” released through Xtreem Music next June 15th, but as an advance preview, the band created a video teaser with excerpts from the EP’s 6 songs. Check out the footage below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Preface
2. Chapter I: Self-Inflected
3. Chapter II: Eridanus Supervoid
4. Chapter III: Encapsulated Delusion
5. Chapter IV: Gyrocompass
6. Appendix

Post to Twitter

Nine Inch Nails Posts “Hesitation Marks” Art Teaser

Nine Inch Nails has posted a video teaser for the artwork/packaging of new album “Hesitation Marks,” which features previously unreleased music. Check it out below.

“Hesitation Marks” includes artwork by Russell Mills and art direction/layout by Rob Sheridan. The album is due out September 3rd, 2013.

You can also watch a music video for “Came Back Haunted” over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Watain Posts New Single “All That May Bleed” Teaser

Watain has released a video teaser for “All That May Bleed,” the first single from upcoming album “The Wild Hunt.” Check out the clip below. The band comments:

“‘All that May Bleed’ shows but one facet of a quite diverse album, but we chose this song as a first glimpse into ‘The Wild Hunt’ because of its bombastic lunacy and white-eyed malevolence which could be said to constitute a main foundation for the album. The lyric is an invitation to sacrificial blood letting, ecstatic zealotry and human sacrifice. The salt of Satan in the wounds of Christ!”

Post to Twitter