Video Studio Report On New Album “Carnagus” Issued By Kaledon

Italian metal act Kaledon issued a video studio report showcasing the orchestrations and synthesizer recordings of the upcoming 10th studio album “Carnagus – Emperor of the Darkness.”
The album drops on May 15th via Sleaszy Rider Records.

“Carnagus – Emperor of the Darkness” is the first album to feature vocalist Michele Guaitoli (Overtures), who joined the band in 2015.

The track listing is:

1. Tenebrae Venture Sunt
2. The Beginning of the Night
3. Eyes Without Life
4. The Evil Witch
5. Dark Reality
6. The Two Bailouts (song streaming here)
7. Trapped on the Throne
8. Telepathic Messages
9. Evil Beheaded
10. The End of the Undead

Check out the studio clip here:

Post to Twitter

First Part Of In Studio Videos For New Album Issued By Amberian Dawn

Finnish symphonic metal act Amberian Dawn released the first episode of a series of video studio reports on the band’s upcoming new album. The as of yet titled release is expected to drop this fall via Napalm Records.

The clip features vocalist Capri laying down the vocal tracks. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

In Studio Video On Debut Album Posted By Cellar Darling

Cellar Darling – the new band featuring Anna Murphy, Ivo Henzi and Merlin Sutter which was formed following the recent lineup change of Eluveitie – issued a video studio report on the upcoming debut album. The clip contains snippets of the recording sessions and new music.

More information on the album is coming soon. For now, check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

In Studio Report On Sophomore Release Posted By 21 Octayne

21 Octayne, the modern rock/metal act featuring Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody drummer Alex Landenburg and Axxis guitarist Marco Wriedt, posted a video studio report on the band’s upcoming sophomore studio release. The follow up to the 2014 debut album “Into the Open” (see review here), is expected for release this year. More information is expected soon.

The following clip features Wriedt laying down some of the solos on the release at Louis Audio Recording in Germany. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

Video Studio Report For Debut Album “Obscure Illusions” Posted By Ethernity

Belgian power/progressive act Ethernity posted a video studio report featuring the guitar recordings for the upcoming debut album “Obscure Illuisions. The album is set to drop on March 20th.

The album’s title track will feature vocal guest appearances by Evergrey vocalist Tom Englund (Epysode), Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Darkology) and Marco Basile (DGM). The album was mixed/mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios) at Domination Studio, Italy.

The track list for “Obscure Illusions” is:

1. False Lamentations
2. Entities (see music video here)
3. Shadows on the Wall
4. Secret Door
5. Never Thought (You Would Make Me Go)
6. Rancor
7. Alone
8. Broken Memories
9. After All Has Turned To Pain
10. XIII
11. Interlude
12. Obscure Illusions

Check out the clip, featuring lead guitarist Gregory Discenza here:

Post to Twitter

Video Studio Report “Making Of Deflect The Flow” Available From Ultra-Violence

Italian thrash act Ultra-Violence released a video studio report on the making of the upcoming new release “Deflect the Flow.” The album will be issued on April 27th via Candlelight Records. It was recorded in December 2014 by Simone Mularoni at Domination Recording Studio in San Marino, Italy.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Burning Through The Scars
2. Why So Serious?
3. Gavel’s Bang
4. Lost In Decay
5. In The Name Of Your God
6. A Second Birth
7. The Checkered Sun
8. Don’t Burn The Witch (Venom cover)
9. The Way I’ll Stay
10. Fractal Dimension

Check out the video clip here:

Post to Twitter

Studio Update Video Posted By Kamelot

Kamelot, fresh off signing with Napalm Records, posted the first in a series of video studio reports. The band originally entered the studio in mid-2014 to begin recording the follow-up to “Silverthorn” (see review here).

The first installment gives some insight into the recent drum recordings by Casey Grillo with famed producer Jim Morris in his Heisenberg hat. The clip was filmed in Lala Mansion Recording Studios. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

Second Studio Diary For New Album “Dawn Of The 5th Era” Posted By Mors Principium Est

Finnish melodic death metal act Mors Principium Est released the second part in a series of video studio diary reports leading up to the release of the new album “Dawn of the 5th Era.” The album is will be available on December 5th via AFM Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Enter the Asylum
2. God Has Fallen
3. Leader of the Titans
4. We Are the Sleep
5. Innocence Lost
6. I Am War
7. Monster in Me
8. Apricity
9. Wrath of Indra
10. The Journey
11. The Forsaken

Check out part two here:

Post to Twitter

Video Studio Update Posted By Astral Doors

Swedish metal act Astral Doors, featuring vocalist Nils Patrik Johansson (Civil War/Lion’s Share/Wuthering Heights) posted another video studio update on the progress of the band’s upcoming seventh studio release and follow up to the 2011 release Jerusalem (see review here). The album is tentatively set for an autumn 2014 release.

In this installment, Johansson talks about the lyrics of the album, on which he states there will be “no political crap, just pure evil, pure metal.” He introduces the new track “Wailing Wall.” Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

Secretpath Posts “Wanderer And The Choice” Studio Video

Italy’s Secretpath has unveiled the first video studio diary episode based on the recording process of debut opus “Wanderer and the Choice.”

This first episode shows the drum recording process by Francesco “Storm” Borrelli and can be viewed below. Stay tuned for the next Secretpath studio diary episodes.

Post to Twitter