Fit For A King Premiere New Music Video For “Oblivion”

Fit For A King‘s new music video for their track “Oblivion” premiered online streaming below. Kevin Johnson directed the video with the track appearing on the group’s latest album, “Dark Skies“.

Comment Fit For A King of this latest track:

“‘Oblivion‘, on its own, is a very personal songs to me, but with this video, it’s brought to a different level. The video shows how powerful forgiveness can be, and even when we don’t think others deserve it, God does. This video definitely isn’t for the faint of heart. But we believe it can show the power of forgiveness through the pain.”

Post to Twitter

Vitne Announces “Jupiter” Album Release

American / Norwegian artist Vitne will release a new full-length album, titled “Jupiter,” on June 20th, 2017.

This intense and soul-searching album is a large departure from his glam metal beginnings in Norway, featuring more flute, heavier writing and far more in-depth lyrical content. Check out a brand new music video for the song “Masquerade” below.

“‘Jupiter’ is heavier than my previous albums, both literally and figuratively,” says Vitne. “It’s a very personal album, touching on subjects that many experience throughout life such as feelings of detachment.”

The artwork was made by François Matus and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Mirror
2. Masquerade
3. Lion
4. Make Believe
5. Are You Real?
6. Under the Moonlight
7. Jupiter
8. Edge
9. Far Away
10. Say Goodbye

Post to Twitter

Lakeshore (ex-Emmure) Debuts New Song & Music Video “History” From Upcoming Debut EP “41”

Lakeshore (ex-Emmure) debuts a new song and music video titled “History”, taken from the upcoming debut EP “41”. Explains guitarist Ben Lionetti:

“The first single ‘History‘ is about Joe and I’s history in music and really an ode to Emmure. It is a very personal song. We wanted to be very direct in what we said about the past as well as take a strong stand on what we intend for the future. We try to be positive and meaningful when we write music, yet have each and every listener be able to apply it to their own life, if it can help in anyway.”

Check out now “History” below:

Post to Twitter

Shining Releases “House Of Control” Music Video

Blackjazz trailblazers Shining just revealed a brand new video for “House of Control,” a track from current studio album, “International Blackjazz Society,” which released late last year through Spinefarm Records (check out our review here).

“It’s so great to finally have a video for our song ‘House of Control,’ since it means so much to me,” explains Shining frontman Jørgen Munkeby. “Not only are the lyrics very personal, but musically the track was also a bold step into a more varied and melodic landscape. We had no idea how that new direction would work out, but it has ended up being my favorite track off the album. I had so much fun shooting the video, and I’m very happy to present this steaming hot new clip!”

Post to Twitter

Add1ction Releases “Nothing Left To Lose” Video

Rapping nu metal band Add1ction has released an official video for “Nothing Left To Lose,” taken off of the “Add1ction Nation” EP.

The clip was directed by Wade Concienne, and captures a first look at the band premiering a debut music video. The band comments: “‘Nothing Left To Lose’ is a very personal song to us. It’s about losing it all and overcoming adversity.”

Post to Twitter

Bakerteam Records Inks Deal With Atlas Pain

Epic/Folk metal band Atlas Pain have signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of the full length debut album entitled “What The Oak Left.” No release date has been confirmed, but the album is the follow up to the 2015 debut EP “Behind the Front Page.”

Combining elements of extreme, pagan/folk and symphonic metal with a cinematic approach, the band is able to handle a multitude of musical genres yet maintaining a very personal touch that makes them stand out in today’s crowded music scene.

“What The Oak Left” was recorded at Media Factory studio with Fabrizio Romani (Skylark) and mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Children Of Bodom) at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland. The artwork – to be revealed soon – was created by Jan Örkki Yrlund of Darkgrove (Korpiklaani, Manowar).

More details will be revealed soon.

Post to Twitter

Eths Streaming New Track “Nihil Sine Causa”

Eths is today streaming the second new track from forthcoming album, “Ankaa.” The track, titled “Nihil Sine Causa” is streaming below. This full-length release marks the band’s first full-length with new vocalist and “France has got Talent” sensation Rachel Aspe.

Regarding the new track, Eths guitarist Staif Bihl comments: “We are glad to present ‘Nihil Sine Causa,’ the second track taken from our new record. This song features melodic singing in Arabic by Sarah Layssac from Arkan and harsh screams out of Jon Howard’s (Threat Signal) throat.

“The lyrics are again both very personal and inspired by moments in my past as well as universal by the ever changing face of the world. There are many possible interpretations and you are invited to find your own vision.”

The quartet will release “Ankaa” worldwide on April 22nd view Season Of Mist, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Nefas
2. Nihil Sine Causa
3. Amaterasu
4. Seditio
5. Nixi Dii
6. Vae Victis
7. HAR1
8. Sekhet Aaru
9. Kumari Kandam
10. Alnitak
11. Alnilam
12. Mintaka

Post to Twitter

Desecresy Releasing New Album “Stoic Death”

Xtreem Music has one more Finnish death metal release in store for this year, with November 1 to mark the drop date for Desecresy’s “Stoic Death.” The label comments:

“Having achieved a very personal and unique style within the heaviest realms of death metal with slight doomy hints, Desecresy offers a new dose in form of an 8-song album what digs deeper into their own eerie world blending these cryptic melodies with their lo-fi rotting sound that always pleased fans of bands like Abhorrence, Bolt Thrower, Derketa, Incantation, and Rottrevore.”

You can listen to “Abolition of Mind” below, while the full track listing is as follows:

1. Remedies of Wolf’s Bane
2. The Work of Anakites
3. Passage to Terminus
4. Abolition of Mind
5. Sanguine Visions
6. Funeral Odyssey
7. Cantillate in Ages Agone
8. Unantropomorph

Post to Twitter

Detail Of New Album “The Modern Age” Announced By Darktribe

French power metal act Darktribe have signed on to Scarlet Records for the release of the new album “The Modern Age.” The sophomore release is the follow up to the Massacre Records debut full length effort “Mysticeti Victoria” (2012). The album is set to drop on July 21st.

In 2015, Darktribe entered the studio to record the album, which was mixed and mastered at Hansen Studios in Denmark by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Doro, Primal Fear). The album displays a mature and confident band, still influenced by everything melodic in Metal but with a very personal approach, multilayered songwriting and brilliant musicianship.

The track list is:

1. Humanizer
2. Red House Of Sorrow
3. My Last Odyssey
4. The Modern Age
5. A Last Will
6. No Train To Earth
7. Holy Water Day
8. Wild Call
9. Rainwar
10. Anthem For A Planet
11. Darkside Of Imagination

Post to Twitter

Orakle Posts “Éclats” Making-Of Videos

Orakle has uploaded two making-of video clips online from the upcoming album, “Éclats,” which can be seen below. The album is due out May 11th via Apathia Records, and the label had this to say:

“Seven years have passed since the band’s last opus, 2008’s ‘Tourments & Perdition.’ Seven years that have allowed the band to build a very personal and audacious album, where black metal from the beginning merges with a more experimental and dissonant metal of Virus, Leprous, Hail Spirit Noir, and and some prog rock influences, with French-only lyrics. Pre-orders will start on February 16th.”

Post to Twitter