Rob Zombie Signs With Nuclear Blast Records; Plans To Release New Album In 2019

Nuclear Blast Records is pleased to announce the worldwide signing of rock and heavy metal icon and unique filmmaker, Rob Zombie. A follow up to his 2016 studio album, “The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser” and 2018’s “Astro-Creep: 2000 Live” is expected for a 2019 release. More details to be announced shortly.

Comments Rob Zombie:
“I am very excited to work with the fine folks at Nuclear Blast. The combination of the label’s grassroots urge to get the hustle done mixed with the detonation of our most combustable melodic masterpiece yet should prove to be a winning hybrid of hellacious hullabaloo.”

Adds a representative from Nuclear Blast:
“As fans ourselves at Nuclear Blast we have long admired the artistry of Rob Zombie throughout his extensive and successful career in both music and film. It is a very exciting opportunity to unite ROB’s visionary talent with Nuclear Blast ingenuity. Nuclear Blast has a long history of thinking outside of the box and creating personal and collectible experiences for the fans. We look forward to delivering unforgettable experiences to fans around the world for years to come with the legendary Rob Zombie.”

Post to Twitter

Obey The Brave Announces New Album “Mad Season”

On June 2nd, Canadian five-piece Obey The Brave will release third full-length album “Mad Season.” Pre-orders are available at this location.

Today also marks the premiere of Obey The Brave’s new video for “On Our Own.” Delivering massive power chords and uncompromising emotion, “On Our Own” exemplifies the heart of this new albumm: anthems of empowerment born of adversity.

“Mad Season” came to life during an especially tumultuous period for Obey The Brave. After a lineup change and a series of false starts in the studio, the band emerged with its most ambitious yet viscerally potent album so far.

“There’s still a lot of screaming on the album, but it was really important for me artistically to try something different and give it my all,” says vocalist Alex Erian. “It’s very exciting to try to reinvent yourself.”

1. On thin Ice
2. Drama
3. On Our Own
4. Mad Season
5. 97 Again
6. Les Temps Sont Durs
7. Low Key
8. Feed The Fire
9. The Distance
10. Way It Goes
11. RIP
12. This Is It

Post to Twitter

Ghost Ship Octavius Finishes Work On New Album

Ghost Ship Octavius – the super group that formed in 2013 and then never really did anything – has actually completing work on an album. Guitarist Matthew Wicklund comments:

“We are very pleased to announce that the completed debut Ghost Ship Octavius album and it’s final artwork will be sent off for manufacturing this coming Monday morning!

“It has been a tremendous amount of work but well worth every second. We would like to thank you all again for your support and patience…without it, this could not have happened!

“The release of this new album will mark the start of a new and very exciting chapter for us. We are super excited to take the music to stages around the world and share the ghostly, arctic GSO experience with you all! I will be posting the track listing shortly as well…”

Post to Twitter

Intervals Posts Year-End Recap

Intervals – which split with the band’s vocalist last month – has checked in with the following recap of the year:

“2014 was an unforgettable year for us. We embarked on our first European tour, traveled America multiple times over, charted Billboard with an independent release, put out three music videos, and most importantly, played music for and met so many of you guys.

“Thank you to everyone for your relentless support and thank you to all the bands we shared the road with this year.

“2015 will bring some very exciting new things as we begin working on a new record and more. Happy new year everyone and see you all again soon!”

Post to Twitter

Zoax Reveals New EP “Is Everybody Listening?”

London 5-piece Zoax, the new project of Joe Copcutt (bassist for Axewound and original bassist for Rise To Remain), has revealed the title, track listing, and artwork for forthcoming EP “Is Everybody Listening?”

The EP is set to be released digitally only on February 9th in Europe and February 10th in North America via Century Media Records.

Adam Carroll (vocals) comments: “I could just say the same old jazz, that our blood, sweat and tears went into this release, but I would be lying. It was big smiles, high-5’s and good times, that’s the truth. We couldn’t be happier with how this release turned out, and we hope you love it as much as we do. 2015 should be very exciting for all us catz and kittenz.”

“Is Everybody Listening?” was once again recorded and produced by Derya “Dez” Nagle of Black Bear Productions. The track listing is as follows:

1. ?
2. Lonely Souls
3. Click
4. Zero Point Seven
5. Right Words
6. Innocent Eyes

Post to Twitter

Amaranthe Releases New Music For “Invincible”

The third single from Amaranthe’s sophomore album “The Nexus” is out now, accompanied by a video directed by Patric Ullaeus.

The video was shot on location in Hollywood, Las Vegas, the Nevada desert, and the Grand Canyon, amongst other locations. Comments guitarist Olof Mörck:

“Invincible is probably my favourite Amaranthe song so far, and it’s very exciting to see it finally becoming a single and a video! We had an absolute blast shooting it, and this time we flew in Patric Ullaeus and his crew to some kick-ass locations around the USA. People have come to expect elaborate videos from Amaranthe, but this one certainly takes the cake!”

Post to Twitter