Ninjaspy Streams New Song “Becoming Nothing”

Vancouver’s Ninjaspy will release next full-length album “Spüken” on April 14th, 2017. The album is once again produced by GGGarth Richardson and Ben Kaplan and follows 2013 EP / graphic novel “No Kata.”

The crowd funded album raised $15,000 and features a culmination of nearly a decade of songs that have been narrowed down to an epic 10 track experience demonstrating downbeats to breakdowns and a weaving of reggae, hardcore, metal and much more.

Before “Spüken” hits stereos and iPods around the world, Ninjaspy today releases single “Become Nothing” – listen in below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Speak (4:43) [watch the video here]
2. Shuriken Dance (4:02)
3. Brother Man (4:54)
4. Dead Duck Dock (4:45)
5. Become Nothing (3:18)
6. What! (3:08)
7. Jump Ya Bones! (3:55)
8. Grip The Cage (4:10)
9. Azaria (4:02)
10. Slave Vehemence (5:44)

Post to Twitter

Vehemence Streaming Full “Forward Without Motion” Album

This week, death metal fans around the smoldering globe bow in exultation as the return of Phoenix death metal battalion Vehemence becomes a reality through the release of “Forward Without Motion.” Stream the entire comeback album below.

Vehemence’s two Arizona record release shows for “Forward Without Motion” take place this weekend. This Friday, October 23rd — the exact day of the LP’s release — the band will play in Tucson, with a second show in Tempe the following night. Additional upcoming regional and widespread tour dates will be announced throughout the months ahead.

Issues the band in a collective statement: “Thanks to everyone who has supported Vehemence over the years. Especially the many years of inactivity. It is really humbling to all of us that we still have fans that give a shit and kept our band alive. Regarding this record… We really feel that this is the pinnacle of our career. We worked hard to get this album to you, and we hope you all enjoy it. Cheers!”

Post to Twitter

Vehemence Premieres New Song & Lyric Video “Murdered by the Earth” From Upcoming Album “Forward Without Motion”

Phoenix-based death metal outfit Vehemence premieres its new song and lyric video “Murdered by the Earth”, taken from the upcoming new album “Forward Without Motion”, out on October 23 via Battleground Records.

Check out now “Murdered by the Earth” below.

Post to Twitter

Vehemence Streaming New Track “It’s All My Fault”

As Phoenix death metal horde Vehemence makes a full-time return to the scene with the “Forward Without Motion” LP this year, a new single from the scorching album has been issued online. Get a taste of “It’s All My Fault” below.

Following the 2004 Metal Blade Records release of the “Helping The World To See” album, Vehemence went on hiatus, leaving a diehard legion of followers in musical purgatory. That nearly twelve-year-long streak will end on October 23, as Battleground Records issues the band’s most conquering material to date on “Forward Without Motion.” You can also see the band live on these release show dates:

10/23/2015 The Rock – Tucson, AZ w/ Magguts, Chronovorous, Defiled Existence, Dead Is He
10/24/2015 Yucca Tap Room – Tempe, AZ w/ Sorrower, Lago, Through The Eart

Post to Twitter

Vehemence Announces “Forward Without Motion” Album Details

Phoenix, Arizona-based death metal quintet Vehemence is preparing to return to full-time deployment this year, with upcoming our dates coming together around the band’s first new album in over a decade, “Forward Without Motion,” confirmed for release through Battleground Records on October 23rd.

The outfit’s first album since Metal Blade Records’ 2004-released “Helping The World To See,” Vehemence comes storming back to the death metal circuit with a crushing new album regaining traction after time off the grid.

The album’s guitars, bass, and vocals being recorded at the home studios of guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Kyle Moeller, with the drums being recorded at Villain Studios in Phoenix. An official video for the LP’s opening track, “I Don’t Want To Look Inside,” will be issued alongside CD, LP and digital preorders on August 23rd. The full track listing is:

1. I Don’t Want To Look Inside
2. Imagining The Loss
3. Murdered By The Earth
4. Jim The Prophet
5. In The Shadows We Dwell
6. A Dark Figure In The Distance
7. It’s All My Fault
8. She Fucks Like She’s Alive
9. There Are So Many Reasons To Give Up On Religion

Post to Twitter