Arrayan Path Unveils “Chronicles Of Light” Album Details

Epic heavy/power metal group Arrayan Path is back with a fifth album that follows 2013’s “IV: Stigmata.”

The album is titled “Chronicles Of Light” and will be released on February 5th through Pitch Black Records on CD and digital formats. “Chronicles of Light” was recorded at Maranis Studios in Germany and Play On Ten Studios in Nicosia.

“Chronicles Of Light” was produced by Arrayan Path and Vagelis Maranis, who also handled mixing and mastering. The album’s cover was designed by the well-known artist Caio Caldas.

The album also includes a somewhat unusual cover of an 80’s Greek pop song (“The Sign of the Scorpio” by Stefanos Korkolis) but with new lyrics in English. This track is only available on the CD version of the album. Pre-orders are up at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Solomon Seed
2. Gabriel is Rising
3. The Distorted Looking-Glass
4. Orientis
5. Ignore the Pain
6. Scorpio (CD bonus)
7. Chronicles of Light
8. Lex Talionis
9. December
10. The Last Eulogy (Download track)

Post to Twitter

Ghost Changes Name To Ghost Avenue, Signs With Pitch Black

Pitch Black Records announces the addition of Norway’s Ghost Avenue (formerly known as Ghost, and not be confused with the Swedish act of the same name which has now changed names to Ghost B.C.) to its roster of artists and the release of the band’s (self-titled) second album. Pitch Black comments:

“Formed in 2002, Ghost Avenue quickly managed to fine-tune their sound and gain a massive fan base after many live shows and some great reviews on their 2010 debut. Offering a unique blend of classic hard rock and 80’s heavy metal and despite the obvious preference for the classics, the band manages to achieve a contemporary sound with music that’s full of melody and catchy tunes.

“The musicianship is excellent throughout the album and there’s no doubt that Ghost Avenue’s hard rocking metal sound will make anyone head bang over and over again! The album is superbly mixed and mastered by Vagelis Maranis at Maranis Studios in Germany.”

The band commented on signing with Pitch Black Records: “We are stoked to be joining forces with Pitch Black Records and have high hopes for our future relationship. Being a passionate, hardworking, down to earth label with focus on great music without worrying too much about specific genres, Pitch Black seemed like a perfect match for Ghost Avenue. We have got a killer album ready and can’t wait to start working with Pitch Black to get our music out to the masses!”

“Ghost Avenue” will be released worldwide on October 8th, 2013 on CD and digital through Pitch Black Records and a song taken off the album is now available for free download and streaming below:

The track listing is as follows:

1. Ghost Avenue
2. Rock ‘n Roll Tree
3. The Hunt
4. The Right Direction
5. Crazy Eyes
6. Treasure Chest
7. All I Can Say
8. Out on the Street
9. When the Going Gets Tough
10. Legacy
11. Two Drinks

Post to Twitter

Circle Of Silence Posts New Album “The Rise Of Resistance” Trailer

Massacre Records is preparing to release “The Rise Of Resistance,” the blazing fourth studio full-length from German metal warriors Circle of Silence, with the label having just confirmed July 2nd as the North American street date. A teaser trailer for the album can be viewed below, and the following press release was also issued:

“Since 2005 central Germany-based Circle of Silence has perpetuated their brand of rugged, classic but fresh traditional/power metal with a dark edge — comparable to Iced Earth, Savatage, Brainstorm and Sanctuary — their sound growing more potent and epic with each release. Following their 2006 debut album Your Own Story, followed by 2008’s The Supremacy Of Time and most recently The Blackened Halo released in 2011, The Rise Of Resistance boasts fifty minutes of the band’s most striking, solid metal yet. Once again the band sanctioned producer Vagelis Maranis (ex-Sanvoisen) in his Maranis Studios (Winter’s Verge, Saidian, Suicidal Angels) for the recording sessions, and brought in Vitaly Alexius/Scitart (Evile, Gainward) for the cover design. Circle of Silence’s uncompromising American style of power metal reigns supreme on The Rise Of Resistance.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Blood Of Enemies
2. Eyes Of Anarchy
3. Nothing Shall Remain
4. One Moment Of Hate
5. An Oncoming Storm
6. Mind Conspiracy
7. In The Absence Of Your God
8. We Rise
9. The Final Chapter
10. Slave To The Greed Machine
11. Reborn From Darkness
12. The Architect Of Immortality

Post to Twitter

Hard Riot Video Interview Posted With ArmyOfOneTV

ArmyOfOneTV recently caught up with the members of German rock band Hard Riot for the following video interview. In 2009 Hard Riot released a self-financed five-track EP “The Hidden Truth” and in 2011 they entered Maranis Studios in Backnang, Germany, with producer Vagelis Maranis who oversaw the entire recording and production of their debut album “Living on a Fast Lane.” Check out the first single from that album, “Hellfire Rock,” on YouTube.

Post to Twitter

Arrayan Path Comments On Upcoming Album "Ira Imperium"

Arrayan Path has checked in with the following statement about the band’s upcoming album:

“Arrayan Path’s new, third album, ‘Ira Imperium,’ is almost here and we can confidently say that this album is simply a masterpice (for lack of a better word)!

“As previously announced, the album features a guest appearance (on the title track more specifically) by the legendary Tony Martin (ex BLACK SABBATH). It also sees the return of Vagelis Maranis (SANVOISEN) lending his voice on several tracks.

“Recorded and mixed at Maranis Studios in Germany, ‘Ira Imperium’ is released worldwide on November 4th (November 7th in the UK) while at the same time it will be available as a digital download through major mp3 stores. A limited edition will also be available for die-hard fans, details of which will be revealed later.”

Arrayan Path is also offering a free download of the new song “77 Days ’til Doomsday,” which can be found here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Dies Irae
2. Gnosis of Prometheus
3. Ira Imperium (The Damned)
4. Kiss of Kali
5. Katherine of Aragon
6. 77 Days ’til Doomsday
7. Emir of the Faithful
8. Hollow Eyes of Nefertiti
9. Amenophis
10. Lost Ithaca
11. I Sail Across the Seven Seas
12. The Fall of Mardonius
13. The Poet Aftermath

Post to Twitter