Stray From The Path Premieres New Song “All Day & A Night” From Upcoming New Album “Only Death Is Real”

Stray From The Path premieres a new song called “All Day & A Night”, taken from the upcoming new album “Only Death Is Real”, which will be out in stores September 08th via Sumerian Records. Numerous guest appearances will appear on the album, including Every Time I Die frontman Keith Buckley, Knocked Loose‘s Bryan Garris and rapper Vinnie Paz. Knocked Loose vocalist Bryan Garris guests on this particular song.

Check out now “All Day & A Night” below.

Post to Twitter

Purtenance Premieres New Song “Vicious Seeds of Mortality” From Upcoming New EP “Paradox of Existence”

Legendary Finnish death metal masters Purtenance premiere a new song entitled “Vicious Seeds of Mortality”, taken from their upcoming new EP “Paradox of Existence”, which will be out in stores September 12 via Xtreem Music.

Check out now “Vicious Seeds of Mortality” below.

Post to Twitter

Samael Premieres New Song & Lyric Video “Red Planet” From Upcoming New Album “Hegemony”

Samael premieres a new song and lyric video entitled “Red Planet”, taken from the upcoming new album “Hegemony”, which is headed for an October 13th release on Napalm Records.

Check out now “Red Planet” below.

“Hegemony” features the following track listing:

1. Hegemony
2. Samael
3. Angel of Wrath
4. Rite of Renewal
5. Red Planet
6. Black Supremacy
7. Murder or Suicide
8. This World
9. Against All Enemies
10. Land of the Living
11. Dictate of Transparency
12. Helter Skelter
13. Storm of Fire (Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter

Counterparts Premieres New Song “Thieves” From Upcoming New Album “You’re Not You Anymore”

Counterparts premieres a new song entitled “Thieves”, taken from the upcoming new album “You’re Not You Anymore”, which will be out in stores on September 22nd via Pure Noise Records.

Check out now “Thieves” below.

Post to Twitter

Necrolytic Goat Converter Posts New Song “The Dark Within”

Necrolytic Goat Converter today streams “The Dark Within” online, a new track from the upcoming album “Isolated Evolution.” Check it out below.

New album “Isolated Evolution” will be released this coming August 18th, 2017 on both CD and digital formats. Pre-order the album at the Necrolytic Goat Converter Bandcamp page here.

Post to Twitter

Fragarak Debuts New Song “The Phaneron Eclipsed” From Upcoming New Album “A Spectral Oblivion”

New Delhi, India, based progressive death metal outfit named Fragarak aebuts a new track entitled “The Phaneron Eclipsed”, taken from the upcoming new album “A Spectral Oblivion”, which will be released by Transcending Obscurity India on October 30.

Check out now “The Phaneron Eclipsed” below.

Post to Twitter

Thyrgrim Debuts New Song “Die Heilung Dieser Welt” From Upcoming New Album “Vermächtnis”

German black metal band Thyrgrim debuts a new song entitled “Die Heilung Dieser Welt” (German for “The Healing of This World”), taken from the upcoming new album “Vermächtnis”, which will be released through TrollZorn Records on September 29.

Check out now “Die Heilung Dieser Welt” below.

Post to Twitter

Enslaved Premieres New Song “Storm Son” From Upcoming New Album “E”

Enslaved premieres a new song entitled “Storm Son”, taken from the upcoming new album “E”, which will be released on October 13th through Nuclear Blast Records.

Check out now “Storm Son” below.

Commented the band’s Ivar Bjørnson of the song:

“‘Storm Son‘ deals with the duality of man and nature, how important and basic that relationship is. Everything we do and create are imitations of nature; as we evolved from nature, that is how it must be – yet modern man thinks he and she is independent of nature, that we somehow are so superior that we do not have to take nature into consideration other than as a backdrop for shitty movies. Or festivals. Losing touch with nature is basically to lose touch with being human.”

Post to Twitter

Brendon Williams Composes Battle Music For Guild Wars 2 Expansion

Brendon Williams from progressive metal band A Sense Of Gravity has been revealed as a composer for the soundtrack to the upcoming Path Of Fire expansion for Guild Wars 2. The band issued this statement online:

“We’re very excited to announced that founding member Brendon Williams was one of the composers for the massive new Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire expansion!

“His focus was on battle music, all of which was recorded with live orchestra and choir, so be sure to stay tuned to see if you can hear the prog influences he snuck in there!”

Post to Twitter

Phantoms Streaming New EP “Screaming On The Inside”

Post-metalcore band Phantoms recently announced that new EP, “Screaming on the Inside,” is set for release August 25th, 2017 via Outerloop Records. Today, the band is thrilled to share the EP in full — listen in below.

On the upcoming release, drummer Patrick Gale states: “This album was a product of several years of work. We as a band overcame obstacle after obstacle and worked countless hours, losing sleep, spending every dime we have in our pockets, and sacrificing any free time that we had.

“Without the help of Drew, Kile, Mike, and everyone else out the Outerloop offices we wouldn’t be anywhere close to where we are today. We hope you guys enjoy this album as much as we enjoy playing and we hope to see you all soon out on the road!”

1. Stuck
2. Demons, These Demons
3. There Were Once Birds That Sang
4. Pieces of You
5. Dark Secrets (I’ll Never Tell)
6. Let This Die
7. You May Suffer

Post to Twitter