Music Video For New Track “Only Your Soul” Issued By Asylum Pyre

French power/progressive metal act Asylum Pyre released music video for the new track “Only Your Soul.” The song appears on the band’s upcoming third studio effort – “Spirited Away” – which drops via Massacre Records on October 23rd.

The track list for the album is:

1. Second Shadow
2. The Silence of Dreams
3. Only Your Soul
4. Unplug My Brain
5. In Hayao’s Arms
6. Spirited Away
7. The White Room
8. Soulburst
9. At My Door
10. Shivers
11. Instants in Time
12. Remembering
13. Fly

Check out “Only Your Soul” here:

Post to Twitter

Raw Finishes Work On New Album

German blast beating thrash outfit Raw has finished work on an upcoming third studio album, which follows the 2012 “Rawzilla” and a bout of touring throughout 2014.

The five-piece started the recordings for the third album earlier this year in Stage One Studio under the supervision of Andy Classen (Dew Scented, Legion of the Damned, Krisiun).

With work just having wrapped up, the album is expected for release later this year on MDD Records. Stay tuned for full info.

Post to Twitter

Like Moths To Flames Seeking Fans For Video Shoot In Louisville

Metalcore band Like Moths To Flames will be releasing new album “The Dying Things We Live For” on October 23, 2015 via Rise Records.

This week the band is fanning the flames by recruiting fans for a video shoot taking place on September 24 in Louisville, KY. The first 75 people to email will get an invite to the shoot with all details and information.

Like Moths To Flames recently released new song, “Thrown To The Wind,” from the upcoming third full-length record “The Dying Things We Live For.” Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

Ravencult Signs With Metal Blade Records

It is with great pleasure that Metal Blade announces the signing of Greek black metallers Ravencult!

The band comments on the signing: “Ravencult is proud to join forces with legendary Metal Blade Records for a worldwide deal. We are honored that our upcoming third full length album in 2016 will be added to a glorious back catalogue that includes masters like Slayer, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Cirith Ungol, Immolation, Bolt Thrower amongst others.

“Those who are familiar with us know our driving force has always been a deep devotion to real, straightforward riff-based metal, defending the sound of Old and the mentality that follows. Not only this remains the case, but shall be also enforced as we consider this a new channel for us to spread our aural primitivism.”

Listen to the latest recording of Ravencult – the “Into Depths” track from this year’s split with Thou Art Lord – in the player below.

Post to Twitter

It’s All Red Posts “Integrate Forever” Music Video

Brazilian quintet It’s All Red just released the first video clip taken from upcoming third album, “Lead By The Blind.”

Check out “Integrate Forever” below, which was directed by Lucas Cunha, Diego “Peixe” and Debora Polto. “Lead By The Blind” is due out at the end of August and the title track is available for streaming at this location.

Post to Twitter

Scarlet Records Inks Deal With Kill Ritual, Sets Release Date For “Karma Machine”

San Jose’s Kill Ritual – featuring ex-Imagika guitarist Steve Rice – signed on with Scarlet Records for the upcoming third studio effort “Karma Machine.” The album drops on September 18th.

“Karma Machine” marks the debut for new vocalist David Reed Watson, drummer Koryun Bobikyan and bassist Bobby HQ Storm. The track list is as follows:

1. Just A Cut
2. Rise
3. The Enemy Inside (track streaming here)
4. The Key
5. Karma Machine
6. My Green Room
7. Kundalini
8. Feel The Cycle
9. Land Of The Dead
10. The Camera’s Eye

Post to Twitter

Fallen Angels Streaming New Song “Forsaken Existence”

The Seattle, WA thrashers making up Fallen Angels have releaesed new track “Forsaken Existence,” which is off the band’s upcoming third studio release “World In Decay.” Give it a listen below.

“World In Decay” was produced by Grammy award winning metal producer/engineer Michael Rosen (Forbidden, Testament, Death Angel, Flotsam and Jetsam, Tesla, Vicious Rumors) and is set to be released on August 4th, 2015 via Cyberdyne Records. The track listing is:

1. The Hammer’s Blow (4:25)
2. Nightmare (4:58) [watch the lyric video here]
3. Forsaken Existence (5:05)
4. Leading the Blind (4:36)
5. Fire At Eden’s Gate (6:13)
6. Into The Abyss (5:39)
7. The Hour of the Time (5:40)
8. Mortis Ex Machina (4:28)

Post to Twitter

Ares Kingdom Guitarist Goign On Hiatus, Band Going On As Three Piece

Kansas City’s death/thrash metal band Ares Kingdom has announced that rhythm guitarist Doug Overbay is taking an indefinite hiatus from the band in order to address health issues.

The band is continuing as a three piece with Alex Blume on vocals/bass, Mike Miller on drums, and Chuck Keller on guitars. The line-up change will have no effect on any upcoming shows.

The band is currently in post-production for new album, “The Unburiable Dead,” in suburban Kansas City. A release is scheduled later this year through NWN! Productions in LP, Die Hard LP, CD, and picture disc formats.

Ares Kingdom formed in 1996, the year following the end of Mike and Chuck’s previous band Order from Chaos. AK’s first four years were spent as a two-piece. In 2000, Doug joined as bassist, followed soon by Alex as vocalist. In 2006, Doug switched to rhythm guitar while Alex assumed bass duties.

In addition to upcoming third full-length “The Unburiable Dead,” the band is set to release a special live picture disc entitled “Chaosmongers Alive: 8/21/2006” as part of NWN! Productions’ Onward // Ascendant warehouse fund campaign.

Post to Twitter

Blaze Of Perdition Posts New Song “Królestwo Niczyje”

Polish black metal group Blaze Of Perdition has revealed a new track in anticipation of upcoming third studio album, “Near Death Revelations,” set to be released on June 26th worldwide via Agonia Records.

The song is called “Królestwo Niczyje” and can be listened to via the Agonia Records YouTube channel. The full album’s track listing is:

1. Królestwo Niczyje
2. Into the Void Again (streaming here)
3. When Mirrors Shatter
4. Dreams Shall Flesh
5. Cold Morning Fears
6. The Tunnel
7. Of No Light

Post to Twitter

King Bird Streaming New Track “Break Away”

Brazilian hard ‘n heavy outfit King Bird just released a new song from the band’s upcoming third album.

The new song is labeled “Break Away” and according to vocalist Ton Cremon “Is one of the heaviest compositions from the new album, but that keeps the various elements that characterize the musical identity of King Bird.”

The new album, still untitled, has entered the mixing stage in the hands of producer Henrique Baboom (Panzer, Jeff Scott Soto, Richie Kotzen). Stay tuned for more info.

Post to Twitter