Primal Fear Premiere New Song & Video “King Of Madness” From Upcoming New Album “Apocalypse”

“King Of Madness”, the new official music video from Germany’s Primal Fear, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the group’s upcoming album, “Apocalypse”, which will be out in stores August 10th via Frontiers Music Srl.

Post to Twitter

Create A Kill Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming Album “Summoned To Rise”

Create A Kill – founded by two ex-Malevolent Creation drummers, Gus Rios (now on guitar) and Alex Marquez (now on vocals), with Daniel Gonzalez (Possessed) on second guitar – premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming album “Summoned To Rise”, which will be out in stores July 13th via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Summoned To Rise” in its entirety below.

Summoned To Rise by CREATE A KILL

The effort features two guest drummers – Dirk Verbueren (Soilwork) and Tobias Gustafsson (Vomitory). Matt Harvey (Exhumed) contributes guest vocals.

Post to Twitter

Tragacanth Premiere New Song “Death: Journey’s End” From Upcoming New Album “The Journey of a Man”

Dutch technical blackened death metal ensemble Tragacanth reveal Death: Journey’s End, the first single taken off the band’s upcoming album, The Journey of a Man, scheduled for a July 15th release via Pest Records, a Loud Rage Music chapter:

Below’s what the band had to say about the upcoming album:

“It’s no secret our upcoming album “Journey of a Man” is a personal one. From the mystical, enigmatic Far East covered in “Anthology of the East”, this time we travel to Ancient Greek times where a young man finds out he is to perish soon. Wandering the complex maze of emotions and disease running through his veins, “Journey of a Man” tells the tale of his downward spiral into the abyss. With Moirai awaiting his final demise, a mind crippled with melancholy and his body traveling down the river Styx, his spirit is finally released. The final song of the album “Death: Journey’s End” serves as his requiem.”

Post to Twitter

Baptists Premiere New Track “Victim Service” From Upcoming New Album “Beacon Of Faith”

Another new Baptists song titled “Victim Service has been premiered from the band’s upcoming album, “Beacon Of Faith“, which will be in stores next Friday, May 25th, on Southern Lord.

Says the group’s guitarist Danny Marshall of it:

“From a songwriting standpoint, I think it is about as rock ‘n’ roll as we could get. I wanted to see if we could get away with doing a tune with this kind of mid-paced feel. The last riff in the song is a total John Reis-style riff attempt – his songs have always had a huge influence on the songwriting in this band, and to me that shines through more on this song than anything else on this record.”

Post to Twitter

Sear Bliss Debut New Song “Shroud” From Upcoming New Album “Letters From The Edge”

Hungarian atmospheric black metal band SEAR BLISS will release its eighth album, “Letters From The Edge”, in July via Hammerheart Records. The band premiere the first song, “Shroud”, from the upcoming album in the form of a lyric video created by guitarist Attila Kovács streaming below.

Post to Twitter

Kairos Premiere New Track “Queen Of The Hill” & Launch New Band Logo

Swedish heavy metal act KAIROS have unleashed a new song “Queen Of The Hill”, the title track of their upcoming album. Stream it here below:

Commented the band:

“We have silently been working on some really cool new songs for a while, and now we are pleased to announce the first of many songs for our upcoming album, presenting you the epic title track “Queen Of The Hill” of our new album, slated to be released this year with fresh and unique material!”

Post to Twitter

Witch Casket Premiere Music Video For “The True Knot”

In anticipation of the release of their debut EP entitled “Hatred Index”, Southern California Blackened Death Metal outfit Witch Casket have announced the release of the music video for “The True Knot”, one of the tracks from their upcoming album due out April 27th. The video was filmed in Los Angeles and directed by the band’s vocalist “Drogoth”.

Watch the video below:

Drogoth had this to say about the video:

“Since our first music video was mainly a “performance” video, I wanted to do something more cinematic and story driven. The video finds the band members fleeing the city, being pursued by an unseen adversary, or perhaps being drawn to the outskirts by the call of a coven of powerful witches. The band is taken on a journey that serves as a sort of “origin story”, following them through a transformation from crestfallen reprobates to a stronger, more unified force. The video was shot on location in Downtown Los Angeles, as well as along the Angeles Crest Highway in the San Gabriel mountains.”

Post to Twitter