Paganizer Streaming New Song “Your Suffering Will Be Legendary”

Following previous tracks “Forlorn Dreams” and “Dehumanized,” Swedish death metal group Paganizer has now unleashed another new song.

Check out “Your Suffering Will Be Legendary” in the player below. All three songs hail from forthcoming LP “Land of Weeping Souls,” which will be out in stores August 5th via Transcending Obscurity Records.

1. Your Suffering Will Be Legendary
2. Dehumanized
3. Forlorn Dreams
4. Land of Weeping Souls
5. The Insanity Never Stops
6. Selfdestructor
7. Death Addicts Posthumous
8. The Buried Undead
9. Soulless Feeding Machine
10. Prey To Death

Post to Twitter

Plague Throat Posts “Conflict Resolution” Lyric Video

Indian group Plague Throat today reveals a brand new lyric video for “Conflict Resolution,” taken off latest album “The Human Paradox” that dropped in May via Transcending Obscurity. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Inherited Failure
2. Dominion Breach
3. Fallible Transgression (watch the video here)
4. The Human Paradox
5. Hour of Darkness
6. Corporeal
7. Truth In Silence
8. Conception Subjection
9. Conflict Resolution
10. Ma Nga (streaming here)

Post to Twitter

Paganizer Premieres New Song “Forlorn Dreams” From Upcoming New Album “Land of Weeping Souls”

Sweden’s death metal outfit Paganizer premieres a new song entitled “Forlorn Dreams”, taken from the upcoming new album “Land of Weeping Souls”, which will be out in stores August 5th via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now “Forlorn Dreams” below.

Album Lineup:

Rogga Johansson – Guitars, Vocals (ECHELON, DOWN AMONG THE DEAD MEN, JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN, etc.)
Kjetil Lynghaug – Lead Guitars (ECHELON, MORDENIAL)
Matte Fiebig – Drums (PORTAL, MORDENIAL)
Martin Klasen – Bass

Post to Twitter

Feral Inks Deal With Transcending Obscurity Records

Feral today proudly announces the band has signed to Transcending Obscurity Records for the release of an upcoming, and still-untitled, album that is to be recorded later this year.

Vocalist David Nilsson comments on the signing: “We are thrilled to announce that Feral has signed to Transcending Obscurity Records, one of the fastest growing labels around right now.

“Their passion for the music and dedication to each undertaking convinced us immediately and we can’t wait to reveal our next release through them. The new material we have prepared is some of our strongest to date, and we are sure that it will be in the right hands with Transcending Obscurity Records.

“At this point we have more than enough material written and plan to start recording later this year, a raging death metal onslaught is soon in the making.”

The label adds: “Transcending Obscurity Records is proud to have another stellar Swedish death metal act in its ranks. Feral are going from strength to strength and their latest EP was gnarly, aggressive and yet redolent of the classic Swedish sound. We believe the best from them is yet to come. We’re happy to work with David Nilsson and the band and have signed a two-album contract, starting with a full length that will be unleashed first. They’re taking the Swedish death metal sound ahead and that’s what’s most appealing about this hardworking band.”

Post to Twitter

Mindkult Premieres New Song “Nightmares” From Upcoming Debut Album “Lucifer’s Dream”

Stoner and doom metal unit Mindkult premieres a new song titled “Nightmares”, taken from the upcoming debut album “Lucifer’s Dream”, which will be released on September 20 through Transcending Obscurity.

Check out now “Nightmares” below.

Post to Twitter

Mindkult Releasing “Lucifer’s Dream” Album

Stoner doom / shoegaze group Mindkult will release “Lucifer’s Dream” in CD, digital, and silver embossed box set formats this coming September 20th, 2017 via Transcending Obscurity Records. The label comments:

“Stepping out of the confines of what can be called doom, they are going back in time musically to create all over again raw, heavy and stoner-tinged music that oozes horror appeal and bears a soothing post-punk sensibility.

“Call it doom, stoner or even shoegaze, all of it is correct because it’s a distilled blend to forge a sound that Mindkult can call it its own. Nostalgic and dark, this is the band’s much-awaited debut full length that displays rare charisma and soulful expression.”

1. Drink My Blood
2. Nightmares
3. Behold the Wraith
4. Infernals
5. Howling Witch
6. Lucifer’s Dream

Lucifer’s Dream (Doom/Stoner/Shoegaze) by MINDKULT (US)

Post to Twitter

Somnium Nox Premieres New Video “Transcendental Dysphoria” From Brand New Album “Terra Inanis”

Australian black metal band Somnium Nox is streaming a new music video for “Transcendental Dysphoria”, taken from the band’s new album “Terra Inanis”, out now on Transcending Obscurity.

Check out now “Transcendental Dysphoria” below.

Post to Twitter

Altar of Betelgeuze Premieres New Music Video “Absence of Light” From New Album “Among the Ruins”

Doom and stoner metal outfit Altar of Betelgeuze premieres a new video for “Absence of Light”, taken from the band’s new album “Among the Ruins”, out in stores now via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now “Absence of Light” below.

Post to Twitter

Norse Debuts Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “The Divine Light of a New Sun”

Australia’s dissonant avantgarde black metal unit Norse debuts the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “The Divine Light of a New Sun”, which will arrive in stores next Thursday, May 25 via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now “The Divine Light of a New Sun” in its entirety below.

Comments bassist/vocalist ADR:

“The Divine Light of a New Sun is both a call to arms and an exploration into our dark past. It takes us through the birth of the inspirational war machines that led to the advent of the atomic age and into an era of unparalleled destructiveness and limitless potential. The album progresses from the modern age of pervasive mental weakness and lack of discipline to a new age reinforced by the remorseless pursuit of excellence at all costs. We also explore the endless horrors of terrorism among other disturbing subjects I’m certain will resonate with our listeners.”

Post to Twitter

Chaos Debuts New Song “Indoctrination” From Upcoming New Album “All Against All”

Indian thrash band Chaos debuts a new song entitled “Indoctrination”, taken from the upcoming new album “All Against All”, which will be released by Transcending Obscurity India on June 15th – in a digipak format, in a limited-edition gold-embossed box set, and digitally. The cover art was created by Reuben Bhattacharya (Visual Amnesia), and the record was produced by Keshav Dhar of Skyharbor.

Check out now “Indoctrination” below.

Post to Twitter