Trail Of Tears Reveals New Album "Oscillation" Artwork

Trail of Tears has issued the following announcement about revealing the cover artwork for the band’s upcoming new album:

“Boys and girls, as promised here it is: the cover artwork for Trail of Tears 7th full-length album, courtesy of the amazing Jan Yrlund! OSCILLATION will be released early 2013, stay tuned for more info!”

Check out the artwork below, and more info on Trail of Tears is available via Facebook.

Post to Twitter

Trail Of Tears Posts Belarus Video Blog Online

Norwegian act Trail of Tears, which recruited new drummer Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow back in March, has now posted a video report online from the band’s recent live appearance in Belarus. Check out the clip in the player available below.

Post to Twitter

Yellowtooth Streaming Three New Songs

Orchestrated Misery Recordings has announced the September 11th release of the ten-track album “Disgust” from Indiana’s Yellowtooth. “Disgust” is the product of a veteran fuzzed-out trio of 40-somethings that have done time in Chronic Disorder, Sea Of Tranquility, Shades Of Grey, Skullview, Nocturnal Torment, and Invasion. Stream “Wizard Dust,” “Traitor” and “Soulstalker” at this location. Also check out the cover art and tracklisting of “Disgust” below.

Wizard Dust
John Wilkes Booth
75 Black Pontiac
Burning Daylight
Prophetic Ramblings
On the Trail of Lewis Medlock
Decaying from Within
11th Hour


Post to Twitter

Skiltron Announce Album, Unveil Track List

Argentinian power/folk metal act Skiltron announced that the band’s new album will be entitled “Into the Battleground.” The album will mark the band’s fifth, the first since the 2010 release “The Highland Way,” and is expected soon.

The track list for “Into the Battleground” is as follows:

1. Brosnachadh
2. Lion Rampant
3. The Swordmaker
4. On the Trail of David Ross
5. Besieged by Fire
6. The Brave’s Revenge
7. Merrsadh Air
8. The Rabbit Who Wanted to be a Wolf
9. Prestonpans 1745
10. Loyal we will Stand
11 Get Back (The Beatles Cover)

Post to Twitter

Viscera Trail Streaming Two New Songs From EP

Israeli grind metal band Viscera Trail recently released its “Treats of Torture” EP on B.I.M. Records and is streaming a couple of songs from it, including “Face Removal” which is posted below. You can also listen to “Gargling for Help” over on YouTube. Viscera Trail call themselves the “sickest band in the Holy Land.” Check out a couple interviews with the band over on Viscera Trail’s Facebook wall.

Post to Twitter

Trail Of Tears Completes Work On New LP, No Title Issued

Norwegian symphonic black metal band Trail of Tears have completed work on the seventh full length LP with producer Terje Refsne. The untitled new LP was recorded at Sound Suite Studio in Marseille, France.

A short in studio clip was posted by the band and can be see here:

Post to Twitter