Statue Of Demur Announces “Alien Pacific” Album Release

In 2008, out of a deep, dark, poorly lit gromitorium in Calgary, new technical metal band Statue Of Demur was born. Drenched in Jager, Jake Reimer (Vocals/Bass), Richard Zimmer (Vocals/Guitar) and Mitch Fitz (Drums) came together to foster an intricate combination of many metal influences.

Set to release third full-length “Alien Pacific” on June 16th, the trio today premieres new single “Tamaracks,” one of that album’s ten aggressive tracks centered around themes of conspiracies, alien abductions, and a shadow government.

“We’ve been continuously evolving to further develop the sound for Statue Of Demur and this album is the best representation of us to date. This is going to be our third full-length and we’re grateful to have a chance to record it locally and can’t wait for the chance to release the album on June 16th,” comments drummer Mitch Fitz.

1. Tectonic Plates Of Pangea
2. Mammoth Milk
3. The Human Chapter
4. Cartilage
5. War Of The Zodiacs
6. Idlewild
7. Legion Of Planets
8. Alien Pacific
9. Freebleeder
10. Tamaracks

Post to Twitter

Rabid Flesh Eaters Streaming Full “Reign Of Terror” Album

Arlington, Texas group Rabid Flesh Eaters just dropped the “Reign Of Terror” full-length upon the masses, and in celebration, you can now hear all the tracks below.

Produced by the late great Mike Scaccia (Rigor Mortis, Ministry), and co-produced, recorded and mixed by Kerry Crafton (Scratch Acid, Deadhorse), with artwork by Carcass John Fossum, “Reign Of Terror” spews forth nine predatory tracks centered around lycanthropy, societal decline, serial killers, terrorists and imminent global doom. Additionally, Reign Of Terror features a guitar solo by Scaccia on opening track, “Lycanthrope.”

In conjunction with the release, Rabid Flesh Eaers has confirmed a smattering of live abrasions with additional assaults to be announced in the coming weeks.

4/22/2016 CD Release Show @ The Rail Club – Fort Worth, TX w/ Warbeast
5/07/2016 Vinyl Release Show @ Tomcats West – Fort Worth, TX w/ Creeper, Caddis, Maleficus, Wake The Fear

Post to Twitter