Thoren Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Thoren – Gwarth I”

Detroit-based instrumental progressive death metallers Thoren premiere an early album stream of Thoren – Gwarth I, which will see its release this Friday, November 9th via Drylands Records.

Check it out below:

Thoren – Gwarth I Tracklist:

1. Firith
2. Agarwaen
3. Galvorn
4. Scatha
5. Daleb Dath
6. Angos
7. Ebrietas
8. Kos
9. Tyranny

Post to Twitter

Preview Clip For New Album “Scavengers” Issued By Warfect

Swedish thrash act Warfect issued a preview trailer for the upcoming new album “Scavengers.” The album drops on May 13th via Cyclone Empire.

The album promises 11 killing tunes full of energy, power and dedication…here’s the tracklist:

1. Purveyors of Cadavers
2. Reptile
3. Anatomy of Evil
4. Watchtowers
5. Suffocate the Chosen
6. Predators
7. The Resurrectionists
8. Skin Bound
9. Evil Inn
10. Savaged by Wolves
11. Into the Crypt

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Todtgelichter Reveals Art And Track List For “Rooms”

Todtgelichter today reveals the cover artwork for forthcoming album “Room,” which can be seen below, and the band also comments:

“Finally we can spill the beans: The cover/backcover artwork and parts of the booklet have magnifically been excecuted by the renowned Norwegian artist Truls Espedal, best known to the metal world for his outstanding work with Norwegian avantgarde/prog metal Vikings Enslaved.

“Since the first contact it was very clear that Truls has been the missing puzzle piece in terms of inspiration, interpretation and execution of the visualisation of the album. The cover speaks for itself and continues an old tradition: Simple but deep in meaning. A remarkable artist and great person to work with.

“That leaves us the tracklist of ‘Rooms.’ So, without further ado; below are the 9 tracks with over 52 min. playing time.”

01. Ghost
02. Schrein
03. Lost
04. Shinigami
05. Necromant
06. Zuflucht
07. 4JK
08. Origin
09. Pacific

Post to Twitter

Saxon Re-Releasing “Heavy Metal Thunder” And “The Saxon Chronicles”

Saxon is ready to kick off 2015 with the re-release of two classic collections, each covering significant career highlights as well as offering something new in their 2015 versions.

On February 13th, greatest hits release “Heavy Metal Thunder” will make its market re-entry together with a brand new bonus CD, “Live At Bloodstock.” First released in 2002, “Heavy Metal Thunder” features 13 bona-fide Saxon classics from the halcyon days of the early 80’s, with eight of the cuts having been re-recorded again in 2001 to offer a fresh perspective.

At the same time, fans will also once again be able to buy “The Saxon Chronicles,” a double-disc DVD which now also includes a bonus CD titled “Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live.” Released originally in 2003, “The Saxon Chronicles” is a double-DVD set which features not only the band’s 2001 Wacken performance, but original song videos, interviews and exclusive on-tour documentaries.

Heavy Metal Thunder – Bloodstock Edition
CD I Tracklist:
01. Heavy Metal Thunder
02. Strong Arm of the Law
03. Power & the Glory
04. And the Bands played on
05. Crusader
06. Dallas 1PM
07. Princess of the Night
08. Wheels of Steel
09. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
10. Motorcycle Man
11. Never Surrender
12. Denim & Leather
13. Backs to the Wall

Bonus CD II Live at Bloodstock 2014:
01. Sacrifice
02. Power and the Glory
03. Heavy Metal Thunder
04. Battalions of Steel
05. Motorcycle Man
06. And the Bands Played On
07. To Hell and Back Again
08. 747 (Strangers in the Night)
09. Crusader
10. Wheels of Steel
11. Princess of the Night
12. Denim and Leather

The Saxon Chronicles + Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live
DVD I Wacken Open Air Festival, Germany 2001 Tracklist:
01. Motorcycle Man
02. Dogs Of War
03. Heavy Metal Thunder
04. Cut Out The Disease
05. Solid Ball Of Rock
06. Metalhead
07. The Eagle Has Landed
08. Conquistador (Drum Solo)
09. Crusader
10. Power And The Glory
11. Princess Of The Night
12. Wheels Of Steel (Guitar Solo)
13. Strong Arm Of The Law
14. 20,000 Ft.
15. Denim And Leather
Bonus Stuff : Interview with Biff Byford

DVD II Tracklist:
Video: Saxon on Tour
Saxon Official Videos
01. Suzie Hold On
02. Power And The Glory
03. Nightmare
04. Back On The Streets Again
05. Rockin’ Again
06. (Requiem) We Will Remember
07. Unleash The Beast + Behind The Scenes
08. Killing Ground
Saxon on TV – Interviews, History, TV-Appearances:
01. And the Band Played On
02. Back on the Streets
03. Never Surrender
04. Denim And Leather
05. Wheels of Steel
Bonus Stuff: Text/Photo Gallery

Bonus: Rock’n’Roll Gypsies 1989 Live Audio CD Tracklist:
1. Power And Glory
2. And The Bands Played On
3. Rock The Nation
4. Dallas 1PM
5. Broken Heroes
6. Battle Cry
7. Rock ‘N Roll Gypsies
8. Northern Lady
9. I Can’t Wait Anymore
10. This Town Rocks
11. The Eagle Has Landed
12. Just Let Me Rock

Post to Twitter

Arroganz Streaming Full New Album “Tod & Teufel”

After their previous 2 albums, the German Blackened Death Metal outfit Arroganz is back with their new effort “Tod & Teufel”.

“Tod & Teufel” was recorded at The Dark Depths Of Cottbus Studio, mixed by Timo Rotten (Spitfire Productions) and mastered by Lasse Lammert (LSD Studio). The artwork was created by Misanthropic Art.

“Tod & Teufel” was released yesterday on CD and LP. The LP will be limited to 100 clear/black marbled vinyls and 200 black vinyls.

“Tod & Teufel” – Tracklist:

01 – i.d.t.n.
02 – One Death
03 – Arisen From Failure, Perished As King
04 – Tod & Teufel
05 – Demon’s Heart
06 – Intoxicate
07 – All Light Is A Lie
08 – Black Aura
09 – Guilty
10 – Alles

Post to Twitter

Thorngoth To Self-Release New Album "Schwarz-Karg-Kalt"

Thorngoth has checked in with the following announcement about self-releasing a new album early next year:

“Big News! After we were looking for the best way to release our new album ‘Schwarz-Karg-Kalt’ the last few months, we decided to release the album by ourselves.

“This entails no restrictions concerning the availability of the album. Before ‘Schwarz-Karg-Kalt’ will be released, we will announce where you can buy the album.

“We can’t announce a release date yet, but it should be about February 2013. At first we want to reveal the artwork and the tracklist of ‘Schwarz-Karg-Kalt.’ Samples can be expected in January, at the latest in February.”

The track listing is:

1. Schwarz-Karg-Kalt
2. Im toten Feld der Wirklichkeit
3. Umkehr der Kräfte
4. Todesschrei der Materie
5. Leblos Totgestein
6. Aggressor
7. Lavaplanet
8. Das Licht stirbt
9. Alles ist erstarrt


Post to Twitter

Morker Entering The Recording Studio

Swedish act Morker has issued the following announcement about entering the recording studio:

“Hi there. Long time since the last update, far too long unfortunately… We apologize for that! We know that many of you are wondering what the hell is going on.

“Well, nothing has really happened since the last update in March, because of some personal issues. But now we are back on track again with full force. As mentioned in the last update, 3 acoustic songs has been recorded earlier this year, and now there is only keyboard and piano left to record for those songs.

“Tomorrow is the day that we all have been waiting for, we will finally enter Aurora Studios again to finish the 3 songs.

“We have also set a date for the drum recordings, which will be 10-11th of November. As soon as the drums are ready, we will start with guitars and bass. Our plan is that we will have everything recorded, except for the vocals, by the end of 2012.

“The yet untitled album will contain a total 10 songs. This is all the information we can give you right now, since we don’t have any song titles or anything else ready. When the tracklist, cover art etc. is done, it will be posted here!

“That’s all for now. Next update won’t take 6 months, that’s a promise!”

Post to Twitter