Shvpes Premiere New Song “Rain” – Trivium’s Matt Heafy Guests

Shvpes premiere their new song “Rain“. The track features a guest spot from Trivium frontman Matt Heafy and arrives just ahead of the band’s new album “Greater Than“, which will be released this Friday, November 09th, via Search And Destroy/Spinefarm.

Post to Twitter

Portrayal of Guilt Premiere New Song “Your War” From Upcoming New Album “Let Pain Be Your Guide”

Austin, Texas’ Portrayal of Guilt premiere a new song entitled “Your War”, taken from their upcoming new album “Let Pain Be Your Guide”, which will be out in stores November 16th via Holy Roar and Gilead Media. The track features Dylan Walker from Full of Hell on vocals.

Check out now “Your War” below.

Let Pain Be Your Guide by portrayal of guilt

Post to Twitter

Within Temptation Posts New Lyric, “The Reckoning” Video Online

Following on from yesterday’s news that Dutch symphonic metal outfit Within Temptation will release a new album entitled, “Resist” on December 14th, the band has now posted a lyric video for the first song from the new album, “The Reckoning.” You can check it out below. The track features a guest appearance from Papa Roach frontman Jacoby Shaddix and will be the first song on “Resist.”

In addition to this, the band has also revealed the tracklisting and artwork for “Resist,” which can be found below:

1. The Reckoning (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
2. Endless War
3. Raise Your Banner (feat. Anders Fridén)
4. Supernova
5. Holy Ground
6. In Vain
7. Firelight (feat. Jasper Steverlinck)
8. Mad World
9. Mercy Mirror
10. Trophy Hunter

Post to Twitter

Wisdom In Chains Premiere New Song “Already Dead”

Wisdom In Chains premiere another new song “Already Dead“ streaming below. The track features a guest turn from Matt Henson of Noi!se. A July 20th release date has been scheduled for the band’s new effort “Nothing In Nature Respects Weakness“.

Wisdom In Chains’ frontman Mad Joe Black comments:

“…Written from the perspective of Jesus (assuming he is real). I was imagining that Jesus is a real man with magic powers. What would he think about humanity after his shitty experience on earth? I would think that he’s pretty disgusted with people begging him for favors all day and crying about their problems. I would think that he probably wants everyone to shut up and leave him alone.”

Post to Twitter

Madball Premiere New Music Video “Rev Up”

Madball debut a new video for their new sing “Rev Up“. The track features a guest appearance from rapper Sick Jacken and is from the band’s upcoming new effort “For The Cause“, which will be out on June 15th. Rancid‘s Tim Armstrong produced the album and is among the guests on the effort, which also include guest appearances of Ice-T and Steve Whale.

Post to Twitter

Post Pulse Premiere New Song “Dead Like Silence” – Feat. Guest Appearances Of Members Of Swallow The Sun & Shining (NOR)

Finnish progressive metal act Post Pulse premiere a new song titled “Dead Like Silence”. The track features guest spots by Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), Jørgen Munkeby (Shining (NOR)), Otto Aleksanteri Eräjoki (Mørket), Niko Kalliojärvi (Humavoid) and Sami Silvennoinen (Skein).

Check out now “Dead Like Silence” below.

Post to Twitter

Kaoteon Premiere New Song “Barren Lands” From Upcoming New Album “Damnatio Memoriae”

Black metal outfit Kaoteon premiere a new song entitled “Barren Lands”, taken from their upcoming new album “Damnatio Memoriae”, which will be out in stores on February 23. The track features Fredrik Widigs (Marduk) on drums and Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Alkaloid) on bass.

Check out now “Barren Lands” below.

Post to Twitter

Lost To the Waves Premiere New Video For “Crucified” From Latest EP “Nightfall”

Boston-area band Lost To the Waves premiere a new video for “Crucified”, taken from their latest EP “Nightfall”, which is available via Bandcamp. The track features guest vocals by Donnie Lariviere (ex-Death Rattle). Nightfall was recorded by Sean Fitzpatrick at The Brick Hithouse, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

Check out now “Crucified” below.

Post to Twitter

Becomes Astral Premieres New Music Video “The Glass Lake” From Brand New Album “Paleblood Sky”

Canadian progressive technical death dealers of Becomes Astral premiere a new video for “The Glass Lake”, taken from their brand new album “Paleblood Sky”, out in stores now via Bandcamp. The track features a guest turn of Youri Raymond on vocals (Unhuman, Killitorous, ex-Cryptopsy).

Check out now “The Glass Lake” below.

Says bassist Liam Frith:

“After almost two years of hard work put into writing and preparing this album, we are absolutely stoked to present our video for ‘The Glass Lake’ coming off our new album Paleblood Sky. Having Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Beneath the Massacre, The Agonist) producing this album allowed us to come out with a product we are very proud to call our own, take a listen and come catch us on tour from August 18th until September 9th across Canada!”

Post to Twitter