Hate Premiere New Song “Path To Arkhen” From Upcoming New Album “XYYY”

Hate premiere a pre-production version of a track called “Path To Arkhen”, taken from their upcoming new album, which will be out in stores later this year via Metal Blade Records.

Check out now “Path To Arkhen” below.

Post to Twitter

Primitive Man & Unearthly Trance New Split Release Announced

Primitive Man and Unearthly Trance announce their new split release, which will be out on August 17th through Relapse. A trailer for the effort teasing a collaborative track called “Merging” can be streamed below.

Track listing:

01 – Primitive Man & Unearthly Trance – “Merging (Intro)”
02 – Primitive Man – “Naked”
03 – Primitive Man – “Love Under Will”
04 – Unearthly Trance – “Mechanism Error”
05 – Unearthly Trance – “Triumph”
06 – Unearthly Trance – “Reverse The Day”
07 – Unearthly Trance – “418”

Post to Twitter

Dischordia Premiere New Song “Binge” From Upcoming New EP “Binge/Purge”

Oklahoma City progressive death metal band Dischordia premiere a new song excerpt from a track called “Binge”, taken from their upcoming new two-track EP “Binge/Purge”, which will be out in stores June 15th via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Binge” below.

Post to Twitter

Vhol Streaming New Track “Red Chaos”

A new Vhol track called “Red Chaos” has come online and can be heard in the player below. The track comes off “Deeper Than Sky,” due to drop October 23, 2015 through Profound Lore Records. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Desolate Damned (streaming here)
2. 3AM
3. Deeper Than Sky
4. Paino
5. Red Chaos
6. Lightless Sun
7. The Tomb

Post to Twitter

Enfold Darkness Premieres New Track And Clip “The Dirge Of The Surrogate Invictus.”

Enfold Darkness is streaming an amazing new track called “The Dirge Of The Surrogate Invictus.” which according to guitarist Elijah Whitehead is a pre-production track off the band’s upcoming record due out sometime this year via The Artisan Era Records.

Check out now “The Dirge Of The Surrogate Invictus.” below.

Post to Twitter

Thulcandra Streaming New Song “Exalted Resistance”

Thulcandra – with Obscura frontman Steffen Kummerer on guitars and vocals – is streaming the first new track called “Exalted Resistance”, taken from their upcoming album “Ascension Lost”.

Release Dates are as follows:
30.01.2015 GAS/EUROPE/AUS
02.02.2015 UK/FR/IT/NO/DK
04.02.2015 SE/ESP
10.02.2015 USA/CAN

Check out now “Exalted Resistance” below.

Post to Twitter

Thaurorod Reveals “Anteinferno” Album Details

Thaurorod’s new album “Anteinferno” will be released in Europe on December 20th through NoiseArt Records and will be available as CD and download. In Japan, the record is due out December 11 via Spiritual Beast, also featuring an exclusive bonus track called “Japskin Syylä.”

Pre-orders for the album are now available right here. Just like was the case with “Upon Haunted Battlefields,” the cover artwork for “Anteinferno“ has been taken care of by Ken Kelly of Manowar fame.

Thaurorod’s Pasi Tanskanen explains: “I found this masterpiece with all the strong colors of the flames and a warrior on a horse and thought it would fit perfectly, but also would reflect the battle themes and the theme of the last song which is about the world’s biggest horse breed, the Shire horse, which was used in medieval battles ages ago. So I would say it’s a pretty perfect cover for this album!”

The track listing is:

1. Planet X
2. Heart Of The Lion
3. Overboard
4. Far From Home
5. Victor
6. Marked For Diablo
7. For The Rose To The Grave
8. Anteinferno
9. Path
10. Riders Of The Shires

Post to Twitter

Indestructible Noise Command Streaming “Camp 22”

Indestructible Noise Command has checked in with the following announcement about streaming the “Camp 22” song online:

“It’s time for some new I.N.C. everyone! This is a track called Camp 22. It WILL NOT be on the forthcoming album, ‘Black Hearse Serenade,’ but will be featured on the new ‘For The Headbangers 4’ compilation with Hatebreed and Dead by Wednesday. Just a little extra ditty we had lying around.”

Post to Twitter

Dusks Embrace Posts New Song "From Idols To Dust"

Oregon act Dusks Embrace recently announced the band would be calling it quits, with plans to still post previously unreleased material online. One of those tracks, titled “From Idols to Dust,” can now be heard in the player below.

Josh Brewer of Dusks Embrace also commented: “Here is the new track called ‘From Idols to Dust.’ Thanks to Marv Broxson for the lyrical help. If you like what you hear share it with your friends!”

Post to Twitter

This is the Band Putting Out an Anti-Bullying Song?

On January 3rd, Shinedown will release a track called “Bully” to radio. Upon hearing the title, I immediately wondered whether it would be a song attempting to capitalize on the current anti-bullying movement. Hearing the 30-second sample on Amazon (since removed) confirmed that suspicion. My first thought was that it seemed awfully hypocritical given that […]

See the rest here:
This is the Band Putting Out an Anti-Bullying Song?

Post to Twitter