Septicflesh Posts “The Enemy Of Truth” Lyric Video

Today the Greek demons from Septicflesh unveil a lyric video for “The Enemy Of Truth,” taken off impending album “Codex Omega” that will drop September 1st, 2017. The band comments:

“In the past it was much easier for someone in a position of power to silence an ‘irritating’ mouth. In our age, with the evolution of communication and the high speed that information can be spread to the 4 corners of the world, new elaborate methods are being employed.

“And many claim to fight in the name of truth, but essentially they fight against it… Many voices making noise vs few voices speaking clearly. Can this turn the other way around? Listen to ‘Enemy of Truth’ below!

Post to Twitter

Agatus Reveals New Album “The Eternalist”

Today the Greek black metal institution Agatus premieres new track “The Invisible (Fifth Portal to Atlantis)” via Bandcamp – listen in below. This track hails from the band’s third album, “The Eternalist,” set for international release on October 9th via Hells Headbangers.

Says founder The Dark, “‘The Eternalist’ reflects another dimension of my compositional style whilst maintaining the signature sounds that Agatus are known for. Here I delve further into old heavy metal sounds that have always been an inspiration to me and created what I consider my most memorable album to date.”

Vorskaath adds, “We decided to take an old-style hard rock/heavy metal approach that is manifest on every aspect of the album, from the performances and recording to the sounds we chose and the way we mixed. From the very first notes of ‘The Eternalist,’ that feel is unmistakably there.”

1. The Eternalist
2. The Invisible (Fifth Portal to Atlantis)
3. The Oath (Of Magic and Fire)
4. Gods of Fire
5. Dreamer
6. Perils of the Sea (Part II)
7. At Dusk I Was Born
8. Flight Into Forever
9. Gilgamesh
10. To Last

The Eternalist by AGATUS

Post to Twitter

Thy Darkened Shade Streaming New Album “Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet”

Today the Greek black metal mavericks from Thy Darkened Shade are streaming the entirety of their second album, “Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet,” which is out now on W.T.C. Productions.

Give it a listen below, courtesy of Metal Hammer UK. The following press release was also issued about the album:

“Bolder and brasher than the Greeks’ celebrated Eternvs Mos, Nex Ritvs debut, Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet’ is a sprawling and serpentine work, a daring and diabolical monument to the eternal light of esoteric illumination.

“At the core of Thy Darkened Shade’s aesthetic is the band’s profound and intensely studied lyricism. As the serpents of Eden, they are both the shining and the shadows, and consequently know the illusions of good and evil since they originate from the source: Or She-ein Bo Mahshavah, the solitary true light. Thy Darkened Shade are those few who have the wisdom to overcome, the sovereignty to become something evolved, in the forms and likeness of their gods.

“Across Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet’s 78-minute runtime, many names are hailed, amongst them – Satan, Loki, Typhon, Set, Ahriman, Lucifer, Prometheus, Kingu – and the band explore myriad routes toward that burning, searing illumination. But as labyrinthine as Liber Lvcifer I: Khem Sedjet is and its pathways at times beguiling and treacherous, here black metal music serves a greater purpose: the Promethean mantras lead Thy Darkened Shade and the blood of Qayin binds them towards acausal freedom.”

Post to Twitter