Old Iron Streaming New Album “Lupus Metallorum”

Old Iron today releases new record “Lupus Metallorum” via Good to Die Records, which can be streamed via the SoundClodu player provided below. You can also catch these upcoming Old Iron live shows:

9/16 – Seattle, WA — Rat City Recon — White Center w/ Whores., Maximum Mad, Cages, Tacos!
9/18 – Seattle, WA – Pettirosso w/ Great Falls, Post/Boredom — Planned Parenthood Benefit

Tour w/ Archons:
9/28 – Bellingham, WA – The Shakedown
9/30 – Santa Cruz, CA – Blue Lagoon
10/1 – Sacramento, CA – Blue Lamp
10/4 – San Diego, CA – Casbah
10/5 – Anaheim, CA – Doll Hunt
10/6 – San Jose, CA – Ritz
10/7 – Pacifica, CA – Winters Tavern
10/8 – Oakland, CA – Golden Bull
10/10 – Portland, OR – The Fixin’ To
10/11 – Seattle, WA – Lo-Fi

Post to Twitter

Centuries Of Decay Posts “Wings Of Death” Video

Toronto band Centuries Of Decay today releases a new video for “Wings of Death,” taken off the group’s self-titled album that dropped earlier this month.

Drummer Derrick Doucette comments: “We spend so much time at our rehearsal space drilling and perfecting our live sets, that it seemed fitting to film us in our ‘natural environment.’ Our video is an intense, intimate glimpse into what it’s like to be at one of our rehearsals. I feel that it captures our energy and passion in an artistic and authentic way.”

Post to Twitter

Desecresy Releases New Album “The Mortal Horizon”

Fnnish death metal crew Desecresy today releases fifth album “The Mortal Horizon” via Xtreem Music. The whole album is available for streaming and can be heard below, with the track listing as follows:

1. Amidst
2. Horizon Blazing
3. Percussive Necromancy
4. Excavation
5. Concealed Depths
6. Atrophoid
7. Telekinetic Ignition
8. Perpetual Waves
9. Approaching Infinity

The Mortal Horizon by DESECRESY

Post to Twitter

False Gods Posts “They Who Speak To The Lost” Video

New York’s False Gods today releases a new video for “They Who Speak To The Lost.” The track is taken from upcoming EP “Reports From Oblivion,” which was mixed and mastered by Tad Doyle.

Pre-orders for “Reports From Oblivion” will be available soon, but in the meantime you can purchase the band’s previous EP “Wasteland” at Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter

River Black Launches Full Stream Of New Album

River Black today releases a self-titled album worldwide, which was recorded in New Jersey’s Trax East Studios with producer Eric Rachel, and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side. You can also stream all the tracks below.

Regarding today’s release, the band comments: “We’re happy this animal is getting released into the wild. We worked hard on it for a while and it’s time has finally come. There are many pictures painted in this music, may it motivate you.”

1. Jaws
2. Honor
3. Low
4. Shipwreck
5. River Black
6. South x South
7. Boat
8. Move
9. #Victim
10. Haunt
11. Sink
12. Everywhere

Post to Twitter

Godhead Machinery Posts “Praise The Flesh” Lyric Video

Swedish unorthodox extreme metal band Godhead Machinery today releases first single “Praise The Flesh” culled from upcoming album “Ouroboros,” which is due out September 29th, 2017 via Inverse Records. Check out a lyric video for the track below.

Godhead Machinery was started by Kail during 2015 in the aftermath of his previous black metal band Misericordia, with the new band centered around studies within religion and political structures that permeates the world.

1. Ouroboros
2. The Plague
3. Tithe
4. A House Divided
5. Council of Nicaea
6. Revelation
7. Praise the Flesh

Post to Twitter

Dirty Machine Releases New Album “Discord”

Built to last and refusing to follow the indie music scene that has been dominating California, Dirty Machine has tasked itself with bringing homegrown American nu metal back to the forefront of the industry.

Consisting of David Leach (front man), Darren Davis (guitar, vocals), Arnold Quezada (guitar), Nightmare (percussion), DJ Ecusa (turntable), and Youngblood (bass), Dirty Machine today releases the “Discord” album via Zombie Shark Records.

The release features eight infectious tunes along with three bonus tracks produced with Ben Jovi at Left Coast Label Studios. Mixing was handled by Arnold “Hedge” Quezada and Darren Davis at Blunoize Studios along with mastering by Josh Wickman from Dreadcore Productions. Listen to a full stream below.

1. Discord 03:18
2. Seeds 04:15
3. Self Made Hero 03:22
4. Social Recoil 03:42
5. Ecusa’s Nightmare 02:55
6. Built 03:32
7. C4 02:45
8. Wonka 03:47
9. Refuse To Follow (Bonus Track) 03:46
10. Victory (Bonus Track) 03:47
11. J-Dead (Bonus Track) 03:58

Discord by Dirty Machine

Post to Twitter

Adrenaline Mob Posts “Chasing Dragons” Lyric Video

Hard rock group Adrenaline Mob today releases a lyric video for new single, “Chasing Dragons,” taken from upcoming album “We The People.”

Dealing with the growing opiate abuse issue that is having worldwide implications, the video reveals the horrible statistics that highlights this growing problem. Check it out below.

Fans can download “Chasing Dragons” instantly when you pre-order the new album via any digital platforms. “We The People” was self-recorded, mixed and mastered at Orlando’s Sonic Stomp Studios and features 13 energetic, fist-raising and foot-stomping tracks.

1. King Of The Ring (watch the video here)
2. We The People
3. The Killer’s Inside
4. Bleeding Hands
5. Chasing Dragons
6. Til the Head Explodes
7. What You’re Made Of
8. Raise ‘Em Up
9. Ignorance & Greed
10. Blind Leading The Blind
11. Violent State Of Mind
12. Lords Of Thunder
13. Rebel Yell

Post to Twitter

Nighon Releases New Album “The Somme”

Finnish symphonic industrial metal band Nighon today releases second full-length album “The Somme” via Inverse Records. You can stream the full release via the Spotify player available below.

“This is absolutely our most ambitious work thus far and a giant leap forward,” says guitarist and composer Björn Johansson of the album.

“The Somme” is a concept record with stories from World War I and II, and the similarities between those times and the crises we see today in our modern world. The album was recorded at Soundspiral Audio by Juho Räihä and Nighon’s studio Regiment XIII.

Mixing and mastering were handled by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at the legendary Studio Fredman in Gothenburg.

Post to Twitter

Fire From The Gods Posts “The Voiceless” Video

Austin, Texas metal band Fire From the Gods today releases new video “The Voiceless,” which can be seen below. The band is known for uniquely bridging the gap between metal fury and hip hop, and this track is off of the band’s upcoming album, “Narrative Retold,” which hits stores May 19th.

Fire from the Gods signed with Rise Records for the release of 2016 LP, “Narrative,” which was produced by David Bendeth (Paramore, Of Mice & Men, Breaking Benjamin). Written from the point of view of a minority man living in urban America, “Narrative” put American society under a microscope, tackling topics like racism and abuse of power and balancing those with empowering underdog anthems.

Post to Twitter