Cultural Warfare Premiere Title Track Of Upcoming Debut Album “Warmageddon”

Oakland-based thrash quintet CULTURAL WARFARE has unveiled the title track of their debut full-length album, “Warmageddon,” due Sept. 14 via M-Theory Audio. A lyric video, created by LVMP, can be seen below.

Post to Twitter

Lethal Dosage Streaming Full “Consume” Album

“Consume,” the second album from Tucson-based modern death/thrash quintet Lethal Dosage, is out now via Battleground Records.

The band has also teamed up with Pure Grain Audio to host a full stream of the new album. Check out all of “Consume” in the player below.

Post to Twitter

Lethal Dosage Streaming New Song “Time To Think”

Tucson-based modern death/thrash quintet Lethal Dosage is preparing to embark on a Southwest U.S. tour this week in support of sophomore full-length, “Consume,” which is now just a week from release.

In advance of its release is streaming the eighth of the album’s ten tracks, laying down five punishing minutes of invigorated brutality with the epic “Time To Think.” Give it a listen at this location.

The band comments: “We’re stoked to hit the road and promote the release of our new record with these shows. We hope to see a lot of fresh faces out there and see how the older fans dig the new songs. Speaking of which, here is one called ‘Time to Think’ for all of you to dig into now. It’s a heavy hitter with some melodic edge to it. Lyrically, it is about giving oneself time to think about the consequences of their actions, both good and bad. This one has a lot of meaning to the members of the band and if anyone else can relate and connect to it, we’ve done our job.”

You can also catch the band live on these dates:

2/18/2014 Metal Junkies – Las Cruces, NM
2/19/2014 The Jam Spot – Albuquerque, NM
2/20/2014 The Hive – Flagstaff, AZ
2/21/2014 Tempe Tavern – Phoenix, AZ
2/22/2014 The Rock – Tucson, AZ

“Consume” is due out February 25th and the track listing is as follows:

1. Drink (streaming here)
2. Black Eye
3. Katheter
4. Poor-Man
5. Melody
6. Gods Shall Perish
7. Matter Of Honor
8. Time To Think
9. Consume
10. Sleep

Post to Twitter

Dying Gorgeous Lies Signs To Massacre Records

Massacre Records has checked in with the following announcement about a new signing:

“We’re happy to announce the signing of the Bavarian female-fronted thrash quintet Dying Gorgeous Lies!

“The band’s journey began in 2009 when a couple of musicians started to play music together.
Lead guitarist Mashl J. and drummer J.J. soon started writing songs about the people’s true and antisocial nature. This was the moment Dying Gorgeous Lies was born!

“Vocalist Liz Gorgeous, guitarist E. Burned and bassist John Doe soon joined the band and they released the single ‘Hentai No Bakayarou’ in 2010. Various gigs at festivals, such as the German Wackel Festival, followed.

“The band’s debut album ‘Insanitarium’ was released in autumn 2011. Bassist John Doe left the band and was replaced by Buzz’D Joe and the digital EP ‘Rising Hate’ was released in November 2012. During the past few years, Dying Gorgeous Lies shared the stage with bands like Cripper, Excrementory Grindfuckers, their label mates Eisregen and many more.”

A new album is due out this year via Massacre, and you can also catch the band live on these dates:

01.03.2014 DE Bayreuth – Das Zentrum
11.-12.04.2014 DE Dettelbach – Frankenhalle (Metal Franconia Festival)
28.06.2014 DE Pegnitz – Rumpsteak Festival
05.09.2014 DE Kleinwenkheim – Bonebreaker Festival

Post to Twitter