Abstracter Premieres “Ashen Reign” From Impending Cinereus Incarnate LP

“Ashen Reign,” the first single from Oakland, California blackened doom destroyers ABSTRACTER’s impending their third album, Cinereus Incarnate is streaming below. ABSTRACTER returns with their most astonishingly telluric, bleak, and hopeless material to date on Cinereus Incarnate, the album recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Vastum, Autopsy, Noothgrush) in Oakland and mastered at Audiosiege in Portland by Brad Boatright (Nails, Full of Hell, Vallenfyre).


Post to Twitter

Domgard Premieres New Song “Kynjagaldr”

Swedish black metal group Domgard premiere “Kynjagaldr,” a song from the forthcoming album Ödelagt. The band are set to release their highly anticipated third album Ödelagt on Carnal Records. Five long years since the release of sophomore album Myrkviðr, the Gothenburg band has returned with 12 tracks of fierce Black Metal in the finest Swedish tradition with a thematic focus on the dark and enlightening aspects of Germanic mythology, magic and custom.

Post to Twitter

New Details On “IAO 269” Posted By Corpse Garden

Latin American death metal act, Corpse Garden released new details on the upcoming third album “IAO 269.” The album has been set for release on November 24th via Godz ov War Productions and will be available as a CD, vinyl, cassette and digital download.

The artwork and track listing can be found here:

1. Aeon of Horus
2. Death Hex
3. Ain Soph Hur
4. Selenomatic Ecstacies (song streaming here)
5. La Muerte: Principo y Redención
6. IAO 269
7. The Elevenfold Vibration
8. Expanding the Vision Call
9. Loathing

Post to Twitter

Shadow Kingdom Records Signs Blackrat

In the lost metropolis of Calgary, Canada, broods an obscure evil. Blackrat has taken the oath with Shadow Kingdom Records for the third album, “Dread Reverence,” due in Spring 2018. Like the disfigured offspring of Morbid and Motörhead (or Tank and Tormentor), Blackrat brings humanities’ oldest nightmares to life.

“We have awakened something very evil on the new album,” promises vocalist/guitarist Ian Lemke. “We anticipate a great spreading of terror from our bond with Shadow Kingdom!”

Release date, cover art, and preorder info for “Dread Reverence” to be announced imminently. Expect ancient witching metal of the highest, filthiest order – beware of Blackrat!

Post to Twitter

GNAW To Release Third LP, Cutting Pieces, Via Translation Loss In October; “Septic” Playing At Decibel Magazine

New York City-based experimental/noise metal outfit GNAW has completed the harrowing third album, Cutting Pieces, securing the record for late October release through Translation Loss Records. The LP’s “Septic” is now playing at Decibel Magazine as the label issues preorders and more. Closing a four-year gap since their acclaimed Horrible Chamber LP (Seventh Rule, 2013), […]

more metal news here:
GNAW To Release Third LP, Cutting Pieces, Via Translation Loss In October; “Septic” Playing At Decibel Magazine

Post to Twitter

Caïnan Dawn Announces New Album “F.O.H.A.T.”

Osmose Productions has officially set October 27th as the international release date for Caïnan Dawn’s third album “F.O.H.A.T.” in which the band once again probes the infinite resonance of the everlasting chaos. Begin that journey with the new track “Ylem” below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Kaos Theos Kosmos
2. Ylem
3. Mara
4. Fohat
5. Thule
6. Fathomless
7. Om

Post to Twitter

Zafakon Parts With Bassist Weslie Negrón

San Juan group Zafakon just checked in with this announcement about parting ways with the band’s bassist:

“After 7 years working together, long time bass player Weslie Negrón and Zafakon are parting ways. We thank Weslie for his efforts and wish him the best in all of his future endeavors.

“Set back aside, we are very excited for what the future holds for us. Stay tuned for updates regarding line up changes, upcoming shows and our third album, which we have just started writing!”

Post to Twitter

Video For New Single “Apokalypsis” Issued By Elegy Of Madness

Opera core metal act Elegy Of Madness is proud to announce that the video for the new single “Apokalypsis” is out via VEVO. Check it out in the player below.

The video, directed by Cesare Bignotti (Eves Vision) for Opera Core/Wormholedeath, will launch the band’s third album “New Era” with the following release dates:

Digital: June 16th (Wormholedeath/The Orchard)
USA: July 14th (Wormholedeath U.S.A.)
Aural: September 9th (Aural Music Group)
Japan: TBA (Wormholedeath Japan/DiskUnion)

Check out the video here:

Apokalypsys by Elegy of Madness on VEVO.

Post to Twitter

Voice Of Ruin Streaming Full New Album “Purge And Purify”

Swiss death metal group Voice Of Ruin just shared a full stream of third album “Purge And Purify” ahead of its release date this Friday. Listen to the new album in its entirety below.

“Purge And Purify” was produced, recorded and mixed in Cardiff (UK) by Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, BMTH, Sylosis), mastered by Jens Bogren (Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, Opeth) and is set for release on May 12th via Tenacity Music.

1. Disgust
2. Horns
3. Blood Of Religions
4. Snakes In My Head
5. All Hail The King
6. I Confess
7. Voices From The Ruins
8. Animal Kingdom
9. Time For Revenge
10. Piracy

Post to Twitter

Corpus Diavolis Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Atra Lumen”

French metal band Corpus Diavolis premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new third album “Atra Lumen”, which will be released in a digipak format with an extensive booklet, limited to 400 copies on April 6 via ATMF.

Check out now “Atra Lumen” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter