Watch: Power Trip Play A House Show On ‘The House Of Strombo’

Watch Power Trip perform an intimate house show in the video streaming below. The show took place as part of a recent episode of “The House Of Strombo”, where bands are invited to play at the home of host George Stroumboulopoulos.

Power Trip “The House Of Strombo” Setlist:

“Executioner’s Tax”
“Firing Squad”
“When Things Go Wrong” (Outburst cover)

Post to Twitter

Kamelot Reveals New Album Title, Announces European Tour Dates

Florida based power metal band Kamelot has announced that they will release a new album this Spring through Napalm Records entitled, “The Shadow Theory.” Not much else is known about the album at this time, though it is said to contain industrial elements amongst other things.

The band has also announced the first in a series of shows in Europe set for December, with the following dates confirmed:

September 14 – Tilburg, Nethelands – 013
September 22 – Oslo, Norway – Rockefeller

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Division Of The Damned” Posted By Wolfshead

Finnish metal act Wolfshead issued a lyric video for the new song “Division Of The Damned.” The song is taken from the debut album “Leaden” which is set for release on October 27th via Rockshots Records.

The track listing is:

1. Vukodlak
2. Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things
3. Purifier
4. When The Stars Are Right
5. Division Of The Damned
6. Haruspex
7. Winds Over Potter’s Field
8. The Hangman

Check out “Division Of The Damned” here:

Post to Twitter

Shattered Sun Premieres New Song & Music Video “Burn It Down” From Upcoming New Album “The Evolution Of Anger”

Shattered Sun premieres a new song and music video entitled “Burn It Down”, taken from the upcoming new album “The Evolution Of Anger”, which Victory Records will release on July 21st. The band recorded the album with producer Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, DevilDriver) and will be appearing on this year’s ‘Vans Warped Tour‘ from July 26th to August 06th.

Check out now “Burn It Down” below.

Tells frontman Marcus Leal:

“We almost burned this band into the ground internally. Between all the things we have done over the years, things finally came to the surface. Once [guitarist] Daniel [Trejo] came back into the fold, the first song he showed me was ‘Burn It Down‘ and it was a perfect reflection of what occurred within Shattered Sun.”

Post to Twitter

Vallenfyre Premieres New Music Video “The Merciless Tide” From Brand New Album “Fear Those Who Fear Him”

Crusty death/doom metal outfit Vallenfyre premieres a new music video for “The Merciless Tide”, taken from the band’s brand new album “Fear Those Who Fear Him”, out in stores now via Century Media. The video was directed by Ash Pears (Paradise Lost, Bloodbath).

Check out now “The Merciless Tide” below.

Comments vocalist/guitarist Gregor Mackintosh (also Paradise Lost):

“‘The Merciless Tide‘ is about the relentless march of time and also wishing you could be in someone else’s shoes to save them suffering. In the video we see a man going through immense suffering over a long period of time, never being able to grasp the things he craves, whilst faceless tormentors observe in indifference. This is incredibly grim, so enjoy.”

Post to Twitter

Something Mechanical Releasing “Less Than Human” EP

Edmonton group Something Mechanical will release new EP “Less Than Human” on March 17th, 2017 to follow the band’s self-titled debut album. Check out opening track “Gunn” below.

Inspired by Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Days Of The New, Pearl Jam, and Soundgarden, vocalist/ guitarist Colin Pearce describes the music as “original, honest, blue collar, catchy and straightforward!”

01. Gunn
02. Less Than Human
03. Needful Things
04. In Shadows
05. Pretty Misery

Post to Twitter

Sigh Reveals New Album Title, Gives Update On Delay

Japanese extreme metal veterans Sigh has announced that the name of their new album will be, “Heir To Despair.” The album title continues the group’s tradition of naming their records with titles beginning with S, I, G and H, following on from their previous release, “Graveward.” A short update on the band’s Facebook page, which also reveals why the record has been taking longer than expected, reads as follows:

“I was hoping to finish recording the new album “Heir to Despair” by the end of this year but the things have been moving much slower than we thought. I have been taking a lot of time to learn flute etc. Anyway our 2017 will start with Blastfest then we will finish up the new album for sure.”

“Heir To Despair” will be the band’s eleventh studio album and is expected to be released through Candlelight Records.

Post to Twitter

Un Announces “The Tomb Of All Things” Cassette Release

On November 11th, Tridroid Records will release Un’s “The Tomb of All Things” as a special edition cassette tape. The album was originally released in December 2015 and features a guest appearance from Jon Davis of Conan.

The cassette will be released to coincide with the band’s tour of the American west coast alongside Fister. Pre-order the cassette here and catch the band live:

11/06 Seattle, WA at THE HIGHLINE
11/07 Vancouver, BC at ASTORIA
11/08 Olympia, WA at CRYPTATROPA
11/09 Portland, OR at HIGH WATER MARK
11/10 Sacramento, CA at STARLITE LOUNGE
11/11 Oakland, CA at THE GOLDEN BULL
11/13 Long Beach, CA MIDNITE COMMUNION FEST (early show)
11/13 San Diego, CA with Un at TOWER BAR
11/14 Tempe, AZ at THE ROUGE
11/15 Santa Fe, at TBA

Additional dates (only Un):
11/17 Denver, CO at TBA
11/18 Colorado Springs, CO at THE FLUX CAPACITOR
11/19 TBA

The Tomb of All Things by Un

Post to Twitter

Cold Snap Parts With Guitarist, Cancels Tour

Cold Snap – which released an awesome cover of “These Boots Are Made For Walking” earlier this year – has cancelled a tour due to losing a band member. The group commetns:

“Dear friends and fans, we are sad to tell you that we have to cancel our U.S. tour because our guitar player Leo said that he is leaving Cold Snap… He would like to focus on some other things in his life and play different music than metal. Zoran, Denis and Jan, we all respect his decision and we want only the best for him.

“If you want to show support for Cold Snap, you can do it now. We’ve been honest with you from the beginning, from 2003, and we will be now. This is hard for us. After 13 years, we still wanna do it with heart. For you, for ourselves. Give us a few days, and we will come back to you with more info. THANK YOU ALL FOR EVERYTHING!”

Post to Twitter

Suma Reveals “The Order Of Things” Album Details

Swedish doom / sludge outfit Suma today reveals the cover artwork and track list of for new full-length album “The Order Of Things” (available below).

Suma’s upcoming album will be released on CD in Europe by Argonauta Records and will be available from October 11th, 2016. You can also catch the band live at these upcoming festivals:

Stone From The Underground (Erfurt-Stotternheim, GER) July 14/15/16
Smoke The Fuzz Fest (Athens/GR) sept 17
Skulls From The Sky Vol. I (Vercelli/IT) nov 6

1. The Sick Present
2. Bait for Maggots
3. R P A
4. Being and/or Nothingness
5. Education for Death
6. Disorder of Things
7. The Greater Dying

Post to Twitter