Suicidal Tendencies Debut Rerecorded “It’s Always Something”

Suicidal Tendencies’ rerecorded version of the track “It’s Always Something” can be heard below. The original version of it was featured on ST-frontman Mike Muir‘s 1996 Cyco Miko solo album, “Lost My Brain! (Once Again)“. The band have reworked various tracks from that release for their new outing, “STill Cyco Punk After All These Years“, which will arrive in stores on September 07th via Suicidal Records.

Post to Twitter

Wanderer Releasing “Way Of The Blade”

Portugal’s Wanderer was formed in 2010 and is now gearing up to release “Way Of The Blade” via Helldprod Records. An advance song can be heard below, and the band’s label comments:

“Heavy metal has to be the most unstoppable force ever. It’s amazing how after all these years we still listen to its origins played faithfully by the younger generations. Epic and powerful Wanderer manages to invoke the soul of steel within this play through. No false preaching is allowed on this one. Raise your fist and scream for Metal!!!”

Wanderer consists of:

Nuno Machado (Guitars/Vocals)
André Ribeiro (Guitars/Back Vocals)
Rui Freitas (Bass/Back Vocals)
Luís Ferreira (Drums)

Post to Twitter

Beneath A Godless Sky Releasing Self-Titled EP

French djent / deathcore outfit Beneath A Godless Sky will release an eponymous EP on December 12th, with a digital version now available online and streaming below. The following press release was also issued:

“Attentive to details, Beneath A Godless Sky works a lot on the creativity of the music and spends many hours composing, putting all the energy and talent to bringing pleasure and freshness.

“After years of searching themselves musically and writing compositions, this EP is the conclusion of these years of creation. This EP announces the start of their adventure.”

1. Intro 01:09
2. The wall 04:04
3. Divided 04:41
4. Broken streets 03:55
5. Fake smile 05:36
6. Faith + one 04:28

Beneath A Godless Sky by Beneath A Godless Sky

Post to Twitter

Child Bite Premieres New Music Video For “Still Fucked Up After All These Years” From Latest EP “Strange Waste”

Child Bite premieres a new music video for “Still Fucked Up After All These Years”, taken from the band’s latest EP “Strange Waste”, out in stores now via Earsplit.

Check out now “Still Fucked Up After All These Years” below.

Post to Twitter

Placentophagia Splits With Guitarist Ian C.

Ontario’s Placentophagia has now parted ways with the band’s guitar player. The death metal outfit comments:

“Regretfully, our rhythm guitarist Ian, has decided to end his crazy journey with Placentophagia. His commitment to the band all of these years, with all of the adversity he had to face, will always be admired by each of us.

“He brought lots to the table, aside from his obvious good looks, and he will surely be missed. Best of luck to ya Ian, and to your family. Stay Gross, fucker.”

Post to Twitter

Vore Signs To Label After Four Independent Releases

Death metal veterans Vore have announced that they have just signed with Germany’s AFM Records. The deal will see a re-release of Vore’s most recent album, “Gravehammer” (which was released by the band in December of last year) on July 20th on CD and vinyl formats. Barely a month after its release, “Gravehammer” reached the #4 spot on’s death metal downloads chart. Vore had remained unsigned all these years and despite that fact has consitently charted on radio and released four CD’s all on its own to decent reception. Check out a few songs from Vore’s “Gravehammer,” the recent album that will be re-released on AFM, over on MySpace.


Post to Twitter