Lowburn Premiere New Video For “The Power It Holds” From Recent EP “Sleeping Giant”

Finnish stoner rockers LOWBURN release the below new video clip of the song “The Power It Holds”, a Lovecraftian journey through mind and space, giving life and form to the band massive sonorities.

“The Power It Holds” is taken from their recent EP “Sleeping Giant” (Argonauta Records, 2018).

Post to Twitter

Savage Annihilation Announce Tour With 01101111011101100110111001101001

Just back from their recent headlining tour with Nephren-Ka, Savage Annihilation have just announced their upcoming run in support of their new second full-length, “Quand s’abaisse la croix du blasphème“. They will be joined by Antarctica-based Martians of 01101111011101100110111001 101001 (“UFO” in binary language). Check out all dates below:

Mar.16 – FR – Villeurbanne
Mar.17 – FR – Paris
Mar.21 – BE – Fontaine l’Evéque
Mar.22 – FR – available (savageannihilation@gmail.com)
Mar.23 – FR – Rennes
Mar.24 – FR – Tours

Post to Twitter

Vangough Streaming “Morphine” Lyric Video

Vangough is a three-piece, American progressive metal band preparing for the release of new album “Warpaint” this coming March 17th, 2017.

Today the first song and lyric video from the album “Morphine” has been released – check it out below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

“‘Warpaint’ ferments their audacious songwriting style across seven formidable yet emotionally vulnerable songs. Spending over a year in production, this album represents the delicate inculcation of restraint, self-doubt and introspection that was afforded as a result of their recent touring efforts. Exposing the nakedness that we struggle to conceal, Warpaint is the story of embattled spirits.”

The full “Warpaint” track listing is as follows:

1. Morphine
2. Dust
3. The Suffering
4. Gravity
5. Till Nothing’s Left
6. Knell
7. Black Rabbit

Post to Twitter

SUNN O))): New Southeastern US Tour Including Big Ears Festival Begins This Week

Following their recent performances throughout Australia, SUNN O))) this week travels to the Southeastern US for a run of tour dates. Leading off with the massive Big Ears Fest in Knoxville this weekend where they’ll share the stage with Laurie Anderson and Philip Glass, Andrew Bird, Yo La Tengo, Sun Ra Arkestra, Wolf Eyes, labelmates […]

more metal news here:
SUNN O))): New Southeastern US Tour Including Big Ears Festival Begins This Week

Post to Twitter

Cannibal Corpse Joined Onstage By Travis Ryan Of Cattle Decapitation At Orlando, FL Show

Cattle Decapitation vocalist Travis Ryan joined Cannibal Corpse for the band’s all-time classic “A Skull Full Of Maggots” during the closing date of their recent tour at Venue 578, Orlando, FL.

Check it out now below.

Post to Twitter

CORROSION OF CONFORMITY To Kick Off West Coast Tour; ‘Blind’ Inducted Into The Decibel Magazine Hall Of Fame

Following their recent stomp through New Zealand and Australia, North Carolina crossover legends, CORROSION OF CONFORMITY, are readying to kick off a short run of West Coast live assaults. The near two-week trek will commence tomorrow in Spokane, and come to a close in Vancouver on September 1st. The band will be joined by Bl’ast!, […]

more metal news here:
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY To Kick Off West Coast Tour; ‘Blind’ Inducted Into The Decibel Magazine Hall Of Fame

Post to Twitter

Cursed 13 Streaming “Death ‘N’ Roll” Video

Swedish black metal deviants Cursed 13 have released the official music video for “Death ‘N’ Roll,” taken from their recent Carnal Records release, “Triumf.” The D. Kareketo directed video is now playing below.

“Triumf” contains 11 tracks spanning the period 1998 up to 2013, and features members of Domgard, Wan, and Spazmosity. While there are no re-recorded songs from the “Tearing the World Asunder” split with Domgard, several of the tracks on “Triumf” were originally intended for the never released “And Hell…” album.

Post to Twitter

Genocide Streaming Two Tracks From Recent Album

Mexican extreme metallers Genocide are streaming a couple of tracks from their recent album “The Vaults of Grief.” Check out “Echoes of Death” below, along with the track “Requiem” over at this location.

Arguably one of Mexico’s premiere death grind bands, Genocide has to its credit already the “Art of Lust” release and “We Rape the Sky, We Rape the Hell.” Genocide formed in Mexico City back in 1997 under the name Extreme Mind. Hear more of the band’s catalogue over at reverbnation.

Post to Twitter

Resurgency Announces Vinyl Release Of "False Enlightenment" Album

Greek death metallers Resurgency will release the vinyl treatment of their recent debut album “False Enlightenment” at the end of October via Hellthrasher Productions.

The LP will be available on black and red 12′ heavyweight vinyl packed in a gatefold sleeve and will feature remastered versions of all songs as well as improved artwork and logo. The LP can now be pre-ordered at this location.

False Enlightenment by Resurgency

Post to Twitter