High Hopes Inks Deal With Victory Records

Victory Records is pleased to announce the signing of High Hopes. Hailing from a city known for its legendary festivals (Reading, England), these hardcore heavyweights have put their footprint on the scene in just three short years, with Kerrang! magazine declaring, “There’s something special about Reading’s metal newcomers.”

To give a first glimpse of the Victory debut “Sights & Sounds,” High Hopes just launched a new music video for the first single, “The Callout.” The band also comments:

“We brought in director and longtime friend Ryan Mackfall to help us come up with something different that stood out from the plethora of music videos nowadays, which I think we managed to achieve. We can’t wait to share the rest of the album with you all!”

High Hopes adds: “We all grew up listening to bands on the Victory Records roster, so to be joining the label that released some of our favorite albums is incredible! It’s amazing to be on a roster with so many of our favorite bands, and we’re very excited to see what the future holds for us on the label.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Pale Blue Dot
2. The Callout
3. Revelation
4. Vanguard
5. MLK
6. Nostalgic Thoughts
7. Manipulator
8. Defender
9. The Greater Plan
10. Sights & Sounds

Post to Twitter

Meaxic Streaming New Single “Crazy”

After we premiered the “Down” track last month (still available here), Meaxic now has a new single online titled “Crazy,” which can be heard below.

The track comes off the band’s self-produced, forthcoming “Synergy” EP due to drop on April 28th, 2015. The following press release was also issued about the band:

“Despite growing up surrounded by strong societal expectations to ‘conform’ and live a predestined life, lead singer, Jeet Suresh Paul, was aware from an early age that he needed to follow his passion for music. After realizing he needed to move forward with this, Paul put together 4 other equally ardent, creatively curious musicians who form Meaxic. Meaxic has already begun their next chapter, firmly implanting their footprint in the generation of progressive music to come.”

The “Synergy” track listing is as follows:

1. Attitude
2. Iruka
3. On Instinct
4. Down
5. Crazy

Post to Twitter