Manowar Tap Guitarist E.V. Martel For Upcoming Tour

Guitarist E.V. Martel has been tapped for Manowar’s forthcoming “Final Battle” 2019 world tour. Martel will fill in for longtime guitarist Karl Logan, who will not be touring with the band after being arrested on charges of possessing child pornography.

E.V. Martel has performed for years in the only official Manowar tribute band in the world.

Tells bassist Joey DeMaio: “I can think of no one more deserving to play with Manowar than a fan themselves; one who has dedicated their entire life to our fans and our music and who he has proven to be a true Manowarrior!”

Adds E.V. Martel:

“I am honored beyond words to play for the greatest fans in the world! I live by Manowar’s message every day of my life: Believe in yourself and even your wildest dreams can come true!”

Post to Twitter

Lost Soul Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Atlantis: The New Beginning”

Poland’s death metal warriors of Lost Soul premiere the pre-release stream of their entire upcoming fifth full-length album,”Atlantis: The New Beginning”, out in stores via Apostasy Records on October 30, 2015.

Check out now the full-album stream of “Atlantis: The New Beginning” below.

Post to Twitter

Darkfall Streaming Entire Album “Road to Redemption”

Austrian death metal warriors of Darkfall are streaming their entire album “Road to Redemption”, which was re-released earlier this year via STF Records. The band is currently working on a follow-up effort, scheduled to be released next year.

You can check out now “Road to Redemption” below.

Post to Twitter

Funebria Streaming Entire New Album “Dekatherion: Ten Years of Hate and Pride”

Hailing from Maracaibo, Venezuela death metallers of Funebria are streaming their entire new album entitled “Dekatherion: Ten Years of Hate and Pride”, brought to you via Satanath Records.

You can now check it out below.

Dekatherion (Promo tracks) by Funebria

Post to Twitter

Hate Eternal Streaming Full “Infernus” Album

Hate Eternal may not officially be releasing new album “Infernus” until later this month, but today the whole thing finally lands online.

The album, which has been heralded as “their fastest album to date…this is what death metal is all about,” (Stereogum), “The gnarliest sounding album of their entire discography” (New Noise Magazine), and “Untouchable” (Decibel Magazine) will be released worldwide by Season of Mist on August 21.

The cover art for new album “Infernus” was painted by artist Eliran Kantor and the track listing is as follows:

1. Locust Swarm
2. The Stygian Deep
3. Pathogenic Apathy
4. La Tempestad
5. Infernus
6. The Chosen One
7. Zealot, Crusader of War
8. Order of the Arcane Scripture
9. Chaos Theory
10. O’ Majestic Being, Hear My Call

Post to Twitter

Sanzu Streaming Entire New EP “Painless”

Hailing from Perth, Australia death metallers Sanzu are streaming their entire new EP “Painless”, which was released earlier this year. The album was produced by George Lever at G1 Productions and the album art created by Zachary Andrews at Studio Formless.

Check out now the entire EP “Painless” below.

Painless EP by Sanzu

Post to Twitter

Serpent Noir Streaming Entire New Album “Erotomysticism”

Black Metal warriors of Serpent Noir are streaming their entire new album “Erotomysticism” below which was released April 30, 2015 via Daemon Worship Productions. The album was recorded at the Eleventh Tower and Bloodwork and mastered by Thomas Tannenberger of Austrian black metal veterans Abigor.

States the band:

“Life and reality are not what they appear to be. There are other worlds, alternative realities as well as parallel universes to enter and explore. There is another path in life… A dark path cloaked in mystery! Those who choose to enter this path will find a whole new meaning in life. It is the path of ecstasy, darkness and light and actual magical brotherhood. This is the Path of the Red Dragon. ‘Erotomysticism’ is the outcome of a Draconian collaboration, coming from the deepest core of the Draconian Brotherhood of Ordo Draconis et Atri Adamantis.”

Post to Twitter

The Crinn Premieres Entire New “Shadowbreather” Album

Minnesota’s experimental tech-metal masters of The Crinn are streaming their entire new album “Shadowbreather”. The record will be out on Apr. 28 via the group’s Bandcamp-site and it is somewhere between The Dillinger Escape Plan with Veil of Maya-like guitar shredding and some grindcore influences.

Check out now the entire new album “Shadowbreather” below.

Post to Twitter

Sarpanitum Streaming Entire New Album “Blessed Be My Brothers”

Atmospheric blackened death metalers Sarpanitum are streaming their entire new album “Blessed Be My Brothers”, which is set to drop next week on February 17th via Willowtip Records.

Captured at Dreaming Studios U.K. by drummer Leon Macey (Contrarian, Mithras, The Senseless et al) and centered on the abysmal consequence of religious warfare, Sarpanitum’s “Blessed Be My Brothers” heaves with a deliciously diseased synthesis of traditional death metal, blackened riff onslaughts, and melodic atmospheres.

You can now stream the entire album below.

Post to Twitter

Vortex Of Clutter Streaming Entire Album “Eclipse of Reason Beyond Time”

Vortex Of Clutter are streaming their entire new album “Eclipse of Reason Beyond Time” on Spotify. The Turkish quintet plays tech-infused death metal and place a lot of emphasis on the spindly, nimble fretwork and drumming.

“Eclipse of Reason Beyond Time” follows the band’s debut “Source of Sickness”, which was released in 2011.

You can now stream the entire 2014 album “Eclipse of Reason Beyond Time” below, via Spotify.

Post to Twitter