Cellar Darling Premiere New Song “Insomnia” From Upcoming New Album

Swiss trio CELLAR DARLING take a turn towards heavy progressive rock with the release of ‘Insomnia’: the first single from their upcoming second album, which is due to be released next year on Nuclear Blast Records.

Watch the video for ‘Insomnia’ made by the talented Costin Chioreanu below:

Post to Twitter

Red Cain Posts Self-Titled EP Trailer

Calgary, AB’s Red Cain has posted a new teaser for an upcoming self-titled debut EP set for release on November 25th.

The powerful, modern melodic metal project with European roots is back on the scene after a two year hiatus and line up change. The band now features orchestration guru William Lancaster along with the talented multi-instrumentalist Rogan McAndrews, who join founding band members Evgeniy Zayarny, Nikita Ryzhenkov, and Samuel Royce.

1. Guillotine (6:12)
2. Dead Aeon Requiem (5:45)
3. Hiraeth (5:17)
4. Unborn (7:03)

Post to Twitter

Monolithe Unveils New Album “Epsilon Aurigae”

Debemur Morti Productions issued the following announcement about releasing a new album from Monolithe:

“The colossal French band Monolithe is about to release surprising and grandiose new album entitled ‘Epsilon Aurigae.’ One more time, the creation of the front cover was handed to the talented Norwegian Artist Robert Høyem (Evoken, Kampfar, Reverend Bizarre etc.) and can be seen below.

“This epic piece of progressive dark metal will be released by Debemur Morti Productions on December 11 on Digifile CD and digital download. Get ready for one of the most impressive release of the year…”

This massive and cosmic symphony contains the following compositions:

1. Synoecist
2. TMA-0
3. Everlasting Sentry

Post to Twitter

Wows Reveals New Album “Aion”

Doom / atmospheric post-metal outfit Wows is gearing up to drop “Aion” via Argonauta Records on November 26, 2015. Argonauta also comments:

“Born in 2008 in Verona, Italy, Wows creates a unique and huge sound, giving life and form to a majestic monster (or divine creature), where low frequencies, heavy guitars and complex drums patterns are only a part of the outstanding proposal made of progressive atmospheres, sludge assaults and post metal vibes.

“The stunning cover artwork is realized by the talented artist Paolo Girardi, mostly known for his works with bands as Inquisition, Manilla Road and many others. ‘Aion’ is an album highly recommended to fans of Cult of Luna, Inter Arma, and Neurosis.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Alexithymia
2. Chakpori
3. Nemesi
4. Alaska
5. Path of Decay
6. Riwka
7. Hades
8. Abraxas

Post to Twitter

Theocracy Drummer Shawn Benson To Miss Tour

Theocracy has posted the following message online about drummer Shawn Benson missing the band’s upcoming tour dates:

“Only one week until our third European tour! Unfortunately Shawn won’t be able to join us on this tour due to scheduling conflicts, but we’re excited to announce that the talented Joshua Street will be joining us behind the drums.

“Joshua played with us at our last two shows and did a fantastic job, so it was only natural for us to ask him to fill in for the tour, and fortunately for us he was happy to step up to the challenge–thanks Josh!

“We are all so excited to see many familiar and new faces over the next few weeks, and we’re honored to come back and play for you all…see you soon!!”

Post to Twitter

Loudrage Shooting New Music Video For "Fear Me"

Romanian groovy death metallers Loudrage have released a series of teaser photos from their upcoming music video, “Fear Me.” The song is taken off the band’s last demo album “Pungent Roots.”

The band worked for this video with the talented Israeli artist and director Gilad Ratman, and the finished product is scheduled for being released this Summer 2012.

Check out the teaser photos from the video shoot at this location. For more details on Loudrage, head over to the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter

The Interbeing Posts "Tongue Of The Soiled" Music Video

The Interbeing has posted a video clip online for the song “Tongue of the Soiled,” which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

“We have now uploaded a new animated music video for ‘Tongue of the Soiled.’ The video is produced by the talented Korean artist Ihsu Yoon, and the animation consists of developing objects and fragments which symbolize thoughts and memories.

“The lyrical theme in ‘Tongue of the Soiled’ is about rediscovering lost memories and the video attempts to express this in an abstract way. Feast your eyes on the video right here. Thanks to Ihsu Yoon for the co-operation.”

Post to Twitter