Artillery Releases Second Single “Crossroads To Conspiracy”

November 16th sees Artillery release their new album, “The Face Of Fear” – which is the successor to 2016’s “Penalty By Perception.” The Danes have now launched the 2nd single taken off the album – “Crossroads To Conspiracy” – which can be heard below.

Guitarist Michael Stutzer comments: “‘Crossroads To Conspiracy’ was one of the very last songs we crafted, and it’s a hard-hitting melodic thrash metal song with the typical Artillery riffing. The lyrics are about how you have been cursed by the wrong choices you’ve made. The wrongdoings of others that you used to condemn others for have been committed by yourself.”

Post to Twitter

Bleeding Gods Recruits New Bassist Yessica Netto

Dutch blackened death metal band Bleeding Gods has announced that they have recruited Yessica Netto as their new bass player. A statement from the band reads as follows:

“We are proud to announce that we have found our new Metal Queen. As of today Yessica is going to handle all the brutal and heavy bass parts.

Yessica states:
“I have known Bleeding Gods for quite some time now, and they are a fascinating mixture
of different people and unbelievably excellent musicians. I feel honored to be asked
to join Bleeding Gods, and I couldn’t be more excited about it. I look forward to being involved in the future of the band and to meeting you all on the road!”

“We have already started rehearsals for the first live shows with Yessica and we are highly motivated. At the moment, we are writing the successor of ‘Dodekathlon’, so stay tuned for further info.”


Post to Twitter

Blaze Of Perdition Releasing New Album “Conscious Darkness”

Polish black metal crew Blaze Of Perdition will release new album “Conscious Darkness” on the 3rd of November via Agonia Records. Crowning a decade of romancing darkness and death, the successor to “Near Death Revelatons” (2015) will feature four new songs with a playing time of approximately 45 minutes.

The recordings of “Conscious Darkness” were completed this June, with final mixes and mastering done at Satanic Audio Studio, and cover artwork drawn by Karmazid. The layout was prepared by Kontamination Design and the track listing is as follows:

1. A Glimpse of God
2. Ashes Remain
3. Weight of the Shadow
4. Detachment Brings Serenity

Post to Twitter

Agonia Records Inks Deal With Azarath

Polish black/death metal tyrants Azarath has signed a new record deal with Agonia Records. The latest release with the label was the 2009 offering “Praise The Beast.” The band is expected to release a new album, the successor to “Blasphemers’ Maledictions” from six years ago, this April.

Azarath’s brand of death metal is crisp, black, and while it possesses the charm of American counterparts, it remains open-minded and organic. This should not come as a surprise, considering the band’s impressive line-up and cemented position as one the the best Polish acts of the genre.

Azarath crept from the shadows almost two decades ago, by the will of Inferno (of longtime Behemoth fame) and then-members Bruno and D. Six albums later, the band’s line-up is shaped by the said Behemoth drummer, together with Bart (Armagedon, Damnation) on guitars, Necrosodom (Anima Damnata, Deus Mortem, ex-Infernal War) on vocals and guitars, as well as Peter (ex-Lost Soul) on bass.

After rejoining forces with Agonia Records, Azarath is ready to shed some blood upon the altar once again in 2017.

Post to Twitter

Nocte Obducta Recording New Album

Only a handful of months following a full-length album release, Nocte Obducta is preparing to drop another release. MDD Records comments:

“Sometimes things happen faster than you think! Not until six months after their still current album ‘Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…)’ the exceptional musicians from Nocte Obducta are already in the middle of the production to the successor, which should be released in the spring on MDD Records.

“The album will be titled ‘Totholz (Ein Raunen aus dem Klammwald).’ With ‘Innsmouth Hotel,’ ‘Die Kirche der wachenden Kinder,’ ‘Trollgott,’ ‘Liebster,’ and ‘Wiedergänger Blues’ are some already known track titles. If one can believe the statements of the musicians, the metallic part has been massively increased again!”

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “Mogontiacum” Issued By Nocte Obducta

German avant-garde black metal act Nocte Obducta issued details of the upcoming eleventh studio release “Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…).” The album drops on July 8th via MDD Records.

Conceptually, the new album is based on material which was planned as the successor of “Nektar” in 2005, and is described by the band as a “musical liberation.”

Today, the album artwork and track list were revealed as follows:

1. Am Ende des Sommers
2. Glückliche Kinder
3. Ein Ouzo auf den Nordwind
4. Lethe, Stein und See – Teil I
5. Löschkommando Walpurgisnacht
6. Tango im Festungsgraben
7. Desîhra Mogontiacum
8. Die Pfähler
9. Am Waldrand
10. Lethe, Stein und See – Teil II
11. Im Dunst am ewigen Grab der Sonne

A teaser for the album can be heard at this location.

Post to Twitter

Nocte Obducta Posts “Mogontiacum” Album Teaser

The eleventh album from Nocte Obducta will be released on July 8th, 2016 via MDD Records, to be titled “Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…).”

Conceptually, the new album is based on material which was planned as the successor of “Nektar” in 2005, and is described by the band as a “musical liberation.”

Post to Twitter

Melechesh Featured On Canadian TV Show “The Cool Guy Files”

With the release of a sixth album scheduled for 2014 via Nuclear Blast, Sumerian black/thrash metal pioneers Melechesh now present an interview with mainman Ashmedi.

The interview, which is featured on Canadian TV show “The Cool Guy Files,” was conducted in 2011 while Melechesh was on tour in North America. You can watch the entire episode with Ashmedi below.

Melechesh is currently busy in search of a new drummer to fill in the vacant position for the successor “The Epigenesis” (2010).

Post to Twitter

Slaughterday Posts Teaser Video For “Nightmare Vortex”

“Nightmare Vortex,” the debut album from German death metal brutes Slaughterday, will be unleashed from the abyss December 6th on FDA Rekotz on CD, LP, and digital formats. The album is the successor to the full-length “Cosmic Horror” limited cassette demo. Check out a teaser video for “Nightmare Vortex” below, after the three live dates that the band has posted.


11/08 – Ear Terror Fest 2013 @ Alte Post – Emden, Germany
11/29 @ Bahndamn – Wermelskirchen, Germany w/ WOUND, GOREGAST & LIFELESS
12/07 @ Nocturnus Fest Vol. 3 @ K17 – Berlin

Check out a teaser video for Nightmare Vortex at this location.

Post to Twitter