Gaahls Wyrd Posts First Song “Ghosts Invited” Online

Norwegian extreme metal formation Gaahls Wyrd, fronted by renowned vocalist Gaahl, are now streaming the first track off their upcoming album “GastiR – Ghosts Invited.” The new album will be released via Season of Mist on May 31st. The single “Ghosts Invited”, is now streaming at the link below.

The album marks the first to feature the former Gorgoroth frontman since the sophomore Wardruna album, “Runaljod – Yggdrasil,” which was released in 2013. #

Post to Twitter

Video For New Song “Chapter 666 (We Are The Hammer)” Posted By Evertale

German power metal act Evertale posted a video clip for the song “Chapter 666 (We are the Hammer).” The song appears on the sophomore album “The Great Brotherwar” coming on October 27th via NoiseArt Records. Check out the clip below.

The album track listing can be found here:

1. Battle for Mankind
2. Empire Rising (see lyric video here)
3. The Swarm
4. The Joining
5. For the King and the Crown
6. Oceans of Sand l
7. The Journey to Iskendria
8. Chapter 666 (We are the Hammer)
9. March to the North
10. And the Dragon Returns
11. All Hail the Crimson King
12. The Great Brotherwar
13. Take to the Sky (Van Canto Cover)

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Hell’s Wasteland” Streaming From Bloodstrike

Denver death metal act Bloodstrike is streaming the new song “Hell’s Wasteland.” The song is taken from the sophomore release “Execution of Violence,” coming via Redefining Darkness Records on October 13th.

“Execution of Violence” takes the ferocious old school death metal of the 2015 debut “In Death We Rot” (released on Redefining Darkness Records) and ups the annihilation ante! Armed with 10 new tracks of focused brutality, Bloodstrike is prepared to spread a reign of terror to more unexplored territories at home and abroad.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Procreating for Death
2. Creeper (streaming here)
3. Emptiness of Life
4. Ministry of Hate
5. Corpses for Dissection
6. Execution of Violence
7. Detest Mortality
8. Whoremonger
9. Iron Rations
10. Hell’s Wasteland

Check out “Hell’s Wasteland” here:

Bloodstrike – Execution of Violence by Bloodstrike

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Joy Through Death” Posted By Grave Pleasures

Finnish apocalyptic post-punk quintet Grave Pleasures released a video clip for the new song “Joy Through Death.” The song appears on the sophomore release, “Motherblood,” coming September 29th via Century Media Records. Check out the video in the player below.

Mat McNerney quotes from The Bhagavad Gita: “For all things born in truth must die, and out of death in truth comes life. Face to face with what must be, cease thou from sorrow. Invisible before birth are all beings and after death invisible again. They are seen between two unseens. Why in this truth find sorrow?… “

The track list is:

1. Infatuation Overkill (see video here)
2. Doomsday Rainbows
3. Be My Hiroshima
4. Joy Through Death
5. Mind Intruder
6. Laughing Abyss
7. Falling For An Atom Bomb
8. Atomic Christ
9. Deadenders
10. Haunted Afterlife

Check out “Joy Through Death” here:

Post to Twitter

New Lyric Video “Mr. Skortikon” Posted By Siege

Italian death metal act Siege has released a new lyric video for “Mr. Skortikon,” which you can check out in the player below.

The song is taken from the sophomore full length album “Spirit of Agony Pt.1: Nailed Torment,” which was issued digitally back in January. Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

New Album “Terminal” Announced By Divinity Compromised, Title Song Available For Streaming

Chicago progressive metal act Divinity Compromised – featuring The Skull guitarist Lothar Keller on vocals – will release the sophomore album “Terminal” independently on July 28, 2017. The album is the follow up to the debut 2013 debut “A World Torn.”

The band released the opening and title track “Terminal,” which you can hear in the player below. The song features a guest appearance from Witch Mountain/Helion Prime vocalist Kayla Dixon.

“Terminal” features the following track listing:

1. Terminal
2. Shelter in Place
3. My Escape
4. The Definition of Insanity
5. The Last Refugee
6. Free to Speak
7. Legacy
8. The Fall of Æstoria
9. Saving Grace

Check out “Terminal” here:

Post to Twitter

New Album “Empress Of The Cold Stars” Announced By Perpetual Rage

Finnish metal act Perpetual Rage announced the impending release of the sophomore release “Empress Of The Cold Stars.” The album drops via Inverse Records on June 16th.

Perpetual Rage was born in 2009 and is a versatile heavy metal band from Kuopio, Finland. Since 2009, the band released couple of demos, an EP and the debut album “The New Kingdom,” which was released in February 2015. The band’s influences are taken from 1980’s heavy rock and metal. They are not trying to reinvent the wheel, but make an effort to carve out a sound for themselves.

The track listing for “Empress Of The Cold Stars” is as follows:

1. Dragonlancer
2. The Empress
3. Boundless
4. The Creation
5. Mesmeric Silence
6. Evil
7. Mark of Chaos
8. Privilege
9. Wildfire
10. Silent Sky

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Scars of a Land Forgotten” Available From Sarcasm

Legendary Swedish death metal act Sarcasm issued a video clip for the new song “Scars of a Land Forgotten.” The song is taken from the sophomore full length album “Within the Sphere of Ethereal Minds,” which is set to drop on April 28th via Dark Descent Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Bloodsoaked Sunrise
2. From the Crimson Fog They Emerged
3. Embodiment of Source
4. Scars of a Land Forgotten
5. In the Grip of Awakening Times (see lyric video here)
6. Silent Waves Summoned Your Inner Being
7. A Black Veil for Earth
8. The Drowning Light at the Edge of the Dawn

Check out “Scars of a Land Forgotten” here:

Post to Twitter

Second Full Length Album “Beyond The Human Mind” To Be Issued By Vandroya

Brazilian power/progressive metal act Vandroya, featuring vocalist Daisa Munhoz, will issue the sophomore full length “Beyond the Human Mind” on April 28th.

Munhoz commented: “It’s been awhile since we last spoke. As you all know, we finished the recordings of our second album in 2016. I know I may sound biased saying this, but the album sounds awesome. The harmonies created by Marco are fantastic, really catchy! Vandroya continues to be a power metal band with some progressive waves, just the way we all like it. You’ll hear lots of heavy and speed parts, and, of course, some emotional soft parts, which I absolutely adore.”

The track listing and cover artwork (created by Felipe Machado Franco) can be found below:

1. Columns Of Illusion
2. The Path To The Endless Fall
3. Maya
4. Time After Time
5. Last Breath
6. I’m Alive
7. You’ll Know My Name
8. If I Forgive Myself
9. Beyond The Human Mind

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “Doppelgänger” Released By Sunless Sky

Cleveland’s Sunless Sky will release the sophomore album “Doppelgänger” on April 7th via Pure Steel Records. The album is the follow up to the 2014 debut “Firebreather.”

Sunless Sky features Wretch vocalist Juan Ricardo (Dark Arena/ex-Attaxe/ex-Ritual) and
guitarist Curran Murphy (Shatter Messiah/ex-Nevermore/ex-Annihilator).

The band recently announced an extensive tour in Eastern Europe beginning March 28th. For dates and venues, head over to this location.

The track listing and cover art for “Doppelgänger” can be found here:

1. Starfall
2. Doppelgänger
3. Kingdom Of Sky
4. Stone Gods
5. Lake Of Lost Souls
6. Netherworld
7. Adrenaline Junkie
8. Inside The Monster
9. Heroin
10. Black Symphony

Post to Twitter