Origin Posts “Cascading Failures” Lyric Video

On June 30th, iconic death metal crew Origin will release seventh studio album “Unparalleled Universe.” In anticipation, the band has revealed the second new single in a form of a lyric video. Listen to “Cascading Failures” below.

The new album “Unparalleled Universe” will be available on Agonia Records in Europe / ROW and Nuclear Blast Records in North America. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Infinitesimal to the Infinite
2. Accident and Error (streaming here)
3. Cascading Failures
4. Mithridatic
5. Truthslayer
6. Invariance Under Transformation
7. Dajjal
8. Burden of Prescience
9. Unequivocal
10. Revolucion

Post to Twitter

Second Single “Beyond Horizon” From New Album “Storms Arise” Streaming From Nicumo

Finnish melancholic metal act Nicumo is streaming the new song “Beyond Horizon” in the player below. The song is the second issued from the band’s second full length album “Storms Arise,” which drops on July 7th via Inverse Records.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Dawn
2. Old World Burning
3. Beyond Horizon
4. Unholy War
5. Death, Let Go (see music video here)
6. Guilt
7. Poltergeist
8. If This Is Your God, I Don’t Need One
9. Sirens
10. Aiolos
11. Dream Too Real

Check out “Beyond Horizon” here:

Post to Twitter

Ghost Bath Posts “Seraphic” Music Video

Today – April 21st, 2017 – the new album from atmospheric black metal act Ghost Bath, entitled “Starmourner,” will see the light of day via a Nuclear Blast release.

This release marks the second part of a trilogy written by mastermind and band leader Nameless. Right on time for the release, the band now unveils the new video clip for the epic track “Seraphic.”

Post to Twitter

Molehill Share Their New Single “Reverie”

For Immediate Release: April 13, 2017 CREDIT: Cory Dewald (click for hi-res) Molehill Share Their New Single “Reverie” HEAR IT NOW ON EXCLAIM! NEW EP HEARTS ON FIRE OUT MAY 12TH // PRE-ORDER HERE Progressive indie rock band Molehill from Chicago has released the second single from their upcoming EP Hearts on Fire. The track […]

more metal news here:
Molehill Share Their New Single “Reverie”

Post to Twitter

Prog Sphere Releases Free Compilation “Progotronics 2”

Prog Sphere Promotions just released the second edition of the “Progotronics” compilation series. Listen in below or grab your own copy at Bandcamp here on a name-your-price basis.

“Progotronics 2” includes 16 songs covering prog metal, psychedelic, post-rock, jazz fusion, and more. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Scars Divide – Sons of Terminator (Part I & II)
2. Sleeping in Traffic – Listen Up!
3. Septa – 11th: Omen
4. Epic Mind – The Voyage
5. Hyaena – The Only Constant
6. Auracle – King Citrus
7. CGSW – Ritual
8. Nahima – Au Souffle Du Vent
9. Andre LaFosse – Show Me The Longest Route Home
10. Daughters of Kilimanjaro – Kilimanjaro
11. Teller Ulam – El Primer Paso
12. Hoverflo – Plane Mane
13. ENINE – Lost Seabird
14. zagwuan – Un Día Como Hoy
15. Space Juice – Stole Me
16. Kylver – The Feast of the Mountain Ghost

Progotronics II by Prog Sphere Promotions

Post to Twitter

New Song “Kneel” Streaming From Deus Otiosus

Danish death metal act Deus Otiosus is streaming the new song “Kneel.” The song is the second new track lifted from the upcoming new release “Opposer,” which is set to drop via Great Dane Records on April 30th.

The album’s track listing is:

1. Kneel
2. Disturbing the Dead (streaming here)
3. Stand Your Ground
4. Haunter
5. Towering Flames
6. The Opposer
7. To the Graves
8. Return To Slavery
9. Greater Horror
10. March Of The Unworthy

Check out “Kneel” here:

Post to Twitter

Plague Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New EP “Silenced by Death”

Swedish death metal outfit Plague premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new EP “Silenced by Death”, which will arrive in stores through Stygian Black Hand next Monday, January 16th.

Check out now “Silenced by Death” in its entirety below.

Silenced by Death by Plague

Listen to the second song “Satan’s Sermon!” after the jump:

Post to Twitter

Code Orange Posts “Kill The Creator” Video

Code Orange just premiered “Kill The Creator,” the second track to be released from anticipated new LP, “Forever,” which will drop January 13th. Check out “Kill The Creator” and its accompanying visuals below.

Created by Brandon Allen Bolmer, the “Kill The Creator” clip embodies the vengeance of a grim retribution. Bolmer states, “Locked in a kill room, a man takes a merciless beating from the hellish force that he created from all the wrong he has done.”

Post to Twitter

Dreamgrave Posts “Memento Mori” Drum Playthrough

Fully independent, progressive dark metal band Dreamgrave just released a drum playthrough video for “Memento Mori,” taken from the concept album “Presentiment.”

Tomi attended The Collective School of Music, New York in 2013, and later graduated classical music in Miskolc, Hungary. Known as the drummer for Wisdom, Mytra, and Miskolc Big Band, Tomi joined Dreamgrave for a rock and metal talent show in Budapest, which the band finished as the second best group of the year among 60 contenders.

Post to Twitter

Red Cain Offering Free “Dead Aeon Requiem” Song Download

Calgary, AB’s Red Cain will release a debut self-titled EP on November 25th, but before it drops the band has teamed up with PureGrainAudio.com for an exclusive free download of the track “Dead Aeon Requiem.”

“Dead Aeon Requiem” is the second single off the band’s upcoming debut and follows previously released track “Hiraeth” that can be heard via a playthrough video here. The new release’s track listing is as follows:

1. Guillotine (6:12)
2. Dead Aeon Requiem (5:45)
3. Hiraeth (5:17)
4. Unborn (7:03)

Post to Twitter