Memoriam Begins Work On New Album; Summer 2019 Release Expected

Old-school death metal band Memoriam are currently working on the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2018 album The Silent Vigil. The band recently ensconced themselves at Parlour Studios in Kettering (UK) to kick off the recordings with renowned producer, Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, At The Gates, Amorphis etc).

The band states:
“So here we are on our second week of recording our third album at Parlour Studios with the infamous Russ Russell at the desk. Personally we think this is the album people wanted to hear from us when we set out with Memoriam, a big gritty production, aggressive vocals and music and a few curve-balls thrown in to keep the grey matter active! In hindsight it feels like the previous two albums were a preparation for this one. Our most satisfying work personally to date. We hope you feel the same once you get to hear it. Anyway, onwards with the recording”

The new album will be released in summer 2019. Stay tuned for more info.

Post to Twitter

Once Human Debut “Eye Of Chaos” Live Version From New Live Album “Stage Of Evolution”

A live performance video of Once Human‘s song “Eye Of Chaos” has been debuted online streaming below. You can find the recording on the groups new live release, “Stage Of Evolution“, out September 28th via earMUSIC.

Post to Twitter

Soilwork Completes Work On New Album, Posts Trailer Online

Swedish visionary metallers Soilwork have finished the recordings for their long awaited upcoming 11th studio album. The as of yet untitled album is the band’s first in more than three years and also marks the first to feature Bastian Thusgaard on drums, who replaced Dirk Verbeuren in 2016.

Today the band released the first studio webisode in which they talk about the recording and production process of the album. You can check it out below.

The record is scheduled for a tentative early 2019 release.

Post to Twitter

Gruesome Share Cover Version Of Mantas’ “Legion Of Doom”

Gruesome‘s take on Mantas‘ “Legion Of Doom” is available for streaming below. The cover track is a b-side from the recording sessions for the group’s new effort, “Twisted Prayers“, which is due out in stores June 01st via Relapse.

As reported earlier, Gruesome‘s Matt Harvey will be pulling double duty with Gruesome and Exhumed at these two July shows:

07/14 Tampa, FL – Crowbar
07/15 Orlando, FL – Will’s Pub

Post to Twitter

Madball Back In The Studios Working On New Album

Madball have begun the recording sessions for their new full-length effort. Rancid‘s Tim Armstrong is helming the production, which finds ex-Madball member Matt Henderson temporarily returning for guitar tracking. Madball shared the below picture from the sessions via Instagram:

Post to Twitter

Deicide Finishing Up 12th Full-Length Album

Deicide are once again in the studio, this finishing up the recording sessions for their twelfth full-length release. The group commented of that via Facebook this weekend:

“back In the studio, wrapping up the new album, stay tuned for further updates…”

Post to Twitter

Haemorrhage Premieres New Video “Transporting Cadavers” From Upcoming New Album “We Are The Gore”

Haemorrhage premieres a new song and video entitled “Transporting Cadavers”, taken from the upcoming new album “We Are The Gore”, which Relapse Records will release on October 06th.

Check out now “Transporting Cadavers” below.

Comments guitarist/vocalist Luisma of the clip:

“We decided to record some footage in studio during our recording, but we didn’t know what we would use it for. ‘Transporting Cadavers‘ is one of the most intense songs in the album and we thought that it would be cool to make a video out of that studio footage. It perfectly catches the studio ambience during the recording of We Are The Gore.”

Post to Twitter

Shining Finishes Work On New Album “X – Varg Utan Flock”

Controversial Swedish metal band Shining just completed work on a tenth studio album. The album, titled “X – Varg Utan Flock” (“Wolf without a Pack”), will be released worldwide by Season of Mist.

Regarding the new album, Shining mastermind Niklas Kvarforth comments: “It has been an ordeal of gigantic proportions, but I am pleased to announce that the recording of our tenth album have now come to an end, and I am currently working on the final visual details before this aural nightmare can be sent off to our label and fuck up your lives.

“‘X – Varg Utan Flock’ is the direct follow up to our fifth album, but, as usual it does contain a few unexpected twists and turns that will send cold shivers down your spines. It was an honour to serve for two decades as the grand puppet-master and bringer of chaos. Let there be blood!”

Shining was also featured as the focal point of a new documentary produced by Art House Films. Titled “Cold Void,” the documentary is a personal portrait of Kvarforth, the man behind headlines that have included suicide and self-destruction, addiction, bipolar disorder, passion and schizophrenia. “Cold Void” is set for release in the fall and DVD and VOD.

Post to Twitter

Rhapsody Of Fire Streaming “Knightrider Of Doom”

A legend continues in impressive fashion as the Italian symphonic power metal kings from Rhapsody Of Fire have re-recorded their biggest classic songs of the “Rhapsody” years (1997 – 2002) with enormous effort and a huge result.

The album was mixed and mastered by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan) and will be available on May 26th as a digipak CD & limited colored double vinyl. It also marks the recording debut of new members Viacomo Voli (vocals) and Manu Lotter (drums).

Today the track “Knightrider Of Doom” comes online and can be heard below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Dawn Of Victory
2. Knightrider Of Doom
3. Flames Of Revenge
4. Beyond The Gates Of Infinity
5. Land Of Immortals (streaming here)
6. Emerald Sword
7. Legendary Tales
8. Dargor, Shadowlord Of The Black Mountain
9. When Demons Awake (song streaming here)
10. Wings Of Destiny
11. Riding The Winds Of Eternity
12. The Dark Tower Of Abyss
13. Holy Thunderforce
14. Rain Of A Thousand Flames

Post to Twitter

Der Weg Einer Freiheit Announces New Album “Finisterre”

German underground black metal group Der Weg Einer Freiheit today reveal new details behind the release of forthcoming new album, “Finisterre,” due out worldwide via Season of Mist on August 25th.

The band comments: “This album and its production process was one of the biggest challenges of our lives so far. Due to the fact that we took the whole production in our own hands, we had full control over everything but of course it was also hard work to achieve our vision and the sound we were looking for. We’re very proud of what we’ve created and happy to share these insights from the recording sessions with you! The first part covers the drum recordings and our life in the studio.”

Der Weg Einer Freiheit further explain the album’s drum and studio recording process in a video teaser below. Cover artwork was handled by Max Löffler and the album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Aufbruch
2. Ein letzter Tanz
3. Skepsis Part I
4. Skepsis Part II
5. Finisterre

Post to Twitter