Katla Posts New Song “Nátthagi”

Katla is an Icelandic band featuring ex-Sólstafir drummer and visual artist Guðmundur Óli Pálmason and singer/multi-instrumentalist Einar Thorberg Guðmundsson. Named in tribute to one of Iceland’s greatest active volcanos, Katla creates powerful, panoramic music where shimmering guitars, crushing melodies and atmospheric density meet dark, entrancing power.

The band’s debut album, “Móðurástin,” will be released on October 27th via Prophecy Productions. In advance of the record’s release, today Katla debuts new song “Nátthagi.” The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Aska
2. Hyldýpi (streaming here)
3. Nátthagi
4. Hvila
5. Hreggur
6. Kul
7. Móðurástin
8. Dulsmál

Post to Twitter

The Moon And The Nightspirit Posts New Song “Mysteron Mega”

The Moon And The Nightspirit is a Hungarian duo that creates enchanting and melancholic folk music enhanced by a bewitching pagan aura where threads of ancient mysticism combine with phantasmagoric atmospheres.

The group will release new LP, “Metanoia,” on March 17th via Prophecy Productions (Alcest, Darkher). In advance of the record’s release, today new song “Mysteron Mega” comes online and can be heard below.

1. A Hajnal Köszöntése
2. Az Elsö Tündér Megidézése (listen here)
3. Mystérion Mega
4. Kilenc Hid
5. A Fény Diadala
6. Metanoia
7. Kristálymezök
8. Hen Panta Einai (Minden Egy)

Post to Twitter

Dischordia Posts Full “Thanatopsis” Stream

The time to embrace death is nigh, and Dischordia offers up an own ode to all things ending with today’s early stream of the “Thanatopsis” album.

Vocalist James Dorton from Black Crown Initiate makes an appearance on the record, lending his fearsome growls towards the end of “The Ruin.” Dischordia’s “Thanatopsis” will officially drop this Friday, November 25th through Rogue Records America.

Post to Twitter

Vermin Womb Streaming New Song “Entomb”

Denver, Colorado death grind outfit Vermin Womb (featuring members of Primitive Man and Clinging To The Trees Of A Forest Fire) has posted a first track off debut album “Decline.” Check out “Entomb” below.

Recorded by Dave Otero, the record will be out October 30th on vinyl and CD via Translation Loss (North America) & Throatruiner Records (Europe), with Sentient Ruin & Hibernation handling the cassette edition.

01. Entomb
02. Industrialist
03. Disrepair
04. Present Day
05. Rank & File
06. Pitiless
07. Age Of Neglect
08. Inner World
09. Slave Money
10. Cancer

Post to Twitter

Omsium Guillotine Releasing Split EP With The Tickturds

Heavy metal and punk rock go head-to-head on this split EP from two of Essex’s loudest bands: The Tickturds and Osmium Guillotine have teamed up to release a new EP on August 26th.

The EP features five tracks, including a brand new song “Imitators” that was co-written and co-performed by all members from both bands (A metal/punk crossover, featuring four vocalists, three lead guitarists, two bass players, and one drummer).

Also on the record are two tracks from each band, a couple of original songs (“Wasteland Warriors 2099” by Osmium Guillotine, and “Pointless” by The Tickturds), and a cover of the other band’s songs.

Post to Twitter

Heavenwood Unveils “The Tarot Of The Bohemians – Part 1” Album Artwork

Portugal’s Heavenwood is due to release worldwide new album “The Tarot Of The Bohemians – Part 1” via Massacre Records.

Today Heavenwood reveals the artwork for the international edition of the record, developed and realized by Gustavo Sazes, who has worked previously with Arch Enemy, Morbid Angel and The Mission to name a few.

Singer Ernesto Guerra comments: “The dark lonely self that so many of us see in ourselves results in a magnificent change of the Heavenwood’s latest cover album. Fear not… we share the darkness with you…”

Post to Twitter

Alaric Posts New Track “Mirrors”

“End Of Mirrors” is the forthcoming full-length from Oakland-based outfit Alaric. Set for global release on May 6th, 2016 on CD, vinyl, and digitally via Neurot Recordings, and on cassette via Sentient Ruin Laboratories, the record was captured and mixed by Skot Brown at Kempton House Studios.

As a precursor to its release, today third movement “Mirrors” is offered up for communal ingestion. Listen in below, and you can also hear the previously released “Angel” at this location.

Post to Twitter

This Ending Streaming New Track “Torrent Of Souls”

Seven years after “Dead Harvest,” This Ending returns with new album “Garden Of Death,” which will see the light of day on April 22nd, 2016.

Besides the fact that A Canorous Quintet bassist Linus Pettersson has joined the fold, the record marks also a musical return to the band’s roots. Your mouth doesn’t water yet? Go listen to “Torrent Of Souls” below! The full track listing is as follows:

01. Torrent of souls
02. Blackened shrine
03. Boundaries of hell
04. Dark Samaritan
05. Garden of death
06. Victims
07. World of nightmares
08. Chaos within
09. Vultures
10. Our creation (Bonus)
11. Army of (N)one (Bonus)
12. No More Silence (Bonus)

Post to Twitter

Pelgrim Posts “Demagogue” Music Video

Tilburg’s Pelgrim is back and heavier than ever with a new album, “Ephemera,” set to arrive on February 13th. Today the band has chosen to unveil a first single from the new effort, titled “Demagogue.” Check out the video clip below.

The band has chosen to celebrate the new album’s arrival by announcing a hometown show alongside heavy brethren Textures set to take place on the release date, February 13th. You can buy tickets to the record release show here.

Post to Twitter

Toothgrinder Posts New Track “Blue”

New Jersey’s Toothgrinder is just three weeks away from the release of “Nocturnal Masquerade,” the band’s Spinefarm Records debut. The album lands on January 29th and to further herald the release, today Toothgrinder shares the track “Blue.”

“‘Blue’ was the first song on the record in which we decided to incorporate an alternative tuning,” said vocalist Justin Matthews. “We felt the rhythm and feel of the tune called for a heavier atmosphere. Lyrically, it brings two different points of the album together. It is one of our favorite songs on the record, as well as a fun one to play live.”

Post to Twitter