Widespread Disease Parts With Bass Player

Paris, France-based metal band Widespread Disease just issued the following announcement about parting ways with the band’s bassist:

“After more than a year in the project, Sébastien leave the band due to personal reasons. We want to thank him for all the things he did for the project, he’ll stay a close friend. We wish him the best for the future!”

Interested musicians who would like to join Widespread Disease can get in touch with the band by emailing contact@widespreaddisease.com.

Post to Twitter

Melkor Releasing New Album “Irrlicht”

German atmospheric black metal band Melkor will self-release new album “Irrlicht” on December 12th, 2014.

Melkor is the project of Patrick Baumann (ex-Nocte Obducta and Agrypnie) and was formed in 2004. This new album celebrates the band’s 10th anniversary with eight carefully chosen songs that get to heart of Melkor’s very essence. The track listing is as follows:

1. Spiegelwand
2. Die Welle erneuert sich
3. Irrlicht (Ferne II)
4. Pangaea
5. In den welkenden Wäldern
6. Des Berges Schweigen
7. Opferlamm
8. The Great Defender

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Hunting The Dreamer” Released By Dark Sarah

Dark Sarah, the project fronted by former Amberian Dawn vocalist Heidi Parviainen, released a new music video for the track “Hunting the Dreamer.” The song appears on the debut release “Behind The Black Veil.”

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

Nocturnal Poisoning Streaming New Track “Illusion Of Worth”

Nocturnal Poisoning – the project of Scott Conner, who formerly was the creative force and sole member of black metal outfit Xasthur – is gearing up to release “Doomgrass” through The End Records on October 7th, 2014.

Today the new song “Illusion Of Worth” has been posted online and can be heard in the player below. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Slowly Passing Through
2. Prisoners Of Their Own Needs
3. Doomgrass
4. Starstruck By Garbage
5. Bet It All
6. Source Of Survival
7. Fight For Another Life
8. Illusion Of Worth
9. Old Light
10. Closure In Reach
11. Vagrant, Seeker Of Empty Treasures
12. Can’t Find The Sky
13. Running Out Of Highways
14. Question The Screen

Post to Twitter

Darkness Vocalist Arnd Starts New Project Sankt Velten

Arnd from German thrash band Darkness has a new project titled Sankt Velten, and today you can hear the song “Dancing In Purgatory” below.

More info on Sankt Velten is available at the project’s Facebook profile here, and the band consists of:

Sankt Velten (Arnd) – Vocals, Guitar and Choir
Meik Heitkamp – Solo guitar and Bass
Aldo Ostwald – Drums
Catharina Wasner – Choir

Post to Twitter

Gathered In Darkness, Featuring Ex-Candlemass Vocalist Robert Lowe, Posts First Two Teaser Videos

Gathered in Darkness, the new project of ex-Candlemass vocalist Robert Lowe and Well of Souls bassist Micheal “Dr. Froth” Millsap, posted the first two in studio teasers for the the upcoming debut release. The album is untitled as of yet and the time frame for release has not yet been revealed. The band will combine doom and progressive elements.

More information on the project is expected soon. For now, check out the first two behind the scenes in studio preview clips here:

Post to Twitter

Paramnesia Releases Self-Titled Album

French atmospheric black metal band Paramnesia has released a new self-titled album, which consists of two tracks clocking in at a total of over 40 minutes. You can check it out in the player below, or by heading over to the project’s Bandcamp page here.

PARAMNESIA by Paramnesia

Post to Twitter

Divine Realm Posts Full “Abyssal Light” EP Online

Ontario instrumental outfit Divine Realm has been releasing individual tracks from its new EP, and now the project has teamed up with The Circple Pit TV to stream the entire “Abyssal Light” release. Check it out below, or find more info on Divine Realm at the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter

Cries Of Your Sins Posts New Song “King Of No One”

“King Of No One,” a new demo track from Czech Republic extreme metal outfit Cries Of Your Sins, is now available for streaming online in the player below. Further details on Cries Of Your Sins can be found at the project’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

The Howling Void To Release New Album “Nightfall”

The Howling Void returns with “Nightfall,” the project’s fourth full-length album of glacial, symphonic funeral doom metal. The album is due out in late 2013 via Solitude Productions.

“Nightfall” features a relatively new evolution of the sound of The Howling Void, with haunting, chanted vocals and dark ambient and orchestral touches. A teaser video has been posted on YouTube featuring short clips from several songs on the album. Check it out below.

Post to Twitter