Watch: Ghost Premiere New Tracks “Miasma” And “Pro Memoria” Live At Riverside, CA Show

After a special intimate show the night prior at The Roxy in West Hollywood, CA, Ghost officially kicked off their North American tour for their new effort “Prequelle” on May 05th in Riverside, CA. That show saw the premiere of two more new tracks from the upcoming release: “Miasma” (feat. a guest sax solo from Papa Nihil) and “Pro Memoria“.

Fan-filmed clips of both songs are available for streaming below. Ghost‘s new album “Prequelle” will hit stores on June 01st.

Post to Twitter

Witherfall Premiere New Music Video For “Portrait”

Based out of Los Angeles, California, Witherfall is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer/keyboardist Joseph Michael (ex-White Wizzard, Sanctuary) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity).

Today the band releases their new video for the song ‘Portrait’ taken from their full-length debut, “Nocturnes and Requiems”. The video was post-production on the video was completed by renowned producer/director Eduardo Rodriguez known for: Fright Night 2 and El Gringo.

Watch the premiere of the video below:

Post to Twitter

Absque Cor Premiere New Video For “To Co W Czlowieku Nieuniknione” From New Album “Wedrówke Haniebnie Zakonczyc”

A couple of weeks after the premiere of the debut album titled ‘Wedrówke Haniebnie Zakonczyc’, the enigmatic black metal project called Absque Cor presents an official video accompanying a track titled ‘To Co W Czlowieku Nieuniknione’. The video was directed and produced by the DR Silesia team who collaborate with acts like Furia, Arkona, or Stillborn.

The video can be watched via YouTube below:

In a brief comment, the founder of Absque Cor, Vos, clarifies the essence of both the track itself, and the whole album:

‘We’ll take you to a place where there is noting but doubt, denial of all values and devotion. It is a very dark place in which everything is infinite, or noting is finite. And each and every one of us will have to reach it in the end, now matter how, or how fast…’

Post to Twitter

Song Premiere: Nordheim – “I Wish You Were Beer” From Forthcoming Album “Rapthor”

We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Quebec based folk metal band Nordheim’s new song “I Wish You Were Beer” streaming below. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Rapthor, which is scheduled to be released on November 24th.

The band commented: “You know the feeling you get when you are impaling a busty T-Rex with your giant throbbing errecsword while lightning strikes you and transforms your hand into a fucking laser-cobra? Well this song isn’t close to that but it’s still pretty good.”

“We want to give the fans one of the heaviest and nastiest folk metal albums to date with ‘RapThor’. It is different from our first two. We had great feedback when we played the songs live. This album is the heaviest of them all while cutting back on the European folklore influences. It’s the result of our hard work over the last few years. It is super-heavy party music!” says Warraxe.

Post to Twitter

Obey The Brave Announces New Album “Mad Season”

On June 2nd, Canadian five-piece Obey The Brave will release third full-length album “Mad Season.” Pre-orders are available at this location.

Today also marks the premiere of Obey The Brave’s new video for “On Our Own.” Delivering massive power chords and uncompromising emotion, “On Our Own” exemplifies the heart of this new albumm: anthems of empowerment born of adversity.

“Mad Season” came to life during an especially tumultuous period for Obey The Brave. After a lineup change and a series of false starts in the studio, the band emerged with its most ambitious yet viscerally potent album so far.

“There’s still a lot of screaming on the album, but it was really important for me artistically to try something different and give it my all,” says vocalist Alex Erian. “It’s very exciting to try to reinvent yourself.”

1. On thin Ice
2. Drama
3. On Our Own
4. Mad Season
5. 97 Again
6. Les Temps Sont Durs
7. Low Key
8. Feed The Fire
9. The Distance
10. Way It Goes
11. RIP
12. This Is It

Post to Twitter

CrystalMoors Premieres New Song “Memories” From Upcoming New Album “The Sap That Feeds Us”

Spain’s CrystalMoors premieres a new song entitled “Memories”, taken from the upcoming new album “The Sap That Feeds Us”, which will be out in stores via Casus Belli Musica on the 9th of September. In addition to the stream of “Memories”, we’ve also included the video for a previously released track “Over the Same Land”, also part of CrystalMoors new release.

Check out now the premiere of “Memories” below:

Post to Twitter

Fractal Cypher Posts “Prison Planet” Lyric Video

Fractal Cypher’s debut album set for release later this year, was produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis), and will be comprised of 9 songs.

Today the band is giving fans a taste of what’s to come with the premiere of debut track “Prison Planet.” Listen in below. Guitarist Vincent Bruneau comments:

“‘Prison Planet’ is the first song we wrote when we started the band. Definitely the most straight forward song of the album, with catchy melodies and a conventional structure. I’d say Prison Planet is a good blend of what people can expect from the rest of the album. Catchy choruses, heavy riffs, good solos and great melodies. We tried to reach both the progressive and mainstream audience with this song, which offer just enough of technicity and complexity. you just can’t help to bang your head on this one!”

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

Post to Twitter

Without Mercy Posts “Burn” Music Video

Vancouver, BC’s Without Mercy welcomes fans to the depths of hell with the premiere of a new music video for “Burn,” which is in support of upcoming EP “Mouichido,” set for release on May 27th.

Guitarist DJ Temple comments: “On the surface, ‘Burn’ shows a decent into hell. The imagery and content seems to follow the rhetoric of a burning and painful afterlife. In reality, ‘Burn’ is actually about the decent into madness.

“Your own personal hell while you battle your inner demons and face your own addictions. Listeners of this song can hear references to famous depictions of damnation from other literary worlds and even a very famous video game.”

Post to Twitter

Diskord Posts New Song “Lethargic Regression”

No Clean Singing is today hosting the premiere of “Lethargic Regression,” a new track from Diskord.

Check out “Lethargic Regression” in the player below. The track is taken from Diskord’s forthcoming “Oscillations” MLP. Pre-orders for the release are available at this location.

Post to Twitter

All Else Fails Releases New Music Video For “A Most Unwanted Reprieve”

Releasing latest EP “Fucktropolis” on Suicidal Bride Records this past summer, Edmonton, AB’s All Else Fails is bringing the year to an end with the premiere of aa new music video for “A Most Unwanted Reprieve.”

Check out the new video clip below. All Else Fails vocalist / guitarist and video director Barrett Klesko also comments:

“This new video is different for us because it’s all live footage filmed during our set at Loud as Hell Metal Fest in Drumheller, AB last summer and obviously the fans played a big part in how it came out. We are also debuting our new VEVO channel with this one. We’d like to wish all our fans a Merry Fucking Christmas from All Else Fails!”

Post to Twitter