Valdur Debuts New Video for “Divine Cessation” From Upcoming Album

Hailing from Sierra Mountains old-school black metal warriors of Valdur have released the official video for “Divine Cessation,” the title track from the forthcoming album. The album will be released on December 1 via Bloody Mountain Records.

Check out now “Divine Cessation” below.

Post to Twitter

Former Vital Remains Singer Scott Wily Passes Away

Former Vital Remains frontman Scott Wily, who was with the group from 2008 to 2012, has passed away according to his former bandmates. No cause of death has been announced as of yet. A posting on the official Vital Remains Facebook page by guitarist Tony Lazaro reads as follows:

“It is with heavy heart and deep sadness that i say Gator Gaeton Collier and I (Tony ) lost and old friend and singer of Vital Remains Scott Willey. I had just seen him this summer at Summer Slaughter Fest in July. And we had a nice conversation about alot of things. We told some road stories from the past and we had some good laughs. I will always remember the good times my friend.

“Until we me again for that next jam! Rest in Peace Brother ….My Condolences to his Family and friends! m/”

Post to Twitter

New Video Clip “Blister” Posted By Rig Time!, Band Announces Live Dates

Wisconsin bruisers Rig Time! has released the official video for the new song “Blister,” a track from forthcoming sophomore album “War.” Video credit goes to Jymi Calkins of Circadian media. Get some in the player below.

“War” is coming October 20 via Innerstrength Records. Pre-order the album at this location. The track listing is:

1. War
2. Garbage
3. Succumb
4. Three Fools
5. Deserve
6. Restricted
7. Blister
8. Discomposure
9. Cleanse
10. Vengeance

Check out “Blister” here:

Rig Time! will embark on a short U.S. tour with The Othello Syndrome next week. Confirmed dates are as follows:

Oct 9 – Cedar Rapids, IA at The Hive
Oct 10 – Fayetteville, AR at Backspace
Oct 11 – Joplin, MO at Cesspool Castle
Oct 12 – Wichita, KS at The Donut Whole
Oct 13 – Raytown, MO at Bubba Spins Flop House
Oct 14 – Muscatine, IA – River City Throwdown at Pearl City Station

Post to Twitter

LO!: Decibel Magazine Streams Vestigial From Australia-Based Post-Metal/Sludge Unit; Record To See Release Via Pelagic This Friday

October 6th marks the official unveiling of Vestigial, the impending third full-length from Sydney, Australia-based post-metal/sludge unit LO! Well-crafted with a larger scope both musically and thematically than previous outings, Vestigial finds the band tighter than ever before boasting a sound that’s seismically heavy yet organic, with a mammoth harmonic density behind their stupefying heavy […]

heavy metal updates:
LO!: Decibel Magazine Streams Vestigial From Australia-Based Post-Metal/Sludge Unit; Record To See Release Via Pelagic This Friday

Post to Twitter

PRIMITIVE MAN: Decibel Magazine Shares “Commerce” Video; North American Tour Dates With Bell Witch Confirmed

“Vocalist/guitarist Ethan McCarthy’s instantly recognizable vocals cut through a wall of feedback, noise and down-tuned guitars as the accompanying video decays and corrodes with ‘Commerce.’” — Decibel Denver nihilists PRIMITIVE MAN have shared the official video for “Commerce” off their impending second full-length album, Caustic. Watch the Frank Huang/Maximum Volume Silence-directed visualizer alongside an in-depth […]

heavy metal updates:
PRIMITIVE MAN: Decibel Magazine Shares “Commerce” Video; North American Tour Dates With Bell Witch Confirmed

Post to Twitter

Broken Hope Posts “The Carrion Eaters” NSFW Music Video

Straight from the butchers block, glut yourself on the official music video for brand new Broken Hope banger “The Carrion Eaters.” Warning: this video is NOT for the faint of heart (or light of stomach).

“The Carrion Eaters” is the second single off Broken Hope’s “Mutilated and Assimilated” album, due out June 23, 2017 via Century Media Records.

The video, directed by Maciej Pieloch, executes sumptuous gluttony digested in savage death metal as it reveals the twisted feeding rituals of cadaver craving subhumans.

“I’m really proud of ‘The Carrion Eaters.’ It’s super-sick and catchy and rotten to the gore!” shares guitarist Jeremy Wagner.

Post to Twitter

Demonic Resurrection Posts “Varaha – The Boar” Playthrough Video

After the official video for “Narasimha – The Man-Lion” released last month (
1. Matsya – The Fish
2. Kurma – The Tortoise
3. Varaha – The Boar
4. Vamana – The Dwarf
5. Narasimha – The Man-Lion
6. Parashurama – The Axe Wielder
7. Rama – The Prince
8. Krishna – The Cowherd
9. Buddha – The Teacher
10. Kalki – The Destroyer Of Filth

Post to Twitter

Anialator Releases “Mission Of Death” Demo Collection

Today the official re-issue of all demos & EP’s from ’87 to ’90 by Texas thrash band Anialator has come online courtesy of Xtreem Music. Check out the full “Mission Of Death” collection below or pick up your own copy at Bandcamp here. The full track listing is as follows:

“Anialator” [EP ’88]
01. Anialator
02. Nuclear Destruction
03. Extermination By Dawn
04. Mission of Death
“Anialator II” [EP ’89]
05. Filicide
06. No Future
07. Fatal Decision
08. Anialator (Live)
09. Mission of Death (Live)
“Demo 1987”
10. Anialator
11. Feel the Pain
12. Nuclear Destruction
13. Mission of Death
“Demo 1990” [unreleased]
14. The Unexpected
15. Decimation
16. The Suffering

Mission of Death by ANIALATOR

Post to Twitter

New Video Clip “Condemned To Burn” Released By Science Of Sleep

Germany’s Science Of Sleep has released the official video for “Condemned to Burn,” a track from last year’s “Hellmouth” album (Bastardized Recordings). Check out the video in the player below.

The video was filmed at the band’s album release show and features extreme live action with some backstage hilarity. Produced by Maik Kleinert (Filmmaker & Photographer).

See it here:

Post to Twitter